We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,149)
Filter reviews
9,149 results
Traveller rating
4,837
2,585
1,030
404
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,837
2,585
1,030
404
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipfrankie farrellsfireworks viewpizza hutoutlet mallmaster bedroomjacuzzi bathwasher and dryeron site shopconvenience storedisney parksbed apartmentfull kitchenlake buena vistamain bedroomthree bedroomstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
7,216 - 7,221 of 9,149 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Anyone who gives this place a negative review is so out of their mind. They must not like large rooms, nice and funny staff, or having the best pool EVER right outside your balcony. I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking. Super nice trees, very clean. Walked into the lobby and loved how everyone including two guests in line were all smiles. The two people at the desk were engaging themselves with their customers which is refreshing and rare nowadays. I took down their names and called them quite often to am for favors, which hey greatly helped with, such as garbage bags and more of their awesome lotion! Trish and Jean--thnk u!!!! The Rooms are enormous. Clean, open, we got upgraded to a pool view by Jean and trish :). Speaking of the pool, my kids liked that more than the seaworld I think! Could have save money! Haha. Tiki hit very nice as well, yummy drinks. Checkout was very impressive as well. The young man checking me out actually told me about tripsvisor when I mentioned how I am obsessed with reviews on expedia (which is where I always book). And I an so happy with that! I took his name too, Avery. Thnkbu Avery, for being so friendly and charming. This staff deserves a medl, and this resort deserves to be in magazines!! Can't wait to come bam on june :)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anamarie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved our resort! Thanks so much for the kind words about our staff, we are lucky to have such a dedicated team, and we will certainly pass your comments on to Trish, Avery, and Jean. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I and another couple visited Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa this past week-end while attending Epcot's Food and Wine Festival. We are repeat customers to this hotel whenever we come to Orlando. We enjoy the very large bedrooms, jacuzzi, living room, separate dining area, complete kitchen with washer and dryer and patio. The price for what you get is amazing! We have stayed in traditional hotel rooms before, of course, and always come back to Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa for its cleanliness, spaciousness, and quality pricing. The landscaping on the property is pristine as well. This hotel is always #1 in our book!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane33763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that you had another great stay with us. Thank for choosing our resort again, we appreciate your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort - friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, great view, fun for all in the pool. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you are bringing food from home, the suite with full kitchen is a must-have.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort. We hope that you will choose us again for your next Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a terrific resort that provides apartment-style units at bargain prices. It's only 15 minute drive to any of the Disney parks. There is a restaurant-pub (2-star at best), a convenience store, and a pirate-themed pool area on the property. A 24-hour Walmart five minutes down the highway makes it easy to lay in supplies when you want to get away from all the Disney.

The units are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Furnishings are a little old and faded but who cares? A full size fridge and stove made it possible to have most dinners at home. Some people want to go all-Disney-all-the-time. We don't. By the end of a long day at the parks, being able to come home and have a light supper of soup, eggs, pasta, or the like, made it possible for us to get up and start over again the next morning.

Important to note that rooms are not serviced on a daily basis. We liked that as we could just live in the unit for the week without anyone traipsing in. It was no problem to empty the garbage in the hallway, and the en-suite washer and dryer meant you could wash your own linens and towels if you wanted to. You can pay extra for cleaning services if you want.

The resort is right beside a lower-end outlet mall. Handy if you find out you forgot to pack a bathing suit, or the weather changes suddenly.

The staff is very courteous and helpful. I complained about a ceiling fan that rattled and they came to fix it right away. The concierge staff could be a bit more conscientious. You kinda have to push them to help and they can make some pretty colossal errors. I asked for a printed out map of directions to a theme restaurant and they sent me totally the wrong way. We realized later that they inputted the wrong address into Google Maps. Thank goodness for iPhone's GPS.

We toured a Disney resort and came out absolutely confirmed that we made the right choice. While the resort was much higher end and right in the park, all that Disney was too much. The food at the resort was grim, and the pool area nowhere near as good for kids.

I guess it depends on how you want to travel, but having a comfortable, accessible, and private space where you can get away from Disney was very important to us. And the price cannot be beat.

Room Tip: If you have a MAC, ask for an ethernet cord as the wireless doesn't work well otherwise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsulliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found your suite to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for all of your tips which I am sure future guests will find useful. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This resort's atmosphere and amenities were a nice break from Disney craziness during a recent three-day weekend. Our 3 kids (ages 9, 5 and 4) loved the huge, resort-style pirate pool, water slide and organized kids' activities. We enjoyed the hot tubs, poolside sports bar and the fact that the kids were having fun, making new friends, etc. We had the 2 BR, 2BA in bldg. 3. The rooms were very clean and very nice, kitchen was well-equipped, beds were comfy and staff was responsive. We brought groceries and saved money by cooking our own meals. Upon discovering that the can opener was broken, we called the front desk and they promptly brought a new one, along with extra towels, blankets, etc. Note: This is not a traditional hotel. That's why there's a washer/dryer combo. Laundry is up to you. As for us, we appreciated being able to go back home with suitcases full of clean clothes. We chose LBV for its proximity to Disney but found many more reasons to like it. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jama d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and convenient location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews