We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Chili's Grill & Bar - Airport Blvd.
Ranked #2,088 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Food and service was average but at the airport so what do I expect. I not sure why the have lower quality food at airport locations compared to a free standing restaurant. I guess the know you don't have that many options and the name gets people in. It should be the opposite, since there are people flying in from all over the world they would be hitting a bigger market and spreading the word about how awesome your restaurant is so next time they fly somewhere and there is a Chili's they would automatically go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

For food from a chain restaurant, it is very good. There is a lot of choice. It is not healthy food and I wouldn't eat there often, but it satisfied a craving. Taste their molten cake... awesome. It is so big you will have to share it with a friend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Not All Chili's Are Equal”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Tried to eat here after flying in. Even though we observed many empty tables, they insisted it would be at least 30 minutes. Finally, they admitted they did not have sufficient servers. We walked across the parking lot to Tony Romas. They provided good food, good service and a reasonable price. We made the right call by switching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wadleyfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A meal before our flight home”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed at hyatt in the airport and ate our late afternoon lunch at chill is before we boarded our
9 hour flight back home so eating here proved a great idea.
Food was tasty with plenty of choices and well priced margaritas to die for! Good quick service too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WINTERDEVEREUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, needs renovation.”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We try to hit this Chilis anytime we are at MCO because we do not have a Chilis near our house. Disappointed that the Broccoli and Cheese soup is no longer on their menu. The restrooms and seating areas are tired and desperately in need of a renovation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justcrusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar - Airport Blvd. also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar - Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing