We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a lot of variety”

Character Dining Restaurants
Ranked #508 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not a lot of variety”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Kids had a good time but the food choices were not so great. Service was good. They had 4 Characters which is average for Disney.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mezzat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One off character breakfast”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Got to say this was an amazing experience even to just say we had done it. The food was buffet style and boy was there plenty of it and a huge choice. The characters were a bit distracting when they came around but it was good fun. VERY PRICEY THOUGH !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 69JOHN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something you must do”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recommend to you that are travelling with your kids to perform a reservation in advance. Your kids will love it and you too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joao A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Not cheap but worth it”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This time round we did chef mickeys for breakfast and hollywood and vine for dinner. H&V was far superior to chef mickeys, both the food that was on offer and the interaction with the characters. Either way, it's great to see your little ones face which is worth the $$$ alone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieMoogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our niece made the reservations so we could have lunch with the family there, something that we would never thought about doing on our own. We were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The buffet was excellent and the kids really enjoyed the character meet and greet. We went in with doubts but found it to be a great time. We would do it again with the kids if asked. We had a good time watching the kids enjoy themselfs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyC1957226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Character Dining Restaurants also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Character Dining Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing