We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Firstly, if you cannot find “resort drive” on your GPS try ‘15591 S Apopka Vineland Rd’ (Older GPS/Garmin). If you are coming off of I-4, make a left at ‘LBV Factory stores’. The Condos are behind the factory stores. Parking may be difficult depending on the day/time. On the weekends we found a whole row of street parking (not actual parking spots). Check-in was smooth. I signed up for the Fresh Touch Towel service ($5 a day). You have to tell them a day in advance if you want your towels replaced.
The buildings are nice. The location is about 10 mins from the parks. The elevators are pretty fast. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The on-site grocery store has most things you need at a slightly higher price. You could drive to Wal-Mart close by. The Pizza hut express was open late night and has most items. The pool and Pirate ship was cool (too many people in pool way too late at night). We had a two bed condo. It had a very large balcony. Everything you need to cook is in the kitchen. Basic cable on TV (sorry guys no HD)! The condo was very clean. Even the shower liner was very clean (in most hotels you have to avoid it like the plague!). Hot water wasn’t very hot even though we didn’t take long showers. The ceiling was pretty thin. The people above us were parents of the year winners… their kids were running around at 1AM (worse… I could hear every flush!). Luckily we were too tired! I even heard some ‘responsible’ parent in the corridor yell… ‘ready steady go’ following by footsteps! People just don’t have any consideration for others anymore. During weekday it was a little quiet but over the weekend the pool and other areas were full of groups of kids and was a little noisy… but hey you are at Disney! Don’t expect too much of ‘service’. It’s a no frills condo rental resort. I can never understand what the ‘resort fee’ is at all such places. Overall I would recommend this place for families. Good value for the money. Good location. BTW Floridians in addition to ‘Stand your ground’ could you enact a law that If I see a healthy pedestrian with no regard for traffic, strolling across a 6-lane road way too slowly even after the light had changed… I won’t be liable if I hit them?

Room Tip: Ask for Fireworks view well before you get to the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xATLmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments, and think that future guests will find your tips useful. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,633 - 6,639 of 8,790 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and never been disappointed. The rooms and views are beautiful. The staff is great and professional. The pool is very welcoming and great pirate slide for kids and adults. We will definitely be going back. Great for families or just some one on one with someone special. Also close to everything. LOVE THIS PLACE

Room Tip: Building 5 over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachgirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your family had a great time in our Pirate’s Plunge pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Good location 10 mins drive from Disney parks, 20 mins to universal. Factory stores across road are great and only 5 mins drive to premium outlets. Apartments were nice nothing out of ordinary. Although I'd read on here before to request block 5 as it was the newest and most modern I have to say it wasn't very new feeling or modern. The only benefit was we had floor 13 so could watch fireworks every night . Bonus! the only bad thing have to say really is the shuttle service they offer it's not really shuttle it was 8.55am then 6.20pm return and 10.30pm return not really ideal a shuttle service is normally a lot more frequent than that and it was only to Epcot. I would stay there again but you definately need to be able to drive. Pool is good for the kids too.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and the fireworks during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back from Orlando and have to say the hotel , staff and facilities were first class. Great for families as Disney is about 6 mins away (10 - 12 $ in taxi) The free shuttle service was always on time . We had a 3 bed apartment in building 3 and it had everything we needed.
The onsite shop is very pricey but the walmart up the road is cheap and has everything you need.

The irish pub onsite is great for watching the football and the food is very tasty. Overall I have to say we will be coming back when next in Florida.

Room Tip: block 3 is good for viewing fireworks and walmart is 10 min walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggymullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of our property to be convenient. We appreciate your comments about our staff, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We just returned from our 3rd visit at LBV Resort &Spa
This place by far is the best location and best value for your money. Its about a mile or so to the gates of downtown disney great location!
We always stay in the 2 bed 2 bath in Building 3 or 5 over looking the pirate ship pool.Which is great for my 3 year old who loves being able to run in and out of the zero depth pool.
Love the views. I have never had any problem with anything here. Love the fact I can go home with clean clothes having the washer and dryer right there.
Trish at the front desk what a friendly person and so happy such a pleasure when I check in the last 2 years she always makes sure my requests have been made. Hope she is still there next year when we return.
Thanks again for a great visit

Room Tip: Ask for buliding 3 or 5 to over look the pirate ship pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reenie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your third stay with us. We’re also glad that you love our location and the views from your room. Trish will be very happy to hear she has made your experience with us better. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great facility, excellent price, very close to Disney. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, very clean. Excellent convenience store on the property, they had everything we needed. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort to have everything you needed. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and look forward to your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here over Easter with my parents and our two children. The pool was great for the kids, especially the younger ones. The only complaint I have is that they played loud music around the pool, which was over kill on top of the sounds of kids and running of the waterfalls. I didn't find it very relaxing to sit amongst all the noise.
It was very conveniently located to all the Disney parks as well as Universal Studios. It was maybe a 10 minute drive to each.
We had a three bedroom condo with a balcony on the 22nd floor. It had plenty of room for the 6 of us. It was very clean and the staff were all accomodating and friendly.
They do have a shuttle to use as transportation to the parks but we found it easier to use a car because you had to let the front desk know the day before what time we would be on the shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re very happy to hear that your children enjoyed our pool, and that you were pleased with our location and amenities. We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,421 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 342 in Orlando
4,150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £108 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing