We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Buena Vista...nice but dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lake Buena Vista...nice but dirty”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We just got back from 7 nights at the Lake Buena Vista Resort...stayed in the Grand Cayman suite with the 4 bedrooms and 4 baths...super large accommodation...lots of room for everyone...BUT the carpet was so filthy our socks or feet were black within minutes of walking on it...couch was old and frayed - and not even a full-size couch! Just a loveseat - this, and one other chair were the only furniture to sit on in the living space...so 4 people could sit and we had to use the dining room chairs for the rest of us...seems kind of odd to have a room that can hold 8 (10 if you used the pull-out loveseat) and only have seating for 4 - another full-size couch would've fit fine...and no dvd player! and the whirlpool tubs are nice and big - but black stuff came out of the pipes if you used the bubbles...

On the plus side, it was a very large room - everyone had plenty of space...balcony is huge - but only 7 chairs...pool was great...staff very nice...concierge was very helpful...location just right...

overall very nice - if you don't mind washing your feet!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2travel0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing your perspective with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the space of our Grand Cayman units, and that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,398
    2,355
    972
    359
    253
See reviews for
6,630
529
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed there with our three kids in May 2013. Beautiful suites with lots of room. We stayed in the three bedroom, two bathroom fireworks view. The outlet mall beside the resort is amazing with lots of selection. The kitchen comes with the basics and there is a little grocery store on the resort to pick up the necessities. The pool was lots of fun and the kids really enjoyed it. The master bedroom was beautiful with a huge tub and shower. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! It sounds like our resort has something for your entire family! We are so glad that you got to experience so many of our amenities and that you had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back as repeat guests next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is fine with very large Apartments and lots of parking space. There is no cleaning during your stay (unless you pay extra) so if you stay for a longer period you might run out of toilet paper, shampoo etc.
We had booked a room with view of the fireworks from Disney. We could hardly see it and could see nothing at all if the neighbour room also was watching. We could see a little more of the fireworks from Epcot but save the Money.
Check-in took around 40 minutes because the room was prepaid 8 months before and this card no longer was valid. Not a problem on any of the other hotels but a huge problem for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the hiccups you encountered during you stay, but we are glad that you were impressed by our large suites. We hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future so that we can show you better hospitality. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 2 weeks, in a 2 bedroom apartment. The location was perfect for us, near the theme parks and near shopping. Room was smart and beds were comfortable, had all the amenities we required. Spa bath was much appreciated and well used after the big days at the parks. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool was a welcome relief ...as were the poolside cocktails. Had a convenience store located on site with all the items we needed, and the woman that run it was very helpful and friendly. The Irish bar had nice meals and again conveniently located on site, staff here we're also great. Highly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Orlando.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that you got to experience so many of our wonderful amenities. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was our third visit to Orlando but our first to this resort. Our first 2 visits were as a couple so it was convenient and cheap to stay on International Drive but for this visit we needed something bigger as we now had a family (3 year old twins) so we looked at apartment/condo resorts. This resort was absolutely fantastic!!!!!!! We didn't know what to expect - was it going to be too far away from places like Sea World, Universal Studios, Disney etc? but it was nothing to worry about. All of the Disney parks were about 5-10 minute drive away, Sea World about 15 and Universal about 25 (but that was using the International Drive route whereas the Interstate 4 would have been quicker and it was only 2 mins up the road). The resort has a discount outlet just opposite and you would think that it would create additional traffic but both the resort and outlets share a drive up to an island - at that point you turn into the outlet or go across to the resort so again the resort is quiet and feels unique. We wanted space and space is what we got - in abundance. We had the 2 bedroom apartment which could quite easily sleep 8 (2 twin beds in the one room looked like 2 uk double beds) with a separate kitchen, second bathroom and lounge so even though we stayed for 3 weeks we never ran out of space (for all of the shopping :-) ). Hotel was always clean and tidy, staff always friendly and the resort always felt family orientated.
We are planning on returning to Orlando again next year and we WILL be staying in this resort again (but we will be booking one of the larger rooms as we are planning a big family holiday)

Room Tip: You can upgrade to which view you would like - pool view, fireworks view or just standard. If like u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our resort, and you had a fantastic stay. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff, and we all hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belem, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Excellent hotel due to price. I was a little afraid that a $180 daily rate for a 6-people apartment could be for an old building, poor service.. But I was really surprised. The room is clean, very big, check in and check out are really fast. Only recommendation I would add is to reinforce security, since it's several buildings and a place with a lot of children.

Location: For Parks, very near all of them. If you wanna go shopping, even better. 5 minute car from "Premium Outlets". Although, the Outlets that are within a walking distance from the hotel were even better than Premium. (Less stores but better price and products).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PietroMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Thanks so much for sharing your comments, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location, and wonderful amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 3:30. I did not have our "voucher". The manager with the broken arm should not be dealing with the public. I showed him our expedia conformation, but since the room was in my sons name he wouldn't do anything. I showed him my drivers license, an e mail from my son saying for us to check in. He just didn't give a damn. I called expedia and they were mad at the manager too. I had given all the right pass words to expedia to prove I was part of the reservation. Expedia asked to talk (a supervisor) to the manager. He still told them no. Expedia had to recharge my credit card and change the reservation to me. Nightmare. Keep in mind I am a 60 year old women and do not look like I would be breaking in to their hotel. We had been to the grocery and the food was in the hot car. My two sons arrived and got keys from the front desk. Their words were "what jerks they are at the front desk (all of them ). Ok take this aside the rooms are shabby. The beds are like cots, and the carpeting in the halls have big stains. The mold in the shower was nice too. Bottom line this place is cheap. Remember you get what you pay for! The transportation to the park leaves at 8:50am. And has a return at 6:00 and 10:30. They take you to Epcot. Thank God in spite of this we had a wonderful week at Disney

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear about the hiccups you encountered at check in, but will certainly relay your comments to our management team for review. We hope that you might consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing