We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #194 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

if you are looking for a chilled out, relaxed resort with big units then Marriott Imperial Palms is the place to stay. We stayed here for 7 days and had a huge 3 bedroom Unit. The unit is huge and full of amenities. We stayed with our 4 kids and it was home away from home. We loved the lay out of the unit esp the locatioin over looking the lake and golf course. The grounds are very well kept and very quiet. Located in right next to the World Marriott, resort guests have access to all the amenities of the World Marriott. The Imperial Palms is located very close to Disney and International Drive. Great location to be in. You will not be disappointed when staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SFA1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    58
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
129
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The resort is good and close to parks. The check in was horrible. We arrived at 2:00PM hoping for an early check in, it was in the middle of the the week and most people check in Saturday or Sunday and stay a week. The front desk said nothing was ready but took my cell number and said they would call as soon as a villa was ready. 4:30PM no call yet went to check in desk different people working they said sorry no villas ready yet. No one else was there waiting to check in. Check in says 4:00PM when I was not pleased she started with excuses 1) had to clean carpet waiting for it to dry, 2) it was a busy week 3) they are under staffed. None of these should of been my problem. This is supposed to be a Marriott not a Motel 6. At $640 a night I won't stay here again. Finally checked in villa at 5:15PM after drivng 13hrs with 3 young kids.

Room Tip: Stay at the Sheraton Vista resort, villas are just as nice a lot more pools for the kids. Resort als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Jay, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have been Marriott Vacation Club Timeshare owners for over 10 years and have always stayed in our home resorts. This year, we traded through Interval International for a larger, 3-bedroom unit adjacent to the enormous Marriott World Center. I'm so glad we did! These spacious, clean, newly remodeled units were the perfect fit for our family. Pools, activities, laundry on-site and nearby dining, meant not having to jump into Orlando traffic if we didn't feel like it after a day of sun. The staff at Imperial is the friendliest we've encounterd in the Marriott system (or anywhere, for that matter). The only drawback was that the water slide at the World Center was under construction, but we found other things to wnjoy and look forward to trying it out next year.

Room Tip: We selected a poolside room with lagoon views to be away from the road and basketball courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marie-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath for a week. There were 6 total and we had plenty of space. The bedrooms are nice and comfy beds; all bedrooms have ceiling fans. The bathrooms are large. There is a full size washer and dryer. The unit had recently been remodeled. A nice screened patio. The pools were warm and we enjoyed them almost daily. The only cons were the living room furniture was not very comfy and we had stairs near the room, but the elevators were a ways down the hall. A 5 to 10 minute drive to the disney parks. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kja100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were moved to the Imperial Palms after a less than optimal initial night stay at Sabal Palms. We had a three bedroom on the first floor. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean, The location is perfect and close to Disney and Lake Buena Vista. Perfect for an extended family and much better than regular hotel rooms. The facilities have a pool, tennis courts full kitchen, washer and dryer in each unit. Location is quiet and even though we were on the first floor we did not hear any noise from above. HIGHLY recommend these units.

Room Tip: First Floors are easier to access but there are elevators so I guess other floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed in the 3BR villa at this property in November. There were 6 people in our party. The villa was very spacious and had more than enough room for our party. You could easily sleep 1 or 2 more people. The master BR had a hot tub and its own bathroom. The second BR had a full size bed and a sleeper sofa. The 3rd BR had two twin beds and the LR also had a pull-out sofa. All BRs have a TV. The kitchen had just about everything we needed to prepare our own meals, including utensils, and dish soap. There is a Publix supermarket about 10 mins. away. The furniture was in good shape. There is a washer/dryer within the unit which was very convenient. It also had a small terrace which was screened off, so no need to worry about mosquitoes.

If you plan to stay here for the resort experience, I wouldn't recommend it. The property does have a pool that is not heated, and has limited activities for the kids and families throughout the day. They do have tennis and basketball courts, and grills at various locations, which we took advantage of. Otherwise, the property is conveniently located to the Disney parks (less than 10 minutes away). So if the main purpose of your trip is Disney and the other theme parks, you can't go wrong staying here. This property is comfortable, clean, and convenient. Overall, we had a great experience and really have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I've stayed at plenty of Marriott Vacation Resorts and this has to be the worst. The pools are ice cold, the villas are poorly equipped and the activities are non existent. We stayed her to spend most of our time at Universal Studies. The location is ok for that however the units are in desperate need of upkeep. The second bedroom is tiny with only one bed, no sofa, the living room furniture is old and uncomfortable and the kitchen is barely stocked with minimal items. The market place is small and poorly stocked and the staff seems barely knowledgeable about the facility, let alone the surrounding area. Rooms have DVD players yet no DVD's available for check out at the front desk. Concierge desk has short hours.

On the plus side, we had a maintenance issue in our room which was fixed immediately.

While our stay was pleasant, all these little issues are irritants that I should net expect from a Marriott. This property is in desperate need of a refurbishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerryHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 338 in Orlando
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#146 of 338 in Orlando
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing