We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Ranked #193 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had reserved 4 three bedroom units (which sleep 10 each) for a family reunion over he July 4th week.. Excellent accommodations, excellent staff and excellent location to Disney and other attractions.

Great for any family's retreat or vacation!

Room Tip: we choose a high floor level , corner unit, near the pool-loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffalo45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star review. We are happy to learn you had a nice family reunion at Marriott's Imperial Palms and that our staff was accommodating! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team at the resort. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will see you again soon on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    55
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
124
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here this past week while on vacation in Orlando. We traded our other Marriott week we own for Imperial Palms through Interval.
Check-in: Very smooth and simple. Activities had popcorn and crafts for the kids at check-in, as well as infused lemon water for us. Tyler at the desk made our check-in smooth, and was more than helpful and friendly.
Villa: Amazingly clean and spacious! Kudos to housekeeping. Our villa was on the fourth floor. The villas are huge and very nicely remodeled. We also enjoyed how many towels were left for us under the sink areas. The villas have a laundry room, three bedrooms, a living area, full kitchen, and screened balcony.
The property itself is one of the MVC originals, so it is older without as many bells and whistles as the newer ones, but we really loved it. I was very very concerned about the feral cats that people wrote about. I hate cats. Yes, there are some around, but they dont bother you at all and I only saw them a few times.
There is a small pool outside the Imperial building, but you can also use the Royal pool at the main check-in building, or the Sabal palms pool, or the World center pool. We used the WC pool a few times, but if there is a huge convention there the pool is a mad house. We actually came back from the WC pool the last day because it was crowded and enjoyed Royal pool.
There are activities for the kids throughout the day at all properties to use. My kids participated in build-a-buddy, black-out coloring, ice cream sundaes, as well as some at the WC pool like noodle races. My kids often played at the basketball courts at Imperial and loved them! Balls were always there to use, as well as in the pool!
A shuttle will pick you up at the lobby and take you to anywhere on property. You just have to walk in and ask for a shuttle. It comes very quickly. The drivers were ALWAYS so kind and friendly.
The property is quiet enough but not too quiet for a family with kids. They have a nice fitness room that overlooks the pool. It is five minutes to DTD, as well as anywhere else. Great location.
We really loved this property. We own in Aruba but have decided that this might now be our new favorite Orlando MVC property.
Thanks to all the staff there!!!

Room Tip: We enjoy highest floors, but our view was blocked by the trees at the fourth floor level. Third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgrl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed a week at the Imperial Palms, staff was friendly. One of the amenities of the property is gas grills love that feature. Also, you can catch the shuttle that will take you up to the world center and enjoy the facilities such as the pool. We picked up a pizza at the food court and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rltipton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience! We are pleased to hear our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed using the gas grills at Marriott's Imperial Palms! Your comments and tips are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were 3 families of 5 adults and 3 children 4 years, 18 months and a newborn. Our three bedroom villa was extremely spacious with all the amenities we needed over a 4 day Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We used the smaller pool which we had mostly to ourselves. We visited the Marriott World Resort next door but were happy to get back to our private oasis. We also stay at other Marriott villas with more activities, but we will definitely come back to the peace and serenity of Imperial Palms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munroe Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent a week at the Imperial Palms. Note that there are 3 Marriott properties close together at this location. Imperial Palms Villas are all 3 BR, 2 Bath. Washer/Dryer included; 4 TV's., screened porch. Furnishings were newer and very nice. This resort has a small pool, but a larger one at the 2nd resort is just a short walk. There are shuffleboard, tennis, and basketball courts. Activities for kids. We were there for the movie "Frozen" which was shown outside. There were s'mores at the fire pit too. You will also have access to the World Marriott swimming pool, restaurants and shopping. There is courtesy transportation - about a 5 minute drive. There is a $10/villa charge to use the waterslides which have a 40" height requirement. This resort is very close to the Disney parks.

Room Tip: Our room was on a pond. We had fun watching a mother duck who had 5 little ones. We stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star review, Sue! We are happy to learn our three bedroom floor plan is your favorite villa layout and that it accommodated you and your family. Your comments regarding your experience are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Marriott's Imperial Palms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersville, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family of seven - six adults and one very active two year old - thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Like the other Marriott properties we've stayed at, the three bedroom villa was excellent, very clean and well appointed. Excellent full size washer and dryer, and a "just like home" kitchen. We utilized the nearby gas grills several times, which were always spotlessly clean when using them. There are always workers on the grounds cleaning and maintaining the property. We enjoyed the screened-in porch overlooking a small body of water and part of the golf course. The check in was very smooth; we arrived early and appreciated them storing our luggage until the room was ready, so that we could enjoy their pool. WalMart, a CVS, a Publix market, and some nice outlet centers and restaurants are close by as is, of course, Disney World. The shuttle to the "main" Marriott resort was always only a few minutes away...and what a treat it was to go there, with their fabulous pools and other amenities. The ONLY minor issue I want to mention is a bit odd... the LG TVs in the room curiously "dim" in a darkened room (I assume some type of energy saving thing?). They were only bright with lights on! Just a bit annoying when you wanted to cozy up to a movie at night (the room we had had a Blu Ray player). Other than that, we would come back to this exact resort in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face the body of water and golf course I spoke of. We always like the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PA_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wow, I was really surprised at how nice and well kept The Marriott Imperial Palms was. The service was terrific and the accommodations were fantastic. The room was modern, clean and well appointed. We had a three bedroom and it felt spacious and clean. We had a full compliment of kitchen ware and a big fridge. The sheets were clean and the place just smelled new. I will definitely come back to this very location. We are still here on vacation and dread going back home. I'll post pictures soon. Thanks again Marriott Imperial Palms! We've had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the 4660 to 4600, these are quiet and they face a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for you review and for sharing your experience, Oscar! We are happy to hear your villa fulfilled your expectations and that our service enhanced your stay. It is our pleasure to provide you with an unforgettable vacation experience and we hope it will be just as unforgettable next time! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
5.2 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#157 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Marriott's Sabal Palms
#133 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas

Property: Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
Address: 8404 Vacation Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6377
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Imperial Palms Villas Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Hotel
Marriott Orlando
Marriotts Imperial Palm Resort
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing