We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a golf course...that's about it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunter's Creek Golf Club

Hunter's Creek Golf Club
Ranked #52 of 117 Outdoor Activities in Orlando
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's a golf course...that's about it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Dissapointing experience here. The pro-shop is a bit outdated, but that's not the reason for the negative review. The "head pro/front desk attendant" was a bit of a drip. Younger starter though was friendly and helpful. The course was a bit of a dog track. I understand they have had a tough spring weather wise, but I played other courses in the area and they were in much better shape for the same greens fees. Lots of burned out patches, barely and difference between the fairways and rough, and unkept trees. Good layout though, and plenty long.

No GPS on the carts was unusual for the area, as well as having a rake attached to each cart (I'd prefer them in the bunkers). This place needs a new owner...they have the bones to be a great course, but until then, look elsewhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JackOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    27
    14
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Played this course today and whilst it is a very long course it is a good test of golf. We found it very pretty too with lots of wildlife. The staff were very helpful and gave precise instructions before the start of play regarding facilities on the course, etc. Hawks Landing staff please note!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared for sloooow rounds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Course play was extremely extremely slow! Not only slow, but had a 1:24 and tee off at 1:40. Why even bother scheduling a tee time, if fact...DON'T unless you're one of the 1st groups out! Ranger anyone?!

Helpful?
2 Thank dtrain50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Golf Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

This was a very nice golf course. Was in real good shape but lots of water. Price was average for this time of year. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had lunch after golf and food was good. The course was busy but we still did 18 in four hrs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

I played here on Christmas Eve and all of the staff were very friendly. I was greeted as soon as I came out of the parking lot by a friendly gentleman I found out later was the starter. He took my bag and put it on a cart for me. The guy in the pro shop was very friendly and the tee time deal I booked included a 15 pack of balls which he gave me right away. The girl at the bar was very nice. Even there was no cook in the kitchen she managed to find food for me twice. The girl on the beverage cart was friendly and we saw her many times. The course was a test but playable for a high handicapper like me. The tee boxes and fairways were in good shape for Dec. the greens were in good shape and rolled nicely. All in all it was a great day. Coming from Canada and playing golf on Christmas Eve was wonderful.

Helpful?
1 Thank lubeguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunter's Creek Golf Club also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hunter's Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing