We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$680
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,083)
Filter reviews
9,083 results
Traveller rating
4,802
2,568
1,024
401
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,802
2,568
1,024
401
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipfrankie farrellsfireworks viewpizza hutoutlet mallmaster bedroomjacuzzi bathwasher and dryeron site shopconvenience storedisney parksbed apartmentfull kitchenlake buena vistamain bedroomthree bedroomstayed in building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,987 - 5,992 of 9,083 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The resort is the perfect mix of hotel and condo. We have six people in our family and hotel room are cramped and uncomfortable. Our suite at the LBV resort had plenty of room for sleeping and for just hanging out. It was nice to have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat every meal out at a restaurant. The resort has all of the amenities of a top rate hotel. The kids loved the pool. The resort is in an excellent location near all of the Orlando attractions. It is also near many retail stores so it was convenient to run out for anything we needed. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that our suites were ideal for your family's vacation needs, and that you had a wonderful stay with us. we appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Arrived back from Florida on Aug 22. Stayed in the Lake Buena Vista apartments and have to stay I was a little concerned after reading some reviews. I shouldn't have been. The apartments are great. We stayed in buliding 3. Yes, the furniture is a bit dated but the apartments are spotless as are all the public areas. The pool is fabulous, never crowded and always a plentiful supply of towels ( Saved on the packing!) and a great way to cool down and relax after a busy day at the parks. My son LOVED the slide. The apartments are really close to disney parks but you do need a car. We got a bit lost coming from airport but if you have a sat nav put in lake buena vista factory stores on poinciana blvd you won't have a problem. We did visits the stores but the Orlando premium outlets a couple of miles away are much better. The bargains in Ralph Lauren are amazing. Walmart is just up the road as are lots of good eating places but again you do need a car. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful although we did not encounter any problems so did not have to deal with anyone very often. Disney parks are magical. I am totally hooked and have already begun saving for our next holiday.

Room Tip: We have young children and was very pleased to be staying on a low floor as they are very high apartments. And we had a view of the pool. Very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you got to experience many of our guest amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just arrived back from LBV hotel and Spa... Well all I can say is for our first visit to Florida with 2 kids 15 and 7, this hotel was fab. Was in room 5906 Pool was lovely, rooms extra large for the 4 of us. Very clean no noise, staff really friendly and helpful. Virgin rep was there every morning, but we really didnt need any input from them. ample car parking space, but the later you return back from day out less spaces avalible. Free shuttle buses to and from parks. On site shop is very expensive. But across the road is Fast trak petrol station sells nice bakery iterms, hot dogs, sandwiches etc and beers, also a Walmart 2 min drive from hotel or even better come out of hotel turn right on the main road and about 5 min drive is The Dollar Tree which is like a pound shop, sells all toiletries, milk, bread, frozen food (pancakes and hash browns) taste like Mcdonalds all for 1 dollar. Go there for all toilet/shower,cleaning things before anywhere else you will save a fortune. TAKE A SAT NAV WITH YOU AND PETROL IS VERY CHEAP TOO

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thanks so much for your comments, and for leaving so many tips for our future guests. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Florida, and are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in november 2010, there were 6 of us staying in a 3 bed apartment. The hotel is located right next door to lake buena vista outlet park which is great if you like wondering around the shops.

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are quite friendly. The only downside to the hotel i would say would be the main pool area.... although it is large and has a massive pirate ship for the kids it still lacks atmosphere. Also there wasnt much in the way of seating. There are seats up on sun terrace but this is away from the pool. (I think some mum might find this unfavourable) Other than that the hotel was great. The bar, mini market and pizza hut onsite are brilliant and its only a short way away from Walmart!

We loved staying here with free shuttles to all the parks, only a short drive from the airport and more than enough space for 6 adults.

Can't wait to get back there this year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chell572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in 2010, and are delighted that you will be staying with us again this year. We look forward to showing you another great stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel absolutely fabulous, would recommend to anyone. Only stay here if you have hired a car!!! There is no-where you can get to without a car in the evening apart from Frankie Farrells which we did not like very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that had a fantastic stay at our resort. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews