We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All great except for arcade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #136 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great. We had 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch adding up to 4 beds. Great view of the lake from our room. Not a far walk from the 2 pools which were very well maintained. The arcade though was a rip off. $10 would get you about 4 games that barely gave you any tickets. Other than that the stay was amazing and I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Shane C,

Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and enjoyed the views from your room. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is a vacation destination on it's own. Their are two amazing pools, a clubhouse with food, coffee and games, a busy activities schedule, canoe/paddle boat rentals... Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with anything thing we might have needed during our stay. The location couldn't be better. You are within minutes of all of the them parks, shopping and restaurants. We are Bluegreen members and this is one of our favorite properties.

Room Tip: I would choose building 3 or 4 overlooking Lake Eve and closer access to one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FLGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello FLGirlForever,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with our clean and spacious accommodations. We are glad that you got to experience the activities in the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The Fountains Resort is a very nice resort. Check - in was very fast. We had a 2 bedroom superior room in building 10. It was very clean and inviting. The furniture had its normal wear and tear spots. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils and such. The king bed mattress was really firm. The fenced in balcony was amazing not only for comfort but as an added safety measure for our young children. The timeshare meeting lasts entirely too long. Otherwise all in all a very pleasing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Angel Y,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at The Fountains Resort. We are glad our resort left you with a favorable impression. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. If you would like to share more details about your experience, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your compliments, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

As a Bluegreen owner this was our first time at this resort. The check in process was a little long. We had requested a early check in but room still wasn't ready at 4:00. After talking to the manager he got everything squared away. We were in a 2 bedroom deluxe in building 4. Very nice huge room. 2 balconies with views of the pool and lake. Pool and hot tube was very nice.There is another pool with a water slide but this is where all the kids are. Steam room was relaxing. There is a trolley stop by the property that will take you to the mall and various things on International Drive.
All and all not a bad resort at all. Very family friendly. Nice place to just spend some time and relax.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nwwrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello nwwrich,

Thank you for sharing your experience and memories. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, such as the pool, steam room, and the hot tub. We are happy that the resort was perfect for your relaxation purposes, and that you had a great stay overall. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If You Are Owner I'm Gonna Guess That The Experience Is Better. We Were Recommended By A Friend And It's Something We Will NEVER! Do Again Since We Aren't Owners They Put You In A Building For Non-Owners That At Best Is Sub-Par!!!! SMH They Treat You Like Second Class Citizens. We Have Been Here Since Sunday And Everyday Something Goes Wrong So Far Our Fridge,TV,Bathroom, Kitchen Has Had Issues.We Told Our Rep And His Tone Was You Are Lucky That You Are Staying On The Property Other People Are Staying At The Comfort Inn Or Motel 6. If You Want Me To Shell Out $4000 To Buy A Property Don't Put Me In A Dated Hotel Not A Good Business Practice. I recommend you stay @ other properties where the unit you are staying in are the ones you may actually buy NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Zuma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Zuma J,

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are disappointed to learn that our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to learn more details about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You've likely heard it said that when a deal seems to be good to be true . . . .

Our venture started back at a wellness day when we paid $399 to come to a BlueGreen vacation for 4 nights, 5 days. We were also told that we would be receiving a short cruise or dinner tickets, and 2 days at the amusement park of our choice for the family.

We made reservations at Fountains relatively easily, but found out that the cruise wasn't going to happen (they had no more available, hmm) and that no dinner show was available. Then we found out that we would be receiving one day at the parks. Not a great foundation of trust to base everything on.

We arrived a few days ago, spent about 40 minutes in line to register (not okay in my opinion compared to other places). We were placed in a handicap-accessible room, clarified that we didn't want that, they again placed us in a handicap-accessible room. We were also placed in the least preferable building on a lower floor (building 1) - less preferable as it is a recently-acquired property that is old.

Okay, then came the timeshare presentation. You start off in a big waiting room that is nice, meet 1:1 with a sales person who just establishes a relationship with you. They take you into a small theater (maybe 50 seats), and a high-energy presenter lays it on thick. They spent about 1.5 hours on the presentation, the majority of which is appealing to the emotion of vacations, not actual details. That being said our presenter was interesting to listen to, so it was not an unpleasant time. The last 10 minutes of the presentation talked about the actual points they offer.

Then we met our sales person again who took us to a cubicle farm with dozens of families meeting with sales people, reviewed the high points, asked questions about how we vacation, and then took us on a tour of the clubhouse (you go by bus) and one 2-bedroom villa. We finally met with a "numbers" guy - really the closer. Bottom line? We were there 3 hours. At the 150 minute mark I made mention of the time (the paperwork said it would be about 2 hours).

My tact? I was honest - they miserably failed to impress me for the type of money they were asking us to put out. If they weren't trustworthy during our "courting" phase, then why the heck should I trust them in a lifelong relationship? They expressed an interest at rebuilding trust by having us pay $795 for a trial plan of a year that would give us 9,000 points to start but they weren't able to be used in June, July, August (he insisted that it said that in print, but that in reality we could use them. I refused to budge).

Okay, on the flipside .. . . we did get a two-bedroom villa for 4 nights for $400. We ended up with a $100 visa card, and enough tickets to go to Universal for a day for free. We didn't get taken advantage of for sure. The villa had wonderful air conditioning, a nicely appointed FULL kitchen, and all rooms on this side seem to have good views of the pool and lake (we stayed in Building 1, 7th floor - goes up to 14 in this building). There was a nice patio area. Washer and Dryer. Relatively quiet overall.

Water pressure wasn't great, though water super hot. The bed was not comfortable, but I've slept in worse too.

Bottom line for us? We won't do it this way again - we feel our time is too valuable to be giving away a portion of a day to a presentation. But I do think if you have the fortitude to just say no, you could make this work. You just have to know that at the end of the day they only care about making that sale - that's their job! They were professional throughout, which I do respect.

Room Tip: Avoid Building 1 if you can (or ask for a room as close to the 14th floor as you can) unless you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Scot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Scot J,

Thank you staying at The Fountains Resort. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. The feedback you have provided will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests.  We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was "ok". We arrived at 4 p.m. & were told to "drive around & do something" because our room wasn't ready yet & they would call us when it was ready. It was a mad-house; with lines everywhere & people trying to check in and schedule things. It was over an hour until we got into the room.

The room decorations were a bit dated - the carpet pattern didn't match the couches. But, we weren't there for "style". Warning! The water in the room was extremely hot. I'm not complaining, I'd rather have it hot than cold! But, it's important for those people with small children to make sure they don't get burned while taking a shower or bath. The bed in the "Master" bedroom was extremely hard & I felt the pillows were uncomfortable. However, my children liked the pillows in their room. We were in bldg. 1 & had a beautiful view of Lake Eve from the balcony. It was a bit of a walk to the newer pools, but we didn't mind the exercise & used the smaller pool by our building when we didn't feel like walking. The first set of towels in the room were extremely old & actually falling apart, but a new set was delivered to the room. The dishwasher was loud, but it was nice to have one and to have a full kitchen (with a full-sized stove/oven & microwave).

The pools are nice, of course since it's July it was crowded. Also, the building we were in either needs to re-schedule times that employees use the elevators to deliver stuff to the rooms of people who are checking out OR they need to have staff use different elevators. Another idea is for the items to be stored on each floor! We were trying to get downstairs & the elevators were full of employees with bags to bring to rooms. It really slowed things down, because there wasn't room for anyone who had luggage!

Like others have said, the presentation lasted over 3 hours. Thankfully, thanks to other reviews we were prepared so we left our children in the room.

Overall, I'd say this was average. Not the best hotel we've stayed in; but, not the worst, either. Don't know if we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: The room had wifi that was a bit slow; but, they have the option to pay for a faster connection if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello Carol S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains. We are happy you enjoyed the views from your room and the pool areas. We do hope you will consider a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.2 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
3.2 mi away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £115 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing