We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and shop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I loved the 2 bedroom - it was basically a condo, not a hotel. My children had their own room and we had a little privacy with a jacuzzi tub. Loved walking to the outlet to shop, the pool was great, the parking garage was convenient. Centrally located so it's easy to get to the parks, outlets, malls and dining.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Wow, it certainly sounds like you enjoyed our resort! We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay and took advantage of our convenient location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,513 - 6,519 of 8,743 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Absolutely everything we wanted! Elegant and spacious! Beautiful rooms! I went with a friend, a Moms and Daughter's Disney Trip while my husband and son went on the Philmont Boyscout Trek! Two bedrooms, two baths with a nice living area and a full comfortable sofa bed were enjoyable! The transportation to Disney was great. The pools were great with lots of lounge chairs. The onsite grocery served Starbucks coffee:) The Staff was friendly and helpful! Made my daughters' first trip to Disney unforgettable! There was also a very nice Super Walmart less than a mile away with excellent service and anything we could possibly want. Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Building five has the grocery and fitness center in it and the normal pool. Building 4 is the main c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We’re so happy that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We’re so glad that you had an enjoyable Mother/Daughter stay, and that your enjoyed our resort. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Discovered dried vomit on mattress, damp patch on shower cubicle ceiling, door locks to bathrooms broken, grubby carpets. Overall a grotty experience. Avoid this one at all costs. Paltry offer of a 2 day refund rejected. Formal complaint issued to tour operator.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank annorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, but appreciate your insights. We have passed your comments on to our management team so that we can strive to improve. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you our true potential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We took our three adult daughters, son-in-law, and grand daughter to Orlando to visit Disney and Universal. We had a wonderful three bedroom suite that was perfect for our family. There was a pull out sofa in the living room. The master bedroom had a king bed, jacuzzi, walk in shower, double sink, separate toilet, and walk in closet. Each room had a TV as well as the big screen TV in the living room. We had a dining area, full kitchen, washer/dryer and another complete bathroom. The balcony overlooked a little meadow with a pond. Our building had a quiet, small pool next to it. There was also a larger pool complete with a pirate ship that had a water slide. The kids loved this pool. At this pool they have a restaurant, Lani's Lanai, that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We ate breakfast there a couple of times and it was good and very reasonably priced.

The front desk was very helpful and and supplied us with what we needed or sent someone to our room if they didn't have it.

The only complaints we had was that there were no drapes on the master bedroom window, only blinds. It was kind of light at night with the outside lights on. Also, one concierge was not very helpful. She was also a little rude if we asked her questions. The other two concierges (a man and another woman) were very friendly and helpful any time we had a question.

We would highly recommend Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa to anyone. We would stay here again if we ever make it back down to Florida.

I noticed that one of the other reviews said that you had to have a shuttle bus included in the theme park tickets or you would have to take a taxi. This was not the case with us. We just made reservations at the front desk or the concierge's desk the day before we planned to go to a park and they arranged the shuttles. We used them for Disney and Universal. Our bus drivers were very friendly and helpful and on time. I know they also had shuttles for Sea World. The last day we did decide to drive so that we could go earlier and stay later than the shuttle times.

Room Tip: Corner suites in building 2 on the back side were very quiet. We didn't even see our neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We’re delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Thank you again for writing this review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We spent two weeks here as a base for Disney. The apartment was fantastic - massive master bedroom with jacuzzi bath, really well equipped, free wifi, great pool. We loved it and would absolutely stay again. It's a convenient distance from the theme parks but I would definitely recommend having a car as there's not a lot on the doorstep. The on site pub is fine but I couldn't have eaten there every night.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Discerning_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We’re delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s great to know that you and your family had a stress-free stay with us. We hope to see all of you again in the future, and thank you for such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Special thanks to Sean at the front desk who helped us with some issues with our room. He was polite, professional and always positive. Thanks for making our stay a success.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We’re glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us. We will make sure to let Sean know that you appreciated his assistance. Thank you for reviewing your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 along with 22 family members and friends for our wedding at Cypress Grove. The rooms were fantastic and ideal for us all with plenty of space for everyone. The location was great for Disney and getting to the other parks by shuttle was fine only there was one return time which meant you had to stay until then, otherwise make alternative arrangements. We ended up using a taxi firm (Leo's) to take us to and from the parks and other attractions as we could call and give an hours notice to be picked up which we found better for us all.
The pool was great for the kids and Frankie Farrell's was ideal for nights where u wanted to stay close to home and eat. Great value for money! The Walmart was a short walk away and quick taxi ride back for lots of cheap food to stock the huge fridge. It's a shame that it's a bit difficult to get to some of the other restaurants close by, but a taxi could get you there if you wanted to so not such a big deal. The complex is large and could no doubt be extended further which would be great to see in the future. The shops close by we're great and a good variety of stores there for a browse to get you out of the sun!
One downside to the hotel was the fact the our family and friends couldn't book the reflections spa to have their hair done for the wedding as they didn't have any stylists in that day but it would've been well worth their while. Matt the Thomson rep stepped in and saved the day by recommending a salon close by. He was a great help to us while we were stressing over the big day and is a credit to Thomson!
A point to note though is that we took a Thomson Travel Money card which we preloaded with our spends. We used this at the hotel throughout our stay but on the second week were asked not to use it at the pool bar for anything less than $20 due to every transaction incurring a fee to them. I completely understand where they were coming from but we weren't allowed to run up a tab as the card doesn't have your name on so were a bit stuck as to what to do. Withdrawing cash from the ATM cost us though?! It may be worth the hotel thinking about a way around this so that it works for everyone. Not a big deal to us though and certainly no bad reflection on the staff :0).
All in all we had an amazing time and would recommend this hotel and would definitely return in the future.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCompany, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We’re happy to hear that the whole family had a great stay with us. Your detailed review means a lot to us and your feedback will help us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,280 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 342 in Orlando
8,358 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 342 in Orlando
4,132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £101 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing