We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a way to save money on a fantastic trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #95 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at the LBV Resort Village and Spa from May 5 - May 12. We booked through a flight/hotel package with Expedia. The total cost for the room for seven nights was $770 (incl taxes and fees). There were 6 adults and 2 children in our party. We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. We requested to be in block 5 for our three bed, two bath unit. When we arrived at noon our room was not ready, due to the fact that we had specifically requested a block 5 room. (In order to do this we called ahead and requested and then reconfirmed 24 hours in advance when they do the room assignments). We put our bags in the locker room and headed to the pool. There is a great bar/restaurant at the pirate-ship pool, so we hung out there while we waited for the rest of our party to arrive and our room to be made ready.

The room:
WOW! It had three large bedrooms, two with King beds and one with two doubles. Each room had it's own television. The master suite had a large jacuzzi tub, a vanity, and a separate powder room, and a large closet. The other two bedrooms shared a very large bathroom with tub/shower. The kitchen was open to the dining/living area. It was very well appointed with utensils, wine opener, dishes, a few tupperware containers, pots & pans, and knives. There was a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. There is a welcome pack with soap for all the appliances, however if you are planning on spending any time I suggest you get your own dishwasher soap and laundry soap. There is a balcony with a patio set as well. The temperature control in the room was very easy to use and kept us cool in the 30+ degree heat. We bought groceries at the Superwalmart (about 500m down the road) and made most of our meals at the condos (which saved us tons of money)

The hotel: There is an Irish Pub, the pool bar, and a convenience store (more expensive than Walmart) on the premises. Members of our party ate at the Irish Pub and enjoyed it. The Pool bar had a nice selection of snacks (healthy or not) and drinks for prices comparable to the theme parks. The pool has a great water slide and it is zero-entry. The kids loved it! There are lots of shady spots as well as a hot tub (though at 30deg I'm not sure that it got used much) We never looked for chairs and the pool hours are 7am-10pm which is fantastic. Right next door (walking distance) is one of the outlet malls. We found the prices there to be comparable to home. There is a food court style restaurant that is a bit pricey. Parking is plentiful. If you don't opt for the housekeeping you can request garbage bags and tp at the front desk as necessary.

The location: To get to Disney is about a 5-10min drive to Epcot (depending on traffic) The other parks are further from there. We were surprised at the distances between the parks once on the park grounds. There is a shuttle that leaves the hotel at 8:55 and 11:25. It goes to Epcot. If you want to go to other parks from there you have to catch a couple of buses, but we never waited too long. The shuttles return from Epcot at 6:20 and 10:20. Unfortunately if you want to catch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom you will not be able to get back to Epcot in time to catch the shuttle. There are cabs available but we were charged between $27-34 each time. Parking at Disney is currently $14.00 (but I believe the waterparks are free as is Downtown Disney)

Room Tip: Block 5 was closest to the pool and lobby and our room was in very good shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NovaScotiaAnniero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of your comments. It sounds like you and your family had an excellent stay with us, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,503 - 6,509 of 8,660 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We arrived at the Buena Vista to be given a 2 bedroom apartment in Block 5 which is next door to the block containing reception and our room faced disney world, all be it on the horizon! The apartment contains a super kingsize bed in the maser bedroom with a jacuzzi bath and separate double shower, a walk-in wardrobe and TV. The living area has a sofabed 2 chairs and coffee table, a dining table with 6 chairs and a large flat screen TV. The kitchen area is fairly well equipped with a large fridge freezer cooker and microwave. Most of the cupboard space is taken up wih crockery and pans etc and so there is little storage space for any food supplies but this was not a major problem. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds and a further TV. Another full bathroom is next door. The apartment also has a washer and dryer.

The apartment complex charges for towel changes and housekeeping but as there were only 2 of us we had enough towels.

The location couuld not be better for Disney, Kissimmee and International Drive and if you have a high enough apartment facing Disney, you can see the nightly fireworks over the trees. There is an onsite Irish bar which serves food and does deliveries to the apartments. We didn't use the spa, grocery shop or pizza place.

On the negative side we did get a daily morning 'treat' of a rushing water sound which we could only assume was the waste water from every apartment above us but we seemed to get used to it. The local pizza places also put flyers under the door every night, we had quite a collection by the time we left!!

This said I would definately recommend this accomodation for anyone who was visiting this area.

Room Tip: Block 5 above 9th floor if you want to see disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubrovchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for writing this review and for your recommendation. We’re happy to hear that you had a fun stay with us, and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as your suite. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here this time last year, check in was quick and easy. Apartment was perfect for our needs we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge, we requested a travel cot which wasn't their when we arrived, however after a quick phone call to reception we had delievered and set up within 15 mins. Pool was lovely tho the towels were on the small side, had a great view for watching the fireworks on the evenings we were home early. Perfect location for all the theme parks.

Room Tip: Request building 5 as really close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Msmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

We’re happy to hear our hotel was perfect for your family’s needs. Our staff loves helping our guests and we’re happy they were able to take care of your needs quickly. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I got an excellent rate off Expedia Unpublished Fares for a weekend stay here and a 2 bedroom unit. I had a very small issue which ended up being resolved on check in relating to whether I had already paid the resort fees or not.

Although, the decor is not completely up-to-date, the rooms are fantastic and well equipped here. The room includes a full kitchen w/ all cooking and eating utensils that you need, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, dining area and living room area. The master bedroom was really well equipped with a king size bed and a large jacuzzi tub. The 2nd bedroom had two small twin beds and additional bathroom.

I would say this is a perfect place or if you plan to stay for at least a week in Orlando and don't want to deal with eating out all the time. There is a Walmart located about a mile down the road where you can pick up groceries.

Only con would be the Internet was a hit or miss at times and there are not many shuttle offerings which go to the Disney parks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank revproj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found value in your stay. We truly appreciate your insights and we are passing them along to the appropriate departments for future improvements. It was great having you and we hope to see you the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Location, location, location. Being 10 min from all of the Disney parks makes this an ideal property and easy to come and go to all of the activities. We stayed in a fireworks view suite. Although we could see the fireworks, the whole family felt it wasn't worth the extra, albeit small, cost. Rooms were clean and up to date. We noticed later in the week when the weather got warmer that the A/C wasn't working. Maintenance arrived in 15 minutes and fixed the problem immediately. The zero entry pool is perfect for our toddler and has become one of the most valuable features of this property for our family as well as the onside restaurant. We happened to be there during prom night which was less than restful. The staff effectively and efficiently evicted the partiers and they were not heard from again. Another great trip and we will certainly return!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank DRNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and were pleased with your accommodations, as well as our amenities and customer service. It was a pleasure having you, and we’re looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with my family. Staff was friendly and helpful. If they would update the furniture, rugs and TVs, it would be first class!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and suggestion. We hope we will see you again the next time you are visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We recently stayed at this resort for 5 busy days in Orlando. The location is fantastic and is easy to get to everything you will need in Orlando (Disney, Seaworld, Universal etc....) We stayed in the buildings across the street beside the lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, which did not have the best views from our balcony. Try and ask for the main buildings near the pirate ship pool. The other buildings do have a pool as well but not as nice as the main pool resort area. We stayed in a two bedroom condo which gave us lots of room to come back to after busy days at the parks. The jacuzzi hot tubs in the master baths are great! They are huge and have great jets and a light show which our kids loved! the resort and rooms were very clean and very well mainatined.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the main buildings close to the pirate ship pool. Walmart 1 min. away to do grocerie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amaris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We’re happy to hear you found the hotel to be conveniently located and spacious. The jacuzzi tubs in the bathrooms are there for your comfort and we’re glad your entire family was able to enjoy them. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,263 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 340 in Orlando
4,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £107 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing