We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Floor Plan for a 3 Bedroom Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #195 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Munroe Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Floor Plan for a 3 Bedroom Villa”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent a week at the Imperial Palms. Note that there are 3 Marriott properties close together at this location. Imperial Palms Villas are all 3 BR, 2 Bath. Washer/Dryer included; 4 TV's., screened porch. Furnishings were newer and very nice. This resort has a small pool, but a larger one at the 2nd resort is just a short walk. There are shuffleboard, tennis, and basketball courts. Activities for kids. We were there for the movie "Frozen" which was shown outside. There were s'mores at the fire pit too. You will also have access to the World Marriott swimming pool, restaurants and shopping. There is courtesy transportation - about a 5 minute drive. There is a $10/villa charge to use the waterslides which have a 40" height requirement. This resort is very close to the Disney parks.

Room Tip: Our room was on a pond. We had fun watching a mother duck who had 5 little ones. We stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star review, Sue! We are happy to learn our three bedroom floor plan is your favorite villa layout and that it accommodated you and your family. Your comments regarding your experience are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Marriott's Imperial Palms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    58
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
131
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, PA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family of seven - six adults and one very active two year old - thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Like the other Marriott properties we've stayed at, the three bedroom villa was excellent, very clean and well appointed. Excellent full size washer and dryer, and a "just like home" kitchen. We utilized the nearby gas grills several times, which were always spotlessly clean when using them. There are always workers on the grounds cleaning and maintaining the property. We enjoyed the screened-in porch overlooking a small body of water and part of the golf course. The check in was very smooth; we arrived early and appreciated them storing our luggage until the room was ready, so that we could enjoy their pool. WalMart, a CVS, a Publix market, and some nice outlet centers and restaurants are close by as is, of course, Disney World. The shuttle to the "main" Marriott resort was always only a few minutes away...and what a treat it was to go there, with their fabulous pools and other amenities. The ONLY minor issue I want to mention is a bit odd... the LG TVs in the room curiously "dim" in a darkened room (I assume some type of energy saving thing?). They were only bright with lights on! Just a bit annoying when you wanted to cozy up to a movie at night (the room we had had a Blu Ray player). Other than that, we would come back to this exact resort in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face the body of water and golf course I spoke of. We always like the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PA_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wow, I was really surprised at how nice and well kept The Marriott Imperial Palms was. The service was terrific and the accommodations were fantastic. The room was modern, clean and well appointed. We had a three bedroom and it felt spacious and clean. We had a full compliment of kitchen ware and a big fridge. The sheets were clean and the place just smelled new. I will definitely come back to this very location. We are still here on vacation and dread going back home. I'll post pictures soon. Thanks again Marriott Imperial Palms! We've had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the 4660 to 4600, these are quiet and they face a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for you review and for sharing your experience, Oscar! We are happy to hear your villa fulfilled your expectations and that our service enhanced your stay. It is our pleasure to provide you with an unforgettable vacation experience and we hope it will be just as unforgettable next time! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

From check-in to check-out....wow!! The pools are warm, and the hot tubs really are hot!
the apartment was excellent, but then that's the bar Marriott's sets.
The only slight gripe I have is that there is not a lot provided that goes in the oven,; a pizza tray at the least would have been useful.

Room Tip: Arrive as early as possible and just enjoy the pool whilst they prepare the apartment. If we messed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LargefamilyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked a 3 BR suite at Marriot Imperial Palms in May 2014 and were very pleased with the accommodations. The refurbished suite was spacious, well-appointed and very comfortable. The master bedroom was huge with a hot tub, 2 sinks, and attached bathroom, another had 2 twin beds and another had a queen bed with a couch with a pullout. The 2nd bathroom was also huge and wheelchair friendly.

Kitchen had all the utensils, pots and pans you need - wine glasses, mugs, blender etc. - we were not in need of anything. Dishwasher came with ample dishwashing powder. Laundry room had a great sized washer and dryer with laundry detergent for 2 washes - the whole lot of us left with clean clothes! The balcony had a dining table with 4 chairs and enclosed with a bug screen much to our delight to keep mosquitoes and the like out.

Check-in was smooth as was check-out. We did not use the larger pool by the check-in desk but try the small pool by our building - we did hear that the pool at the World Center was magnificent but had no opportunity to partake. The elevators were a trifle slow but that would be our small complaint - there were many trolleys etc. to help bring our bags/groceries from the car to our suite.

We would not hesitate to stay here again - easy direct drive to Disneyworld and easy access to highway to Universal and Sea World. Do give this place a try!

Room Tip: Higher floors were our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravellerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas! It is great to hear your family enjoyed the luxury villa and close proximity to the theme parks. We hope you will return on your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms and living areas were very clean and updated. However, we had to wait 40 min to check in . We called 3 times to ask for a pack-n-play. 12:30 at night our doorbell was ringing because the front office gave the wrong room number to some guests.
I would stay here again but hopefully the staff will get their act together.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baseballmom3_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas. We are disappointed to hear you did not receive the service that Marriott is known for providing. Please know, your feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity to truly exceed your expectations on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I was able to use my vacation club points and stay here for four nights. The location was incredible as it is outside of Disney World. The unit was recently refurbished. I got a three bedroom which was huge and immaculate. Everything looked brand-new inside except for the master bathroom. It had a washer dryer and a full kitchen. The actual grounds of the resort was disappointing. The pool at the Marriott imperial palms was tiny and the pool at the Main building was okay. We went next-door to the Marriott world resort which had an incredible pool. The hotel recommended taking the shuttle bus which was very easy. The staff at the resort were very accommodating. The actual outside of the timeshare looks rundown compared to other Marriott timeshares I have stayed at.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We appreciate your positive Tripadvisor review Neil! Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas and we look forward to seeing your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.4 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,035 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#16 of 339 in Orlando
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#145 of 339 in Orlando
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing