We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good place, except” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #134 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good place, except”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

stayed here the first of May 2014. enjoyed the facility, close to Disneyworld and all. Would have liked to enjoy the patio at night, except for the smoking wafting in from other rooms' nearby. A suggestion I have put in, put all the smokers in one building and leave the other 5 buildings smoke free. WE might consider a return one day, if they don't allow smokers around non smokers.

Room Tip: ask about non smoker porches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dcwiii2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello dcwiii2312,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains. We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and location. We appreciate your feedback which will help ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    446
    184
    91
    84
See reviews for
1,097
205
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this very nice resort. The condos were very nice as well as the pools and other activities at the resort. We were so impressed, so we went o the sales pitch for buying a time share. We are currently a RCI (WINDOM) time share points owner - and look, the Bluegreen resort catalog says "RCI" on the cover. We were told we could buy some points and use them right along with the RCI points we already own. We assumed all was good until the following year when we attempted to plan for another stay. Then we were told the "RCI" and "Bluegreen" points couldn't be used together. Pure DECIEPTION. We are now unhappy owners in Blugreen. Stay if they give a good deal - but DO NOT BUY !!!!!

Room Tip: Close to the very nice big pool with a bar next to it. Obviously the higher the floor, the better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Michael F,

We are delighted you were very happy with your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations, pool area, and on-site activities. We appreciate your feedback but regret to learn of your Points-related concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can assist you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I hesitate reviewing a place that I love. The service is top notch. The grounds are impeccably maintained. There are activities galore for the kids and adults. The rooms are updated and convenient (with their own washer and dryer). The pool area is gigantic. My 11 & 13 year old loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedudespeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello thedudespeaks,

Thank you for sharing your love for The Fountains. We understand your wanting to keep your praises to yourself but appreciate the generous feedback you have provided. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our family trip in orlando at the fountains n had one of the best times we have had for a long time. The resort is incredible n hospitality was over the top. Even ended up upgrading my ownership there. So many people to thank. But all in all I recommend to everyone and cannot wait till we go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kylerowlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello kylerowlands,

We are delighted you and your family had one of the best times in a long time at The Fountains. We appreciate your ownership along with all of your generous compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have looked forward to staying at the Fountains for a couple of years but just this March had the opportunity. Our group consisted of myself, my husband, son and brother. After being on the road for hours, we left from Hot Springs, Ar when I finished my night shift at the hospital, the blue-green fountain at the entrance was a welcome sight. We walked into a beautiful lobby tired and bedragled and were treated like royalty. The original reservation was for 5 nights and then decided to pay for 2 extra nights. I was told when I purchased the extra nights we would have to move from the 2bedroom deluxe to the 2bedroom standard which was all that was available at the time. I was pleasantly delighted to learn from the checkin process they would try to keep us in the same room for the duration of our vacation even though that was not what I had bought. When we got to our room it was spacious and well layed out. At some point the washer began to leak and within 15 minutes of me calling the front desk there was a maintenance man there to fix it. He was courteous and fast and fixed the problem within another 15 minutes. The location was perfect for us as we were going to Sea World, Aquatica and Discovery Cove, all less than 15 minutes from our condo. We did sit through a owner update that ended at an hour like they promised and was quite honestly the most pleasant one we have ever had. No, we didn't upgrade because we are happy with the number of points we have and knew that going in. Instead we received explainations on how to utilize our current points better. The screened in patio was perfect for drinking wine and playing dominoes. We did try out the pool and although it says heated, it wasn't heated enough for me. My 17yr old son didn't seem to mind and swam every night. I enjoyed the hot tubs that were large although the chlorine was a little strong. I just reminded myself that I would prefer a little chlorine to sharing water with others without it! The next time we get to go to Orlando I will definately stay at the Fountains. We stayed in building H and it was very convenient getting in and out. We have stayed at several other Bluegreen resorts including Big Cedar and The Falls in Branson Mo, The Hershey Suites, Hershey PA, Henry Patrick Square, Williamsburg, and also the one on Cape Cod. All in all, this was by far our favorite. After visiting with a fellow owner in the hot tub, we have a trip planned to Aruba to check out another Bluegreen owned resort in July. I only hope the accomodations and service come close to what we received at the Fountains. Look forward to returning next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in building H, which I believe is a newer building than some. We had a 2bedroom deluxe whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaDonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello LaDonna B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains. We are thrilled you felt like royalty from the moment you arrived. We are happy you extended your stay and that we were able to keep you in the same unit for your convenience. We are glad you found your unit spacious and well laid-out. We are delighted our staff was prompt to resolve any issues and that our location was perfect for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the owner update presentation. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great property and the best blue green facility I have stayed at. Great for families with children. Both pools are amazing and offer a great retreat from Disney World. Ideally located between Disney World, Sea World and Universal. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Furniture (Couches) could use some updating but that is my only complaint. If every blue green property was maintained to this standard, I would be a very happy owner! Go and enjoy your time by the pool...

Room Tip: Building 8 is close to the pool and has great views of the fountains. Also, if you are going to han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleyBarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello CharleyBarth,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains as a Bluegreen owner. We are pleased The Fountains is the best resort you have stayed at. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a great property! The front desk was very busy when we arrived and people seemed to be waiting but check in was relatively quick. After checking in and getting our room keys we were sent to the time share desk to get our parking pass and I really expected the "big sell" but I was very clear that we were not taking the tour and they didn't push. Despite what we had read in some of the reviews, we found the staff to be very friendly.

The property was beautiful and well maintained. We loved that it was gated resort with a security guard at the entrance 24/7. All in all I think there are 8 buildings. We were in building 5 which was a bit of a walk to the main pool but very close to the club house and the clubhouse pool. We were far enough away from both pools that it was pretty quiet but I did hear some late night partying from other guests in the distance on a couple of occasions. The resort is really a family resort but there seemed to be a lot of large groups which is to be expected when you stay in a condo resort. People really seemed to be enjoying the common areas that had fire pits, grills, hammocks etc. located throughout the resort. There were even docks for fishing in the nearby pond.

Our room was beautiful. Completely renovated and well appointed with a modern kitchen, flat screen TV's, laundry, a nice size screened in patio, etc. The only problems we had with our room was the slider wouldn't lock (and it looked like they tried to repair it several times) and sink area in the master could have been bigger. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to bring it home!

At the club house there was a nice size gym and a business center (free of charge). The pool at the clubhouse was the quitter pool and the water was warmer than the main pool. There were also kids activities and an arcade in the clubhouse but we didn't use them so I can't really say how they were. The main pool had a lot of activities. There was a pool table, ping pong, volleyball, bean bag toss, a basketball hoop, as well activities hosted by the pool staff for kids and adults alike! There was a full bar with a pretty good menu of pub grub if you get hungry. The prices were reasonable, especially for the kids meals! They even had a happy hour with some half price drinks and the staff was very nice! In my eyes the only thing the pool was lacking was umbrellas for the lounge chairs. I found some shade beside the palm trees but for the most part there was no getting out of the sun.

We have stayed at a few of the condo resorts in the area and this one is at the top of my list. You can't beat the beautiful property and the location to the both Disney and Universal parts. Oh, and Sea World is 3 miles away too if that's your thing. We would definitely stay here again. Many thanks to all the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter. Most buildings are renovated but double check at check in if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello T D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains. We are excited that our resort is at the top of your list. We appreciate your compliments regarding the resort property, accommodations, on-site amenities, and staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing