We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #191 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Marriott property”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is another Marriott property and is a great place to stay. The only reason I gave this a very good instead of excellent is because they had to do some slight maintenance (shower pipe) while we were there and the water pressure was not as we are accustomed. In comparison to the other Marriott properties we have stayed at I would say this stood out to us, but the room was VERY comfortable, everything worked great and we had a pleasant time with the staff and the facilities.

This property is SO close to everything it is absolutely fabulous. Location, location, location. It seemed that everything was 10-15 minutes away tops. Universal was sometimes 20-25 minutes away but more due to traffic than distance.

When you are a guest at this resort you can go to the luxurious pool at the Marriott World Center. This pool is incredible, I highly recommend going if you stay at this resort. You go to the front desk and ask them to drive you up there and spend some time in the pool and on the slides, it was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    57
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We are Marriott owners and have stayed in many different villas, many in the Orlando area. The Marriott Imperial Palms was by far the best. The most impressive thing was the incredible front desk staff. They were the most polite, helpful, cheerful, efficient group we ever met. Part of our group had to travel to the hotel by cab, and unfortunately the cab driver took us to the wrong hotel in this large complex. Ours sent a shuttle for us immediately, and then the front desk staff personally walked us to our villa.
The villas are all 3 bedrooms - a major plus! DVD player is blue ray. The rooms were wonderful, you could swim in the master bedroom tub. Kitchen was very up-to-date and clean. The villa itself was very large. We were in an end unit by the quiet pool - no noise at all. The screened in balcony overlooked a waterway. We very much loved the screened in balcony!
Excellent Marketplace in this Marriott as well.
I am sure most people drive here, but we did need some family in a cab. A word of caution - no cabdriver knows where "Vacation Way" is, which is the street address of the hotel. Just tell them Marriott World Center and it's a snap.
The complex itself is huge - 3 Marriott timeshares and an extremely large hotel which served to us as a landmark as we were driving. We did not use the amenities at the other hotels on the complex but you would need to use the shuttle if you wished to do so. I don't know why you would want to though.
The hotel is extremely close to Disney - something that they do not advertise very much. It's a simple drive to the main gate.
My only minor peeve was that the concierge desk was not overly helpful booking golf for my husband. The course attached to the hotel was closed on the day he wanted to play and they told him "there are lots of other places for you to play" but did not offer to help him find them or book them. This felt a bit shabby but was not a major issue for us. The front desk staff more than made up for them!
When we return to Florida again, I will definitely pick the Imperial Palms!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Imperial Palms is at a great location, close to the parks and downtown Disney. The villas are large enough for a family of 10 (ours was a 3/2 with pull out couches). They also give you access to the World Center across the street which has large pool slides and one of the largest pools in FL. It also has a few restaurants, which the Palms does not. The Villas require a 24hr notice for room cleaning and charge $10 a bed to change the sheets. They will also clean the villa for $60 which includes dishes, vacuum and the whole house. If you are staying for a while, you may want this done though these are just like apts and have full kitchens and towels, etc. You really just need your clothes! I would say this is an excellent place for families. The only real negative is that the Wi-Fi is terrible....at least at our location. They are aware of it and seem to be working on a solution or update. I highly recommend staying here, we loved it! There are a few kids activities here as well but not really any service to the rooms. The front desk personnel were friendly and they do provide a van to transport you to the World Center.

Room Tip: Our room was right but the small lake and it had a water fountain. It was only loud when you sat out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kager727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had read some earlier reviews that said that the units were looking a bit tired so we were pleasantly surprised to find a carefully and recently redecorated apartment. The spacious apartment has 3 bedrooms, with one King bed in the main bedroom, Queen in the second bedroom and two Twin beds in the third bedroom. The kitchen has all the usual appliances and includes many cooking utensils. There is a large laundry room with separate washer and dryer. Earlier reviews list many of the other features. There is a nice small swimming pool at the end of the apartment block and another much larger one attached to the reception building 50 yds away. This is a very comfortable area for the family. My only negative for this Marriott complex is the lack of children's play areas with climbing frames, children's activities etc. We had got used to these on a previous stay at the nearby Marriott Cypress Gardens resort. Staff at the resort were very friendly and numerous keeping the resort pristine. The resort location is excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaiBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Friends and I stayed here for a weekend early June. We have stayed at the neighboring Royal Palms before and this resort is just as good - better actually since these are three bedroom units. The staff was awesome and check in was very quick. The location can't be beat - just a mile or so away from Walt Disney World. The villa was very spacious and clean. We did have some trouble with the WiFi in the room and was told this was being upgraded. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here with my extended family. There was 15 of us in two, three bedroom condos. The staff couldn't have been any better, from the young lady that checked us in to the van drivers. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. The hotel has a great location right next to Disney World.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JCirame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

if you are looking for a chilled out, relaxed resort with big units then Marriott Imperial Palms is the place to stay. We stayed here for 7 days and had a huge 3 bedroom Unit. The unit is huge and full of amenities. We stayed with our 4 kids and it was home away from home. We loved the lay out of the unit esp the locatioin over looking the lake and golf course. The grounds are very well kept and very quiet. Located in right next to the World Marriott, resort guests have access to all the amenities of the World Marriott. The Imperial Palms is located very close to Disney and International Drive. Great location to be in. You will not be disappointed when staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SFA1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#151 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing