We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Review for Travelodge Orlando International Drive”
Review of Heart of I-Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heart of I-Drive
Ranked #291 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a classy place, high security, clean, and most enjoyable. The night clerk was a kind loving person who made me a cup of coffee and made me feel comfortable and secure. The room was clean. The continental breakfast was excellent and someone had put pretty flowers on each table. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Compared to the night before, I would rate this place a 10 and last night's place a 1 at the most 2. Anita

Room Tip: Check out the room and ask for a different one if you are not happy. I was very satisfied with my r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've booked for 6 nights and every day there were issues with the room key. Every day it should be re-activated, the room I've stayed is old and smelled as such too.
The bathroom situation was incredible. There is no privacy (washsink is in the room), the toilet and the shower/tub were nasty.
In general its not a hotel but a motel ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'm expressing my huge disappointment in the form of haiku:

Won't be coming back
Amenities do not work
Staff laugh at complaints

Bonus haiku:

Do not waste your cash
Have you seen faulty towers
It was just like that

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darkhorsenash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

3nites beds never changed pd 4nites left nite 3 nasty tub/sink never cleaned $1micro use in lobby no seaworld shuttle $8nite hotel fee booked over tele via aarp-expedia ripoff charged exta nasty hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappysenior2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room I stayed, # 344 has an old restroom seat, feels like unhygienic.

Also I requested, since the day I checked in, for an accessible room (there is only one accessible room in the whole hotel, room # 145 - if you need next time you go there), then I was told to change the room 4 days after, and nobody took care of my request. The lady who were helping me out (very effective) was in her day off exactly when I was supposed to move :-(

The elevator is old and slow, with some lights off.

The location is very good and the price as well. Close to everything.

I think after some repair this will be a very good deal.

Room Tip: accessible room (only available) is room #145.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvaCarlosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Tifton, Front Office Manager at Heart of I-Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Perdao, pelos problemas detectados e muito obrigado pelos comentarios. Estamos trabalhando e remodelando o hotel para melhor attender as necessidades. Em breve teremos melhores acomodacoes, inclusive teremos o canal brasileiro disponivel nos quartos, Globo Television.

Mais uma vez, muito obrigado por participar, isso nos ajuda a crescer.

Sinceramente,

Ana
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Where to begin? Upon arrival, we were exhausted after taking 3 flights from Europe to get there, all we wanted to do is unwind and relax before heading out to Disney the next day.
When we got there, there was a young man who was extremely rude, very poor appearance, didn't bother standing up to greet us, took forever to check us in. He told me our reservation was prepaid through Expedia which it was, and that I had to pay a resort fee of $5 per night! For what? This isn't even a resort!!
The room, smelled heavily of mold, the carpet was sticky and old, there were black stains all over the bathroom, my wife was scared to take her shoes off! At 8 am, some old housekeeping lady knocked at my door incessantly, when I finally opened the door, she asked me if I was checking out or staying over!! Are you kidding me? Even if we were checking out, it clearly says checkout time is 11am!

Went down to see a manager... None were available for the whole 3 nights we spent in this dump!

Then, at checkout, A Spanish lady at the front desk was kind enough to tell us that we hadn't paid for the room !

I will never return to this hotel in my life, this the worse customer service I ever seen in my life, rudest staff, careless attitude, and dirty!

Avoid at all costs, there are plenty of other budget motels nearby worth going to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After suffering a ridiculous administration ordeal, being told on numerous occasions that our room had not been paid for, and even being locked out of our room I found upon leaving our stay that I had been charged (with out my knowledge) three times in total for one 4 night stay. During our stay I found the room to be decent value for money, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the customer service at this hotel is absolutely disgusting, and I would not recommend it to anyone. One month down the line I am still yet to be refunded by Travelodge...and the manger of the hotel is now ignoring my email correspondence. I have left two complaints on the Travelodge website, one regarding the initial stay and the other the late payment. I am now taking the matter out of my hands and leaving my bank to query the payments, hopefully resulting in my repayment. If you are hoping for a stress free stay in Orlando then I would highly recommend you stay at another hotel. The average value for money is not worth the headache and there are plenty other hotels that are just as cheap and in good walking distance from the Universal parks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#223 of 339 in Orlando
682 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#243 of 339 in Orlando
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#292 of 339 in Orlando
1,536 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#203 of 339 in Orlando
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of I-Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of I-Drive

Address: 7200 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8255 (Formerly Travelodge Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £39 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heart of I-Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of I-Drive. Welcome to the all new rooms Heart of I-Drive - Orlando. We are centrally located on International Drive in front of Econolodge and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Heart of I-Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Heart of I-Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heart of I-Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Knights Inn
Heart Of I-Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing