We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They Take Care of Their Guests... Issues and All I give them 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #89 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They Take Care of Their Guests... Issues and All I give them 5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Wyndham Bonnet Creek gets 5 stars from me. It is not a perfect hotel but their EXCELLENT customer service warrants an excellent review. My husband, 4 year old son and I stayed for 6 days at this hotel. We were looking for a nice hotel close to Disney and this fits the bill.. When my family and I arrived at the hotel we were given a room that was not properly cleaned. I went down to the front desk and they immediately upgraded us to a room with a better view and a balcony. They were very apologetic and the head of housekeeping escorted us to our new room to make sure that it was cleaned. I was very pleased with how they handled this. They hotel is new and very modern. The rooms are a good size. The grounds are very clean and they have nice activities planned for guests of all ages. I had another cleaning issue during my stay.... and the management quickly resolved our issues and gave us a few feel good perks. When ever we needed anything, ie additional towels or room service they came promptly and always with a smile. Every time we ordered room service our delivery guy always gave us something complimentary. A very nice gesture. We always received hot and fresh food from room service.
Breakfast at Torroso Cafe was very fresh and plentiful. Now I did not like the pool restaurant....their burgers were too thick and the food was not good to me. My only compliant around food is the choices are limited here. For a hotel this size they need more room service choices and restaurants. They also need to revamp that pool restaurant....Yuck Yuck
We did not use the Disney shuttle they have, we rented a car but it did not seem like they had a lot of pickup/drop off times but I am not sure since we did not use the shuttles.
All in all it is a good place to stay. Nice amenities, excellent customer service and service with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,014
    977
    332
    171
    175
See reviews for
2,570
432
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
333 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in again this year and was assigned a room in tower six. What a beautiful tower. This is by far our best visit. Saw nightly fireworks over the lake and have a wonderful view of pools and attractions The room was up to par as usual no issues. We couldn't be more
satisfied. Everything you could want it's right here in this tower. , Computer, customer service etc. kids even got temporary tattoos downstairs at the pool

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauinokaoi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in tower 5 two bedroom flat, to bad it was overlooking the parking. The condo was very clean and had everything in it. The only inconvenient we're the sales people!!! For the kids it is wonderful pools lazy river parks and so on!!! I recommend this hotel to everyone! Would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for the view on the pools!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green environmentally friendly. Energy star appliances. Recycled packages for toiletries.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romana1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Windham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Huge property. Everyone was very helpful. Room was very clean. My only complaint was the shower had no water pressure. Difficult to even rinse my hair. Other than that, no issues. We had a great view, large sitting area with TV's in LR and bedroom. Pools, hot tubs, lazy river and plenty of lounge chairs all around. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stood here again with my two kids and husband in July for a week. I guess because it was July this place was packed with people. Check in took over two hours. I dont know what it was but my card didnt work on three different occasions. We were on the 12 th floor so that was a pain, especially at midnight after a long day at disney. One time i came in drenched from the pool and the guy asked me for i.d. :-/. Overrall besides these incidents i like this place. Rooms were clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom flat in tower 7. We loved it. We only wished that we would have spent more time at the timeshare. It was amazing and so clean. It had everything we needed. The sales people did bug us, but taking the phone of the hook helped. Beauty and wonder for the children and a great room with spa tub for Mom and Dad. We will be back if we can.

Room Tip: Take your phone off the hook
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you Amanda D. for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Beautiful room, Clean, staff was very helpful! Pools are a lot of fun for kids and adults. Lazy river is awesome after a day at Disney. Our room had the view of the Epcot fireworks. Benches throughout the grounds where you can sit and enjoy. Unfortunately after 3 days out of a two week vacation I had to leave family emergency. But my husband and kids were able to stay and enjoy! August 1 - August 15. Hoping next year I'll get to stay, beautiful and relaxing!

Room Tip: Ask for room where you can see fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizmarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you Lizmarie T. for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Giselle Rosquete
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing