We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #92 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just got back after a wonderful stay at Lake Buena Vista Resort. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry, which is great when traveling with a 2 1/2 year old. The pool area was great, the pub and pizza place are convenient after long days at Disney, the outlets we also convenient however Orlando Premium Outlets had a better selection of stores. Being pregnant though, i loved that i could just walk over at my leisure and still found plenty to buy. having a washer and dryer allowed us to pack less and pack more on the way home!
We were in building 2 facing the outlet, which was noisy as Nike store was being renovated, i dont know why they were doing it at 2am, but it was only for 1 night, however they started early in the mornings. Next time i would like to stay in building 3 or 5 even without a pool view.

I had a pre-natal spa and it was nice and relaxing especially after all the walking.
Perfect location to travel to Disneyworld only 10-15 minute drive, we had a rental car as the hotel only had 2 pick up and drop off times, which didn't suit us with a young child.

Negatives: You don't get a daily service and have to pay for a clean, which didn't bother us, but i wasn't sure what to do with the garbage....
King bed was average, being pregnant a nice comfortable bed would have been nice, it was a little hard and old. However, this would not stop me from staying again.

Room Tip: Building 1 has the pub on ground level, noisy Building 2 facing outlets - noisy Building 3 facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brocklobster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for this great review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your suite, and that it had everything you needed. We are also happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities including the pool, and the onsite spa and outlet stores, and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thank you so much for your insights, we appreciate your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back with a new baby in tow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,588 - 5,594 of 8,966 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool and it worked out great. The pool bar was open early for breakfast before catching a free shuttle to most parks in the area. Shout out to Rick the bartender for suggestions on a good seafood restaurant. We have stayed at several different places in Orlando, but will certainly look to go back to this hotel next time!!

Room Tip: If you want to watch the fireworks from Disney each night get a suite that faces Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy_Kotval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for the five-star review of the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. In particular, we’re glad that you loved the pool bar, our helpful staff, and comfortable suites. We hope to see you welcome you back for another fabulous stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just returned from a week of spring break at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village. We are a family of four (kids 8 and 6) and were very pleased with our stay. The unit was clean, the facilities were fun (great pool and pool bar), the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was best of all. It took 10-12 minutes each morning to make it to the WDW parks prior to opening. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for dine-in or carry out, and the Super WalMart 1/4 mile up the road provided all the supplies we needed. Very nice -- we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaDad31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to spend your spring break at our resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed our pools, friendly staff, and great location. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place is great. 2 miles to the main gates of Disney World. Don't be trapped in a small hotel room on the property of Disney when you can stay right outside the main gates. This resort is perfect for the entire family. It offers large clean condos with balconies, two great pools for the kids and adults. One pool has a great tiki bar to enjoy a nice cold beer at the end of the day while the kids play in the pool. One pool even has three hot tubs.

This place is so close to Disney that we made it back to our hotel, changed into our swimming suits and went to the main pool before our friends even made it back to their on property hotel and then their pool closed for the night.

I would highly recommend this place and will return again. It is close to all the Orlando theme parks. Only a ten minute drive to Universal Studios and five to SeaWorld.

Don't stay on the Disney property in a shoe box size room when you can have plenty of space for a third of the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo in building 3, 4 or 5, but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenholder113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing time with us at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa! We are glad that our location was so convenient for you and your family and that the kids could have fun in our pools while you enjoyed our Tiki bar. We also appreciate your recommendation to others. Thanks again and we can’t wait to have you back with us for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Cannot wait to return. Hotel was much more than we expected. Needed nothing in a 2 room suite.
Employees were so pleasant and helpful, They really wanted to make the visit a success. We stayed for 3 nights and wish it could have been longer

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for the spectacular review! We are thrilled to hear that you are already looking forward to return. We are pleased that our staff was so pleasant and helpful and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Family vacation with 2 boys (2yr & 4yr). Check in took a lot longer than we wanted as only 2 people working and one of them seemed to be having a lot of problems with one family. We got a two bedroom suite which was a great size for the price. One thing to mention was that if our boys were teens the size of the beds in the 2nd room would have been too small but for their ages they worked. Kitchen was a good size and had what you needed for basic cooking.We decided to make dinner nightly so went to grocery store only 1 mile away. A tip would be getting anything you can off the property because the market store was way over priced (which you expect). It is nice for emergency stuff you forget. Also, you can leverage the 'Race Track' gas station across the street for items like alcohol, snacks and they have an ice cream area with full toppings bar inside that is within walking distance from the resort pool.

Our room was clean enough but definitely could have been a little more thorough. There was a pull out bed in the living room that didn't look like had the sheets were cleaned although we didn't use. The master shower looked a little dingy as well. Our room had a flat screen TV in the living area but both bedrooms had old tube TVs that were really small. Not a huge deal but worth mentioning. The grounds were really clean. The on-site Irish Pub was good. The prices were decent and the service was nice. We only ate there for lunch but it looked like it would have been a good place to hang out if we didn't have kids.

We choose to have a first floor room (with the young kids and a balcony off every suite) and it faced the parking lot so when we ate outside people constantly walked past looking at us (again our choice but just a note). We were in building 2 which was farthest from the bigger pirate ship pool. Ask for building 5 as it is closest. The other pool (much smaller and hidden by buildings 2 and 3) was more for adults looking for quiet. The pirate pool was great for our boys! Zero entry was great for our 2 year old and our 4 year old loved the pirate slide (when it was open--- closed at very random times every day). We wish the ship was more interactive as others we have been on at other Orlando resorts. This one was more decorative and had the one slide. There is a bar and 'snacks' at the pool but watch out the prices are insane! I won't list the prices off (and oddly enough neither do they for drinks). The food is all snack food and they microwave everything... even the eggs and muffins. They also do NOT allow carry-ins to the pool area which is a bust when you have 2 young kids. It gets busy and getting a choice spot is hard unless you get there early and stake a spot for the day, or if you get lucky. All in all the pool area was exactly what we needed for our boys though. They advertise kids activities but we spent 2 full days at the pool and never saw any (but didn't ask as kids wanted to swim anyway). Clean, good access and fun for them.

My wife checked out the outlet mall basically found on the resort grounds. A good tip for those with kids... just off the food court (avoid if possible) is a little park with jungle-gym for young kids. We only found on our last day but our boys enjoyed it to get some energy out. The resort itself doesn't have anything like it. There is also a cafe in the outlet mall area that looked to have good breakfast items if looking for something to walk to.

Location of this resort is great for all Disney (get tickets in advance or at the park as we paid more to get at the resort)--still looking into why as I didn't notice until got to the park and by then didn't have time to inquire. We also drove to a beach on the Atlantic side and to LegoLand. Quick drive to and from airport as well (but be ready to pay tolls- get quarters and exact change lines are way faster than cash lines).

Overall this was a great value but nothing fancy. We didn't stay in the room other than sleeping and cooking breakfast and dinner most days so we didn't need much. The internet connection was questionable at best, but we wanted to avoid working so it was OK. We used our mobile phones not on WiFi as the connection wanted you to sign in several times a day which got annoying. Pool was great for kids but bar was ridiculously priced (even for being on vacation and expecting to spend money), pub was good and reasonably priced, service was OK at reception but nothing special (Natalie was very nice), location was perfect for what we wanted to do there. We would go back but probably would research other places first.

Room Tip: Building 5 is near pirate pool, but parking garage is bottom 2 levels of that building. If get a gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for the great feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that our spacious suites suited your family’s needs so well. We are also happy that our location was convenient for you. We appreciate your insights and hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent a week mid February at the Lake Buena Vista Resort. Great place - great location. While our girls took the free shuttle bus to both Disneyworld and Universal, we toured the area. Nice hotel, large rooms, clean, and everything we needed. Large deck with table and chairs for lounging outside. Covered parking. Full size kitchen and dining area. There is a small store on site - the basics but a little expensive. There is a Walmart down the road about 5 minutes so groceries are close by. Great pool area - used it a bit every day. There is great shopping right next door and not too far from a larger outlet mall. We chose the pool view side, which I think is the way to go. Watched fireworks one night from the 11th floor and while they are nice to see, they don't last long and really are not that close so think we made the better choice with poolside. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Poolside is for my money best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy777GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review of our resort! We are very pleased to hear our location was so perfect for you and that you were able to enjoy so many activities in Orlando. We are also happy that all of amenities made your stay enjoyable, including the spacious rooms, lounging areas, and refreshing pools. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £107 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing