We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food Downtown”

Napasorn Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1,829 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Thai food Downtown”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is nice local Thai restaurant. It is family run and the food is great. The atmosphere inside the establishment is very pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommend this place if you are in downtown Orlando and craving some Thai food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Exec_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai at conveinient Downtown location”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A group of friends and I had a late night dinner here. It had been quite some time since we had dined here, As usual, the food was up to par. I had the tofu Pad Thai and spring rolls, which was cooked to perfection. My dining companions were also pleased with all of their selections. I can not wait to go back to Napasorn!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artsypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“My taste buds tingled with delight!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant twice is less than one month... I had the cheesy rolls and the most delicious coconut soup I have ever tasted in my life (tom ka gai). The service is great, the portions large, and the prices are reasonable. It's a great place to share a good meal with friends!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViajamosAMenudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having been disappointed by another Thai restaurant in Orlando this one made up for it. The green curry was great plenty of heat whilst still retaining the complexity in the underlying flavours, my partner had the cellophane noodles with prawn and chicken and as is her habit asked for it to be "Thai hot", it lived up to expectations, great flavour and just the right amount of heat. Our waiter was very good, she was always there when needed without being over attentive. We have eaten Thai food al over the world and this place rates well in in comparison.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chevauxdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Expected more yum”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday and there were very few patrons. Curry was good but not great. Nice wings were fun but served warm. Wine selection was marked up more than expected.
Fine for neighborhood restaurant but not worth traveling too.

Helpful?
Thank pillowandfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napasorn Thai Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Napasorn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing