We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Resort and Worst Service Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #128 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Resort and Worst Service Ever!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin?
They never could find our registration. The front desk stated it was because we are RCI. Funny bc we are Bluegreen owners.
They put us in building 8. I have stayed in as nice of rooms at Motel 6 when I was younger.
We called to complain and we're told on our second day...oops, no one told you about the vacation welcoming packet either and you have a owner update meeting. We went and I vented bc Noone during our first orientation or bounce back told us that resorts or time shares are actually for low end clientele and they don't provide maid services during your stay. You vacation at time shares so you can still wash your own dishes, make your own beds and take out your own trash. Because we weren't told at check in about our packet, we lost about $100 not purchasing our tickets to Universal with them. They never would remove our towels even when asked about 5 times to do so and finally threatening bodily harm. We got stuck in the elevator at 11 Pm. The club house was closed. No up scale restaurants on site. In fact, no restaurant on site. They would never call back as promised to resolve a problem except on time. They promised to move us to building #1 for at least one night but sales never called to confirm. The hotel or "resort" stated they don't put owners in building #1 and that the Blugreen sales office promises in the building just across the street cannot be honored by them bc they don't communicate. Also I guess building 1 is nice so they don't put owners there only new recruits they are trying to scam. The same person never calls back and never knows what you explained to the previous person. They can't even get the drinks right at the bar. I could literally go on forever. Don't use their taxi/shuttle company they recommend. They are rude and late and one driver yelled at me.
I have some choice words for the resort and it's lack of caring and service. I am angry and tired of being lied to and promised something without delivery. Do not stay here!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Joel B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Fountains Resort. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience. We would like to further discuss your particular concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    453
    187
    96
    85
See reviews for
1,122
207
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great. We had 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch adding up to 4 beds. Great view of the lake from our room. Not a far walk from the 2 pools which were very well maintained. The arcade though was a rip off. $10 would get you about 4 games that barely gave you any tickets. Other than that the stay was amazing and I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Shane C,

Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and enjoyed the views from your room. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, FL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is a vacation destination on it's own. Their are two amazing pools, a clubhouse with food, coffee and games, a busy activities schedule, canoe/paddle boat rentals... Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with anything thing we might have needed during our stay. The location couldn't be better. You are within minutes of all of the them parks, shopping and restaurants. We are Bluegreen members and this is one of our favorite properties.

Room Tip: I would choose building 3 or 4 overlooking Lake Eve and closer access to one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello FLGirlForever,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased to know that you were impressed with our clean and spacious accommodations. We are glad that you got to experience the activities in the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback, and would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The Fountains Resort is a very nice resort. Check - in was very fast. We had a 2 bedroom superior room in building 10. It was very clean and inviting. The furniture had its normal wear and tear spots. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils and such. The king bed mattress was really firm. The fenced in balcony was amazing not only for comfort but as an added safety measure for our young children. The timeshare meeting lasts entirely too long. Otherwise all in all a very pleasing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Angel Y,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at The Fountains Resort. We are glad our resort left you with a favorable impression. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. If you would like to share more details about your experience, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your compliments, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso,Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

As a Bluegreen owner this was our first time at this resort. The check in process was a little long. We had requested a early check in but room still wasn't ready at 4:00. After talking to the manager he got everything squared away. We were in a 2 bedroom deluxe in building 4. Very nice huge room. 2 balconies with views of the pool and lake. Pool and hot tube was very nice.There is another pool with a water slide but this is where all the kids are. Steam room was relaxing. There is a trolley stop by the property that will take you to the mall and various things on International Drive.
All and all not a bad resort at all. Very family friendly. Nice place to just spend some time and relax.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nwwrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello nwwrich,

Thank you for sharing your experience and memories. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, such as the pool, steam room, and the hot tub. We are happy that the resort was perfect for your relaxation purposes, and that you had a great stay overall. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If You Are Owner I'm Gonna Guess That The Experience Is Better. We Were Recommended By A Friend And It's Something We Will NEVER! Do Again Since We Aren't Owners They Put You In A Building For Non-Owners That At Best Is Sub-Par!!!! SMH They Treat You Like Second Class Citizens. We Have Been Here Since Sunday And Everyday Something Goes Wrong So Far Our Fridge,TV,Bathroom, Kitchen Has Had Issues.We Told Our Rep And His Tone Was You Are Lucky That You Are Staying On The Property Other People Are Staying At The Comfort Inn Or Motel 6. If You Want Me To Shell Out $4000 To Buy A Property Don't Put Me In A Dated Hotel Not A Good Business Practice. I recommend you stay @ other properties where the unit you are staying in are the ones you may actually buy NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zuma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Zuma J,

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are disappointed to learn that our resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to learn more details about your experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You've likely heard it said that when a deal seems to be good to be true . . . .

Our venture started back at a wellness day when we paid $399 to come to a BlueGreen vacation for 4 nights, 5 days. We were also told that we would be receiving a short cruise or dinner tickets, and 2 days at the amusement park of our choice for the family.

We made reservations at Fountains relatively easily, but found out that the cruise wasn't going to happen (they had no more available, hmm) and that no dinner show was available. Then we found out that we would be receiving one day at the parks. Not a great foundation of trust to base everything on.

We arrived a few days ago, spent about 40 minutes in line to register (not okay in my opinion compared to other places). We were placed in a handicap-accessible room, clarified that we didn't want that, they again placed us in a handicap-accessible room. We were also placed in the least preferable building on a lower floor (building 1) - less preferable as it is a recently-acquired property that is old.

Okay, then came the timeshare presentation. You start off in a big waiting room that is nice, meet 1:1 with a sales person who just establishes a relationship with you. They take you into a small theater (maybe 50 seats), and a high-energy presenter lays it on thick. They spent about 1.5 hours on the presentation, the majority of which is appealing to the emotion of vacations, not actual details. That being said our presenter was interesting to listen to, so it was not an unpleasant time. The last 10 minutes of the presentation talked about the actual points they offer.

Then we met our sales person again who took us to a cubicle farm with dozens of families meeting with sales people, reviewed the high points, asked questions about how we vacation, and then took us on a tour of the clubhouse (you go by bus) and one 2-bedroom villa. We finally met with a "numbers" guy - really the closer. Bottom line? We were there 3 hours. At the 150 minute mark I made mention of the time (the paperwork said it would be about 2 hours).

My tact? I was honest - they miserably failed to impress me for the type of money they were asking us to put out. If they weren't trustworthy during our "courting" phase, then why the heck should I trust them in a lifelong relationship? They expressed an interest at rebuilding trust by having us pay $795 for a trial plan of a year that would give us 9,000 points to start but they weren't able to be used in June, July, August (he insisted that it said that in print, but that in reality we could use them. I refused to budge).

Okay, on the flipside .. . . we did get a two-bedroom villa for 4 nights for $400. We ended up with a $100 visa card, and enough tickets to go to Universal for a day for free. We didn't get taken advantage of for sure. The villa had wonderful air conditioning, a nicely appointed FULL kitchen, and all rooms on this side seem to have good views of the pool and lake (we stayed in Building 1, 7th floor - goes up to 14 in this building). There was a nice patio area. Washer and Dryer. Relatively quiet overall.

Water pressure wasn't great, though water super hot. The bed was not comfortable, but I've slept in worse too.

Bottom line for us? We won't do it this way again - we feel our time is too valuable to be giving away a portion of a day to a presentation. But I do think if you have the fortitude to just say no, you could make this work. You just have to know that at the end of the day they only care about making that sale - that's their job! They were professional throughout, which I do respect.

Room Tip: Avoid Building 1 if you can (or ask for a room as close to the 14th floor as you can) unless you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Scot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Scot J,

Thank you staying at The Fountains Resort. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We strive to educate our guests of the benefits of ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. The feedback you have provided will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests.  We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.1 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Property: Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing