We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #96 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“family trip”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

After a long trip from the UK, our party of 6, including 2 children under 9 were extremely tired and were looking forward to some well earned sleep! Staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and efficient in dealing with our booking. Our 3 bedroomed accommodation was extremely spacious, well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer and very invaluable jacuzzi bath, which was well utilised after a day out at the theme parks!
Onsite there were good facilities, including family swimming pool, which was well maintained, well equiped but slightly expensive store,(Walmat close by, about 2 mins in car, selling virtually everything including tyres!!!!), and a restaurant offering good quality food.
Although we didn't have many inqueries, we felt that these were dealt with proficiently with all members of staff, who maintained a welcoming and friendly disposition.
As this was our first stay within this resort, and the first for some of our party, we all felt that we would like to return at some stage in the future.
An excellent location for the theme parks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. It sounds like you all had a wonderful time enjoying our amenities, and location, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your second visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,492
    2,400
    979
    366
    262
See reviews for
6,768
538
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

LBV resort is in a great location for all the theme parks in Orlando. Our family of 7 had a three bedroom two bathrom apartment in Building 5. The suite was very spacious and clean and was perfect for all our needs. I was in contact with Trish White prior to our arrival and she was so helpful and attended to all our requests. My grandson loved the on-site pool and Frankie farrells pub has good food .There is a shop on site which is rather expensive although there is a walmart store across the busy road which has everything you need. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrockieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our resort. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to others, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We have just arrived back from the most wonderful 2 weeks spent at this resort. If there were 10 stars I would give it 10. The room was fantastic so spacious my grandaughter commented that the bed in the master suite could sleep 9 a bit of an exaggeration but a lovely big bed. Huge flat screen TVs not that we had time to watch it but kept us informed of the threatened hurricanne Sandy whilst we were there. Shopping outlet next door great Walmat 5 mins in the car and not too far from all the Parks. We loved the pool just wished we could have spent more time there. All the staff were helpful and courteous and Trish White you are a star and it was a pleasure to meet you. Hope we can return one day.

Room Tip: I havent rated room service as we did not use it. We were located in Building 5 10th floor so had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your recent trip to Orlando. We so glad that you found our staff helpful, and we will pass along your compliments to Trish. We look forward to showing you the same great hospitality again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, N.S.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment here which was perfect for my husband, myself and our two older children. Lots of room for everyone to have their own space. Everything you needed was there to make it a perfect home away from home. We choose not to use housekeeping which was great to have as an option. There was a dishwasher, washer and dryer - which made it easy for us to take care of our own needs. This also added to the feeling of "home" away from home.
Parking was included for our rental car and the location was ideal - not far to drive anywhere!
The master bedroom with its own bathroom could be closed off from the rest of the apartment.
This was a nice touch - especially with the jacuzzi tub - great for me time! The rooms were well maintained - definitely a lived in look - which was great - we wanted a great place to relax in between shopping and the parks - this was perfect! We are already looking forward to staying here on our next trip to Florida!

Room Tip: we were in building 5 - great view of the fireworks at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJlowersackville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide a home away from home atmosphere. We are also happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our location, free parking, and accommodations. We can’t wait for you next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel and we were just as pleased as we were in 2009, our first visit. The apartments are extremely spacious, and are really well equipped. We stayed in a two bedroomed apt, with two separate bathrooms. The master bedroom is huge, with jacuzzi and walk in shower, which I couldn't get my two teenagers out of!

Despite the hotel being extremely busy, the pool areas are always quiet and a fantastic place to relax after a busy day in one of the parks. The pirate ship pool is great fun, particularly for the younger children.

The hotel is ideally located, literally minutes from Disney and not too far from Universal.

Staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I have been to Florida five times now, and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: The blocks facing the pirate ship pool are the best, but the views of Orlando from the other sides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justgotbackandfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. it sounds like you and your family had a fantastic stay. We're so glad that you enjoyed our amenities, great location, and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

After a few teething problems we found this place to be perfect, it's really close to disney and very close to the I-4 so universal was only 15 mins away, the rooms are big an the pools are great,

only issue I had was the on site store was expensive but there is a Walmart half a mile away the staff themselves were great and very helpful.

Very good for families and groups there is an Irish pub showing live football and the rooms have some decent channels

Overall great stay and great service

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staff, and that you received excellent service from our staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed for two weeks in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa and had a great time. The actual accomodation was fab. We stayed in a two bed apartment in building number 5 and were really impressed with our "flat". Everything you needed was supplied to ensure that your stay was comfortable as possible. This included a washing machine and tumble dryer which were a godsend and a dishwasher. There was a massive fridge/freezer which also had an ice maker. We had a coffee maker, oven, microwave oven as well as a vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. A knife block and scissors and even a bottle opener was included. As well as the appliances also supplied were the cleaning products to use with them. Only small ones though so you will need buy more products for the entire length of your stay.

There were some lovely touches which also helped to impress, such as the swan towels and even a note pad and pen by the phone. All this attention to detail is really appreciated.

The free shuttles to the parks were also really good. They were really simple to book and the coaches themselves were always clean and on time. The only limitation was the fact that you had only one shuttle out and back to universal and seaworld. If you wanted to go to the parks later or come home earlier then you would have to take a taxi which can be expensive.

Walmart is just a short distance from the hotel and although you could walk the distance, there is a 6 lane road to cross and there is no pedestrian crossing. The best thing to do is drive or catch a taxi which cost us 7 dollars. There is a shop onsite but it is very expensive.

The pool is great fun and there were plenty of sunloungers available but this may be due to the fact that we went out of peak season. Towels are also supplied at the poolside which is also another nice touch.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

On the negative side, there is not very much to do onsite of an evening. There is Frankie Farrell's restaurant and the main pool is open until 10pm, but that is it. You will need to either drive or take a taxi to the nightlife.

We cannot comment on the Spa services we didn't use them.

Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel as a good base for families.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fizzyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind and detailed review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had your family had a great two week stay at our resort. We’re happy that you all enjoyed our pool, accommodations, free shuttles, staff, and location. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing