We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #92 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We have been staying at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa since they opened five years ago. I book a block of rooms in November for Florida Classic Weekend. Every year, someone new joins our group is is sold on this resort. I love this place and can't wait to see them in two weeks!

Room Tip: Personally, I LOVE the 4 bedroom, 4 bath large overlooking the Shipwrecked Pool in Building 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannaB391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,078 - 7,084 of 8,961 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Great hotel for families and/or groups. The size of the bedrooms and living areas was perfect. The 2-bedroom unit can accommodate 6 people comfortably. The kitchen and washer/dryer stackable makes a longer stay more manageable. The swimming pool, complete with pirate ship and slide, makes this resort even more fun. I recommend you bring your own pool towels as the ones provided are very small. Also, make use of the complimentary shuttle from the hotel to Epcot Center. Very comfortable, reliable service. Oh yeah, and check out the Irish Pub across the street (i think that's Bldg 1). Really nice restaurant with a great vibe and good food.
Will return to LBV Resort Village & Spa.

Room Tip: 2-bedroom unit accommodates 6 comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for your positive review of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We booked our Disney World Trip 300 days out and counted everyday till we got there, keep in mind that I called the resort to confirm and reconfirm our reservation several times for a 9 day stay with a request of building #5. Upon arrival I was told there were no 3bd 3bath in build 5 and it was noted by management that we were to get a room in building # 5 so we were put in build # 1..... and it stunk very bad and the carpets were disgusting as well as when we wanted to use the fold out couch it had a huge urine stain on it that smelled horribly and we called the front desk and never got a call ever, we did not let this ruin our vacation as we flew in from California but we know not to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyhallfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations! I appreciate all of your comments, and am sorry about the confusion regarding the location of our 3 bed/ 3 bath units. I hope that you will consider booking with us again in the future so that we can show you better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had a 2 bedroom suite in Building 5 overlooking the pool. It was our 50th anniversary and the staff could not have been nicer. We had a lovely gift in our room from the staff and management which was great. Trips to Disney Parks was easy and quick. Super clean suite and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Front desk staff is very accomodating. Let them know of any special needs or requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldenisles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, and congratulations on your 50th wedding anniversary! I am glad that our staff was able to make your stay that much more memorable, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had 3 bedroom 8th floor St. Lucia suite in building 1. The condo was very spaceous and clean. We loved it! We had a lovely large balcony facing LBV Factory Stores and flat TVs in every room. Kids loved the pool area and so did adults. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are always grateful to hear feedback from our guests, especially when they have a great time. We hope that you will choose our resort for your next Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for 9 days, location was super close to Disney and had restaurants and store on site, tiki bar food was horrible was from microwave and charge fee for this service, Irish pub had great service and food, the little store had everything any one could ever need, lady and guy in store were very helpfull to us and very friendly with our 8 month old baby and 6 yr old, bath room in our room had meldew so I came to front desk and women manager with white blonde hair little older came to talk to me, her eyes were red and smelled of acohol she didn't resolve my issue, overall the hotel was what I paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, and have passed them on to the relevant departments. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort amenities and location, and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Me, my husband, and our kids tried this place out for the first time after a friend had reccomended it to us (she is also a travel agent) so we were pretty excited. we got to the hotel around 1pm after a long drive from GA. Check in was at 4, but the girl checking us in by the name of trish was able to get us a room that was ready for us to move into!! She also gave us a FREE pool view, (which was about $10 extra per night) but she said after a long drive we deserved it. The room was exceptionally clean. We were in building three on the 12th floor. The furniture was fine, all kitchen appliances seemed new. The couch was a little outdated, but that was it. No worse than mine at home! Pool was the next thing we ventured out to. Kids LOVED the slide. Relaxing music. just great! Went to see the concierge (who works for expedia and not the hotel) about some tickets. she had long light brown hair, i think her name was jen? She was quite rude with a guest who didnt spead very good english in front of us. poor women just wanted to inquire about the shuttle but the cocnierge was so frustrated, and so mean. This turned me off. I ended up buying tickets from AAA office, much cheaper than what I was quoted at anyways. I wish the hotel sold tickets! Rather buy them from the front desk staff then expedia rep.
Checked out threedays later around 12pm. Avery at the checkout had given me a late one!! (we needed it). After packing, Avery and matt, helped me sort my bill out. I forgot I ordered tiki bar drinks (apparently one too many haha) but I was so happy with the convenience of being able to do that. Who wants to bring cash and wallets and purses down to a pool anyways?
This was a great stay, the front desk staff I dealt with was the cream of the crop. (concierge jen not so much) Pool was the best pool I have ever encountered at a resort, almost as good as a theme park pool! the rooms were clean, the grounds were lovely. will be coming back next year!

Room Tip: -Great location. Everything is a 5minute drive away. -Bldg 3 was SUPERB. -Say hi to those awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thanks so much for your comments. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was the best part of your vacation! I appreciate your kind words about Trish, and Matt at the front desk, and will certainly pass those on. We look forward to showing you the same hospitality on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,495 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £107 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing