We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Hawks Landing Golf Club
Ranked #16 of 119 Outdoor Activities in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hawk’s Landing Golf Club spans over 220 acres of lush grounds at Orlando, Florida’s premier Resort, Orlando World Center Marriott Resort. Our 18-Hole Championship Golf Course was designed by noted golf architect Robert Cupp Jr., to create the perfect setting for challenging golf and a scenic blend of native Florida wildlife and tropical vegetation. Hawk's Landing Course Highlights:- Par 71 layout, 6,600+ yards, slope-rating 131.- Callaway Golf rental equipment.- GPS available.
Cicero, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Played there june 27,2014 - june 30,2014.
My experience there was awesome, from having your bag ready on your cart to changing tee times to talking with the employees and management personel.
They're whole team was wonderful and dedicated to ensuring a great visit.
I thought the course was great. They were repairing some winter damage but it did not affect play.
Tee boxes, fairways, bunkers and greens were well cared for.
Kudos to your entire staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lloyd w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    5
    10
    2
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very challenging for the average golfer”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hawks is a beautiful layout but if you are an average player like me, it is easy to find yourself in trouble. Water seems to be everywhere! Only played the course once and it would be tough to rate the greens and such as we were hit by 3 thunderstorms in such a short period of time. We had to leave the course every time, wait it out, then go back to where we were.
I would say that if you are better than 10 handicap, you would get a lot from the course. On the tight side, and presents challenges.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun golf course”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We played this course on Wednesday and I was really impressed with the staff, the course and facilities. Jim, our starter, was lovely and helpful. Range balls were included to practice before play. The touch screen gps in the buggy was brilliant and most useful as most of the holes had some form of water hazard! We saw lots of wildlife throughout the round. I enjoyed the course and would like to play here again next time I am in Florida.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cezcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Decent Track”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice golf course. Well kept and a wonderful steakhouse when you finish. It is a challenging tight course. You will have fun and improve your game. A nice non Disney activity.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“birthday golf”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a wonderful round of golf on a course that had carpet-like grass for fairways. The views were awesome. A few of the greens had small problem areas but they had been repaired by what seems to be a very knowlegeable staff. Having a touch screen GPS was perfect. It really helped us as we hadn't played this course before. Range balls were included. We will play there again!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank golfher1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawks Landing Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Hawks Landing Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing