We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very functional and well maintained property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #196 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, NS
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very functional and well maintained property!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was at the Marriott for a conference and we got one of these villas and let me tell you, this was one great property to stay.

Although I must confess that the staff could have been friendlier and more acommodating, these villas are very comfortable and perfect for a family on their stay in Orlando.

Its location is super convenient and it is minutes away from Downtown Disney.

I would certainly recommend this property, although it is a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    58
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
131
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Imperial Villas in late February (right before spring break). While the exterior of the property looked a little drab, the interior space was just the opposite. The 3 bedroom unit was an amazing set up for traveling families. The master bedroom and living room are sort of removed from the other 2 BR's making it ideal for families b/c the younger ones who go to sleep earlier won't be right next to the adults having dinner or sitting in the living room.
The laundry room had full size (not stackable) washer and dryer.
Kitchen was large, lots of counter space, granite counters, dishwasher, full size fridge etc etc. Beds/mattresses seemed new and comfortable. all 3 BR's and the living room had flat screen tv's. Nice screened patio attached to unit with full size dining table).
Staff was warm and friendly. It was about a 10-15 min walk to get from our villa to the Marriott Resort hotel (with big pool and several restaurant choices). We found the 2 smaller pools right outside our doors were more than adequate for our baby to swim in and a lot more convenient, but if you have bigger kids who would enjoy the "fancy" waterfall, etc, you can easily go to the big Marriott next door (villa renters have "rights" to the full Marriott property)
Disney attractions, Sea World, etc were all close/easy drives. Whole Foods and wal-mart were also easy/close drives.
The only negatives about this hotel are the exterior appearance (painted in a "seafoam" like color that looks very hospital/institutional/dreary to me) and very low water pressure in showers (but this seems to be standard in Florida, not just this hotel). Neither factor took away from our overall experience or satisfaction.
Room was in terrific condition.
There are also tennis courts, basketball courts but we did not use.
I would definitely recommend this option again for anyone traveling with children. The in-room laundry and kitchen make a WORLD of difference!!

Room Tip: most of the rooms seem to have decent views of "something" (golf course or fountain or som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AWN920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staying here from 2/27 - 3/4 under our Interval International timeshare. 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment is very spacious, and semi-clean, but I don't think the bathrooms were really disinfected. There is a lingering smell in one of the bathrooms that is very strong. Also there are no mats/rugs on the bathrooms floors. I did notice a small blood stain on the floor that I had to call to have them come and clean. And as a timeshare rental there is NO cleaning service...
The outside of the facility looks like a motel...I'm not really impressed. Better off staying at the MArriott World Center with more perks and amenities.

Noise -- the apartments are all adjacent to the hall or golf course. Don't expect any privacy, but expect to hear people walking by talking loudly in the wee hours of the morning. Walls are super thin.
One plus is that it is the closest non-Disney property to Disney, and that works out well with the kids...other than that, I would have prefered to stay at a more commercialized, and cleanly facility.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgrier5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is the second time we've enjoyed a stay here. We traveled as a family of 4 and invited BIL with his family of 3 to stay with us. The villa was very spacious and clean. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us. The resort had the playpen and high chair waiting for us. BIL said they were great for the baby. Having young kids, it's always nice to have the kitchen and laundry facilities in the room. The TV's were nice and new. Hubby wished he could take the main living room's tv home with him. The pool was clean and a great temperature for the little ones. It was wonderful to have the option of using the World Center facilities as well as the Imperial Palms resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can practically see the entrance to the Walt Disney World property (probably could if there were no trees) and is within 6 miles of SeaWorld. It's also within 3 miles of a Super WalMart for all of you shopping needs. To top it off, there is no smoking allowed past the front sidewalk, so the room and balcony was always smoke free.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crlacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The people at marriott imperial palms made what was the worst trip of my life into somewhat pleasant. my wifes tooth craked on the second day of being there. then on day 4 my kid got very sick. dont ever goto the urgent care around the corner. they told me my kids just had a touch of the flu and sent me home with nothing. but, i cant say enough about celebration hospital which we were in next with a 104.4 fever(bad strep). the next day we had employees who heard what had happened from the people we were traveling with, were calling the next day to check on her. the front deck even called to see if we could make it home because we were driving asking to see if we needed to stay. we didnt not and made it home ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Our golf group decided to visit Orlando again this year. We stayed here from November 1-10. As a Marriott Associate from Niagara Falls, we were able to receive a discount. I still would have paid the rack rate at this property. Our three bedroom unit was perfect for us. We had all the amenities of home. We cooked in our unit about half the time and even used the BBQ twice. Supplies for beer and groceries were nearby. We found the Marriott staff to be helpful and very courteous. Hawks' Landing Golf course was a short drive by shuttle and very convenient. Other courses such Grande Pines were close as well. The facilities were first class. The unit obviously had been renovated with new counter tops, kitchen cupboards, marble in the bathrooms, and new appliances. The balcony overlooked a large pond with plenty of wildlife there. Each room had its own flat sreen TV. The only down side is the analog reception and no GOLF CHANNEL. The small pool area and hot tub next to unit was great. There is also a large pool area as well. Our group agreed that we would love to come back to Marriott's Imperial Palms.

Room Tip: When booking this property ask to be located in the units that have been renovated. You won't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herbie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in September 2011. The location is very good. The amenities are good.

On our 3rd day, my daughter had red marks on her arm and back....they're in streaks of 4 or more and we thought it might have been mosquito bits as we're in Florida. Next day we found the more of these streaky marks all over her back, neck, legs and arm. After calling our doctor, we narrowed it to a bed bug.

We brought it up with managment...they were professional. They said they have an independent terminator that will do the inspection....if a single bug is to be found then they will trash all the bedding/furniture and re-locate us. Not surprisingly, the terminator that works for the Villa did NOT find any bed bugs.

I'll let the readers of this review decide....I just felt I needed to tell my side of the story...with all the bed bug bites and all. We left next day as they flatly denied any bed bugs and wouldn't move us. Hmmmmm...... travelers be aware.

Room Tip: Just know that what the management says is what they're scripted to say....they have a job to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,035 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 339 in Orlando
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#147 of 339 in Orlando
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing