We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #98 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with the family”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was a great alternative to staying in a hotel room with two beds for four people. It was a small 2 bedroom condo style room. One king size master bedroom and a bedroom with 2 twin beds. There was a kitchen and washer and dryer set. We ate breakfast each morning in our room from groceries we bought and packed our lunch each day for the disney parks! A supercenter Walmart is located close and an outlet mall is right next door. The parks are pretty close and they had a shuttle that would take you but we took our rental car and drove. They have a pool with a pirate ship that has a slide that entertains the kids when you want an early evening and there is a bar at the pool to entertain the parents while the kids swim!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for the review! We’re happy to hear that our condo-styled rooms accommodated your needs. We’re also glad to hear that your children enjoyed the pirate ship pool and the adults enjoyed the pool bar. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,470
    2,382
    978
    366
    260
See reviews for
6,734
537
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We booked LBVR on the recommendation of a friend, and we were very pleased with the resort and accommodations. We stayed for 11 nights in a two bedroom unit on the 9th floor. The apartment, although not particularly attractive, was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Master ensuite with jetted tub. Everything on the resort (pool, restaurant, pizza, etc) was easily accessible on foot, and the resort itself was close to Disney and Sea World. Walmart was a minute or two away by car, and best of all, while my husband and son were entertaining themselves in the fantastic pirate pool, I could walk to the outlets and shop in peace!
We don't mind washing our own sheets and towels, etc, but for people who want to get away from domestic chores while on holiday, be aware that there is a charge for maid service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for the review! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms along with our convenient location. We’re also pleased to hear that you were able to go shopping at the outlets next door while your family enjoyed our incredible pirate pool. We hope you come back and visit us the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa for 3 nights with 2 kids (almost 3 years old and 4 month infant). Overall, it is a very good value. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with the fireworks view.

Pros: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, with a kitchen, living room and balcony. Can't beat the price for the size. Having a refrigerator is huge for us.
It's close enough to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney, about a 15-20 minute drive to Magic Kingdom.
The pool with the pirate ship was a big hit with our daughter and they have a poolside bar with some food that is convenient after a long day at Disney.
The rooms are clean and we did not hear a lot of noise from nearby rooms at night.

Cons:
The beds were not very comfortable, which was not good for our backs. This was compounded with the amount of walking we did each day at the theme parks.
All housekeeping services are extra. This wasn't a big deal for us since we only stayed for 3 nights.
There are only two or three places to order room service and the food is decent but nothing special.
We had the fireworks view and it was not worth the upgrade. Unless the parks have a special celebration, I would not get this view again. I don't feel we were close enough to enjoy the fireworks (we were on the 11th floor) and we only saw the fireworks displays for maybe 5 minutes max.

Overall, this was a very good choice for us and I would strongly consider coming back, especially if we came back with our extended family (grandparents, etc.) and 3 or 4 bedrooms are needed.

Room Tip: We were in building 5 with a west view, so at sunset there is a lot of light coming in at bedtime fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We’re pleased to hear that you appreciated our spacious rooms, poolside bar, and all of our amenities. We will also send your feedback along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here in November 2012 for my 40th Birthday treat. Had originally booked the NV hotel but it still wasn't ready! I'm so glad it wasn't ready because we were absolutely thrilled when we arrived and saw our room at LBV. I had contacted Trish White beforehand to ask questions about the resort - she couldn't have been more helpful. By the time we actually arrived for our holiday I felt we were long lost friends! In fact all the staff were just as friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was extremely spacious and very well equipped. We had an amazing view of the Disney fireworks every night too. The spa at the hotel was reasonable priced so I took advantage of that as a birthday treat! The poolside cafe did a lovely breakfast and the pool area was always clean and tidy. They have an outlet mall next to the hotel which is good value for money with lots of big name retailers. The only downside to the resort (which wasn't a big problem) was the shop was very expensive. However, about a 5-10 minute walk away is a Walmart for you to stock up on essentials. In the hotel shop is a takeaway Pizza Hut which was very nice and came in handy after a long day at the parks. The daily free transport to ALL the Orlando resorts was always on time and were nice coaches. There was also a courtesy daily ride to international drive which we used a few times - the drivers were always very friendly. All in all a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff in a fantastic location. I have been to Orlando 5 times now and this was by far the best hotel yet and will definitely recommend to all and will definitely return again in the not too distant future I hope!

Room Tip: Building 5 on a higher floor has lovely views of Orlando.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate all of your kind words and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and well-equipped suites, along with our convenient location. Our staff members will also be pleased to hear that they made such a positive impression during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had friends the Waechters staying there 5/5-5/7 for their one year anniversary, they come all the time to this resort..as well as referred it to my Aunt and Uncle. I wanted to do something special as a surprise and thank you, Trish went out of her way to accomodate me. First upgraded the room and got a lovely basket of goodies and wine which i purchased over the phone. Trish, was so courteous and fast as to doing this last minute and making sure everything was perfect before they checked in. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family, hopefully stay there myself in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We’re happy to hear that our wonderful staff member, Trish, was able to accommodate all of your requests in a timely manner. She will be pleased to hear that she made your stay a more memorable one. We can’t wait for your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Lovely big rooms, friendly staff, great location and fab pool - great Hotel x
Stayed in a Disney hotel last year, this was 3 or 4 times the size so lots of space for everyone, bathrooms and kitchen great size and were very clean, also big advantage having washer and dryer in the room with 2 little ones.
Great location and everywhere very easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thanks for sharing your review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious resort suites and fabulous amenities. You can’t beat the location and we’re happy to hear that it made your vacation more convenient. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed in this property for 8 nights with 2 kids. It is not a classical hotel but more a condo complex that provides the services of a hotel. It has 2 pools, that we did not sue as we were on the go all the time. But they looked fine to us. The 2 bedroom condo was extremely functional. Parking although plenty was spread all around the building. The grocery stores are close by. The concierge at the hotel was extremely helpful. They can get discounts for the various theme parks in the area. The room service options do not exist but the restaurants in the buildings do delivery so it works out fine.
Next time we will stay longer if we go back to Orlando.

Room Tip: Try to be in the main building as it has more parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarahblahsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thanks for sharing. We’re happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for your vacation, and that our condo style hotel suited your needs. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,066 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing