We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not my idea of a bakery”
Review of Main Street Bakery

Main Street Bakery
Ranked #9 of 72 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not my idea of a bakery”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

need to bring back old bakery, not a starbucks! Long line in the am when u want to eat and have coffee and not have to walk all the way on the other side of Magic Kingdom.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    148
    48
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, VA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wish Starbucks was gone!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Liked it better before they came!!! Had a $5.53 Frozen cupcake there expecting good one only to be disappointed with a cheap yellow cake that wasn't good with a gob of icing. Really got ripped off. The iced coffee was good but the cupcake put a bad taste in my mouth!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Grab your breakfast and go”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We waited with lots of people to get coffee and a breakfast item before we trekked in the park. The offerings are the same as other places, you can grab some classics. They do offer breakfast items with egg, a wrap, and of course all the sweets. We got an oatmeal cookie with pecans and raisins. It is large enough for four and is quite good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

You'll see this theme in all my reviews for my recent Disney trip: When Disney outsources their restaurants, great things happen! When they don't, the food is the pits.

I think that this place is outsourced through Starbucks because they actually serve their coffee. And the egg sandwiches we enjoyed were so much better than the other rotten park food we had, that I'd bet Starbucks makes the sandwiches too.

Great way to start your day at the Magic Kingdom. I normally wouldn't give a high rating to a restaurant just for a good breakfast sandwich, but when I compare it to the other meals I had at the Magic Kingdom, this place really stands out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The smells alone make you happy and the taste of everything we tried was divine! LOVE IT every time we go.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryBethWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Main Street Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing