We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of Fun!!”
Review of Chef Mickey's

Chef Mickey's
Ranked #188 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Chef Mickey's is a buffet restaurant serving breakfast and dinner flavors—and your favorite Disney Characters!—at Disney's Contemporary Resort.The whole brood will chow down in smiles while the likes of Mickey or any assortment of his pals roams the restaurant. You never know who might show up! Delicious seasonal specialties make for a spectacular spread in this bright, happy space located beneath the quiet whisks of the monorail. Breakfast includes a premium fruit bar, cereal selections, American classics like pancakes (with fun toppings!), Mickey Mouse waffles, eggs, omelettes and pastries. Dinner is a delectable affair with roasted chicken, carved beef, savory sides and kids' favorites (like mac 'n' cheese). Make your meal end sweetly ever after at the sundae bar.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was really fun to watch the kids interact with the Disney characters. It's a bit pricy but worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,001
    1,327
    718
    248
    168
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The food was very good and all the characters come around to your table, so you can take pictures. Very neat place to take the kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tweetlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldie, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“All the magic of WDW and great food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For our recent trip, we dined here twice for dinner and once for breakfast. It's become a tradition for us to eat here on every trip. This time, I thought it would be a good 1st and last day dinner which is what I'll start with.

Dinner at Chef Mickey's is always good. Their selection of foods is great. I'm not sure when they stopped having scalloped potatoes, but the parmesan mashed potatoes make up for it. The carved meats were wonderful. Cooked perfectly and juicy, not dry. There was also eggplant parmesan, sushi, salads, corn chowder, mango ribs, broccoli, mac & cheese meatballs, kielbasa, pierogies and so much more. We like the buffet because you can try so many things all at once.

Breakfast was good, but it's not something I'd go back for. It's expensive as far as breakfasts go. We went because we were moving from one resort to another that day and were going to have a down day at Downtown Disney. There was a good variety of Mickey waffles, pancakes, eggs, omelets, sausage, French toast, potatoes, etc to choose from. The doughnut holes were amazing.

So this is a definite for us for dinner but not for breakfast. Characters attend both meals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoobyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“See all your Disney favorites while eating...”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great restaurant to take the kids if they want to see Mickey, Minnie, Donald, and Co. You are paying for the character access but the food is pretty good too- from Prime Rib & Sushi to Chicken Nuggets & Mickey Mac & Chesse. Our service was A+

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Although the character breakfast was expensive it was really worth every penny to see our daughters face beam in delight. Each character attends every table in turn to sign books & have photos taken. The food was good and plentiful & the waiters were so attentive & helpful & ensured your cup was always full & plates cleared. Above everything else it was a huge relief not to be stood out in the blazing sun in a queue for a photo & signature - thank god we have now ticked that box & to have done it with aircon & a coffee in hand is priceless :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ojc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Mickey's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chef Mickey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing