We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quick service place”
Review of Mara

Mara
Ranked #341 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open morning to night, The Mara offers a sweeping selection of soups, sandwiches, salads, pizza and burgers. Dine indoors or poolside.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice quick service place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice quick service place - roasted chicken was good. Nice option if you want to come in and grab a bite or get snacks esp if you have the dining plan. Lots of choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stargazer668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    288
    197
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Canteen style with friendly service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food good, not the cheapest but hey it's Disney. Good selection from pasties/muffins to hot dishes, plenty of seating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank notasmadasafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This eatery is relatively fast and offers a wide variety of breakfast choices from simple fruit or pastries to full platters. The food is uniformly good quality. I only wish that the soda machines were available later at night as we bought the free refills collector mugs but could not get soda after returning from the theme parks late in the evening as Mara closes at 11PM.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Quick Serve”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Animal Kingdom Lodge. We are really grateful that this quick service restaurant is there so we don't have to eat at a more expensive restaurant or have to bring our own food! Don't get me wrong, it's not cheap! It's typical Disney quick serve and will run about $50 for a family of 4. As with most quick serve restaurants in WDW hotels, it is cafeteria style. There is a decent variety and they add a few specials every day. The desserts are nice and there's a pretty good assortment of foods. We would definitely return on our next visit to AKL.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank touchedbynangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Food was blah and lacked enough choices. Children's menu was limited. Families with small children who didn't want to do sit down meals every night were at a loss.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mara also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing