We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #131 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were on vacation. We definitely were not there to pick apart the hotel or go out of our way to find things wrong. This hotel choice was a huge mistake.

If you want to feel as if your not a valued guest and to be treated like your irrelevant or if broken fixtures / appliances in the room are o:k with you or if you don't mind walking into a hotel room where the first thing you notice is a dirty kitchen floor then this is the place.

We stayed 2 nights in July, service was worse of any hotel I have stayed in. (I might have a clue on this topic as due to my type of employment, for the past 8 years, YEAR AROUND, I have stayed in hotels. Mid to upscale hotels. THE PROBLEMS WE ENCOUNTERED MADE THIS THE WORSE HOTEL YET !!!!!

A huge disappointment from the second we tried to check in. The kitchen and living room floor left the bottoms of our feet black with dirt. Fixtures broken, etc etc. Expressed our disgust with management, (there was a lot wrong). They agreed none of the things we pointed out should not have happened. Over the next month the hotel sent a complimentary 2 night stay for all that was wrong. Also extended a verbal promise that we would not leave the next time disappointed. What an empty promise that was.

We used the complimentary stay in October. Problems began right away at check in AGAIN. Then with room keys and then parking permits. Pretty much every aspect of the check in process.

The minute the door to the room is opened it was so obvious that the kitchen and living room floors are dirty, maybe mopped with dirty water, we didn't know. Toddler removed her shoes and in a real short period of time walking on those floors the bottom of her feet were filthy. Just like the first stay, different room.

The washer poured water all over the laundry closet floor and out into the kitchen area. Guests downstairs loud enough to wake up two adults and a toddler at 3 a:m. Sad part was that we were directly across from the security guards who had to hear them as well, but obviously did nothing.

As if that wasn't enough, on the last evening of our stay we tried to rent a 3 person bike the resort offers. Even that turned into a nightmare !! By the time it was all resolved management came over a radio saying no it was to late in the day. As if THAT's not enough the next day we are told by a staff member that everything that took place regarding the bike rental was not right. It was wrong on their part and attributed to untrained staff and mismanagement. He offered that we contact him if we have any more problems. Nice but unfortunately we were checking out in a few hours.

In complaining AGAIN to management they sent an email saying they would contact me. That was a month ago. I haven't heard from anyone since. Highly suggest NOT to spend your money here, if you do please don't go in with any expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello bob h,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Fountains. At Bluegreen, we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We regret to learn that this was not your experience on both visits. We would like to invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to discuss your comments further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    457
    188
    96
    85
See reviews for
1,128
208
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
359 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This resort is only about 5 minutes from Downtown Disney, which has free parking! The roads are clearly marked and although we were not familiar with this area of Orlando, we found it very easy to navigate. My only complaint is that they didn't seem prepared for the check in rush. Service was very slow and not very organized. The rest of the resort is lovely and the pools are amazing. They have activities for children as well as adults. The property is beautifully landscaped and well lit even at night. The shower in our Master Bedroom was wonderful and felt so good after a day walking Disney. Beds were very comfortable and the blackout curtains worked to keep the light and heat out of the bedroom. We wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend this resort to both families and couples.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and go to bed early, ask to be away from the large pool complex. They pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello ChrisnSC,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Fountains. We are delighted you enjoyed the perfect location and found the property to be beautifully landscaped. We appareicate the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We do regret that you did not have a smooth experience checking in. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed 5 nights in building 2.
Pros - pools (only used big pool) great activities for kids. Location, spent a day at Sea World (5 minutes away). Good restaurants all along I-Drive. Room, has everything you need.

Cons- no healthy food on site, but we just made a few trips to Publix which is a few blocks down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rscjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Rscjac,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Fountains and found the resort perfect for families with children. We are happy you enjoyed the room, pool, and on-site activities. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Orlando area. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The pool was amazing, so big and my daughter loved the water slides.They had activities every day for kids and adults. Our room was in building 2 and we loved it. Full kitchen 2 bedrooms both with full baths. Sleeps 8 if you count 2 to a bed and the pull out leather couch. Washer and dryer which was wonderful. Imagine unpacking all clean laundry. Resort has a club house with another pool and hot tub and a lake wher youcan paddle boat or catch and release fish. The staff was friendly and helpful loved every minute of it even the timeshare thing. Yes we bought and even though I can go to hundreds of places Im truly interested in in going back here just 10 mins from disney.

Room Tip: If you can get it you only want building 2 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello mindi g,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains and sharing your experience. We love that you had such a great time that you became an owner. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and all of the on-site amenities and activities. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed at this resort 5 times now and can honestly say we've never had a bad experience here. Even through the trauma of a hurricane one year the staff still made our stay a pleasure. The pools are fantastic and there is so much to do. The big pool has lots of activities for the kids and some for the adults too. There is also the flumes and the kids pool. The smaller quieter pool area has the lake behind it where you can go fishing or pedal boating.

We were in building 5 which had nothing behind it but grass, trees and the lake! It was lovely and tranquil with no disturbance from pool noises. Our room was lovely. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment that had been recently updated.

We were only a five minute drive from sea world,aquatica and discovery cove and only about 15 to Florida mall and downtown Disney. Premier outlets and publix are right next door, within walking distance, so all your shopping needs are on your doorstep. I can also highly recommend the citrus garden Chinese and the outback grill house which are also next door. Had fabulous tasty meals from both.

Can't wait to visit again, we're just back and I'm already saving for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Mari L,

We are absolutely delighted that you stayed with us for the fifth time and always have a fantastic experience. We are happy you enjoy the convenient location and the updated apartment and on-site amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for a sixth visit and sharing happiness with you on your next Orlando holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The pictures we viewed of this property, and what we were told we were booked for, were extremely misleading. The check-in process was painfully long, and the few times we needed something, we were greatly let down. The room we booked, Superior, was not as nice as the Deluxe or Standard room, which is very disappointing. We were in a "new", "renovated" building. The hallway had a terrible, overpowering odor. We called and asked to change rooms... It was not worth using extra points for nothing better (literally nothing), and they were "full". We were there mid-week in September, and I am SURE they had other vacancies.

We called for extra linens and pillows... 2 hours later, they finally showed up. Our washing machine broke while we were there - we called, asked it be fixed, and left for dinner. We came back and no one had come. We had a message waiting, asking if our issue was resolved. NO ONE EVER CAME?! We called and asked where the person was that was coming to fix it.... 45 minutes later they showed up. We were greatly inconvenienced by the length of time it took for this issue to be resolved.

The swimming pool on the property was not as kid friendly as it appeared - our son is 4 and the zero depth area is very small, and the rest of the pool is between 3-4 feet - no real depth for adults, and too deep for young kids.

In all, the location is great, the pool is okay, the rooms are okay, and the service was terrible in our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Caryn G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Fountains. We regret to learn you were disappointed with your stay. Our goal is to share happiness with our owners through an exceptional vacation experience. We are committed to the highest standards of customer service and cleanliness. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to this resort in early October and it is a great time to go as it is not so busy...we were assigned to one of the newer upgraded units but it was very small and we had my sister and her husband joining us for a couple of days. We decided to go back to the check in desk to see if we could change to another unit. After a half hour they found us an older unit which had not been upgraded but in a quiet area...building seven and on the fourth floor. It had a great view and we had to walk to the Wakoola pool which is the nicer and bigger pool but that was fine. There was a firepit nearby which was gas and had a big assortment of rocking chairs which was quite nice. We had two gas grills right downstairs which we did not use but many did. The maintenance staff were busy everyday doing many jobs and were very meticulous in doing so. Publix Supermarket is a very short distance from the resort and you can actually walk if you like to walk which we did. This resort is located on S. International Drive so is near many restaurants and you can also use the transit system. Buses were coming into the resort everyday. Great convenient resort as it is very close to Downtown Disney, Sea World and all of the Parks...will definitely go again..

Room Tip: Units away from the pools are much quieter but do require walking ....We enjoyed the Wakoola swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Joannie41,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Fountains. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenient location and had a nice, quiet week. We strive to share happiness with all of our guests so we are glad we were able to accommodate you with a unit that better suited your party. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing