We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”
Review of Beaches & Cream

Beaches & Cream
Ranked #11 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Listen to favorites on the classic jukebox while savoring sandwiches, burgers and irresistible ice cream desserts.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We just stopped in for quick ice creat at our resort, but it was really fun. Great old music and the staff was fun and upbeat. Of course the ususal Disney Prices, but that is all part of the vacation

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarashop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    395
    127
    30
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“I was so stuffed!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I heard about this place many times and decided I had to go on my next trip to WDW.

My wife and I split the burger and fries. It was a good burger. The waitress took the extra time to cut it and split the fries when she delivered the meal.

Afterwards, we each ordered a dessert. They were huge! I love ice cream and this did not disappoint me. I had to conquer it...and I did. I am going for a walk now because I am stuffed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good food, service not the best”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We went here after reading all the great reviews on trip-advisor, the food was good but nothing amazing, I had the hot dog, my partner had the turkey sandwich, my son had a burger and my youngest son just had fries.
The portions were good, the restaurant was small and very typical of a traditional ice cream parlour.
We had to wait 45 minutes to get a table, but they have seats right outside to wait.
We had a rainbow sherbet ice cream and a vanilla ice cream for afters these were delicious, worth the wait!
Our server wasn't very friendly quite disappointing for Disney, she just gave us the food no interaction at all!
Wouldn't rush back here sadly, I would just get my ice cream from Main Street ice cream parlour in magic kingdom!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lou98uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Kitchen Sink is Everything...and Itself.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

My friends and I come here ONLY for the kitchen sink (a scoop of every flavor of ice cream they have, every topping the have and an entire can of whipped cream!). It comes to about $30 but easily feeds six people, so we split the cost. The space itself is pretty cramped and it is frustrating that they do not take reservations, but if you are an ice cream lover...you will end up being very satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food - cramped restaurant”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This restaurant is always packed - largely because of the famous desserts. Therefore, you might need to prepare yourself for a LONG wait. We had a wait of almost 2 hours, but we had promised the kids that we would conquer the "Kitchen Sink" before our trip was over. Once we finally got a table, the service was wonderful - and the dessert was delicious. Just wish they had more room!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwvandygrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaches & Cream also viewed

 

Been to Beaches & Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing