We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quick Stop”
Review of Mara

Mara
Ranked #357 of 3,809 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Open morning to night, The Mara offers a sweeping selection of soups, sandwiches, salads, pizza and burgers. Dine indoors or poolside.
Independence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Quick Stop”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stopped by each more and had breakfast and picked up snacks for the day. Also, if you have a meal plan and don't use all of your meals, you can get 2 (or maybe 3) snacks for a meal. On our last day, we stopped here and used our leftover meals and snacks to get a bunch or chips and snacks for our way home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank enelrahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    300
    201
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good for quick service...”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a quick snack here - shared a flatbread pizza between 2 of us - it was really good and hit the spot - we wanted something small so we wouldn't ruin our dinner appetites but we had been traveling all day and needed something. The menu is not very big but everything looked pretty good. A little inconvenient that this location services both the Jambo House (where it's housed) and Kidani Village. We're in Kidani Village and have to take a shuttle van back and forth, which is a bit of an inconvenience. You just need to plan ahead if you're staying at Kidani....It's not cheap for what you're getting, but it's Disney and we were on the dining plan, so this counted as 1 quick service (and served as 2 meals really since we shared it).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice quick service place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice quick service place - roasted chicken was good. Nice option if you want to come in and grab a bite or get snacks esp if you have the dining plan. Lots of choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stargazer668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Canteen style with friendly service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food good, not the cheapest but hey it's Disney. Good selection from pasties/muffins to hot dishes, plenty of seating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank notasmadasafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This eatery is relatively fast and offers a wide variety of breakfast choices from simple fruit or pastries to full platters. The food is uniformly good quality. I only wish that the soda machines were available later at night as we bought the free refills collector mugs but could not get soda after returning from the theme parks late in the evening as Mara closes at 11PM.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mara also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing