We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for families!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #96 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Place for families!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Myself, my husband & 14 year old son stayed here for 9 nights in April (we had previously stayed for 2 weeks here in April 2011). We requested the same room as before however when we arrived we were told we had been given an upgrade to block 5 on the 14th floor with a fireworks view. As before the apartments are lovely & spacious, good sized twin bed room for my son with bathroom, the master bedroom has Jacuzzi bath, double shower, walk in wardrobe, twin sinks & the living area and kitchen are good size with balcony to sit on. It is very centrally located, plus the pool & pool bar are good if you want a rest day from the parks. Parking is free and plenty of space, there is a small shop on site, plus a takeaway pizza place & an Irish pub. The shopping outlet is right next door and there is another larger designer outlet a bit further away. Walmart is under 5 minute drive away.
The downside we experienced was being awoken at 3.30 in the morning by upstairs apartment sounding like a running track & lots of noise, I called the front desk and they sent security straight up there so problem was sorted plus those guests left within a day, our dishwaher didn't work & maintenance men did try to sort the problem but we had to wait for a part, then 3 days after our first sleep disruption we were woken at 6.20 in the morning by what sounded like a heard of elephants upstairs. This time I went to reception & asked to be moved as we had no dishwasher plus I couldn't face another nights disrupted sleep (we think the sound proofing isn't very good). The manager who upgraded us apologised and said above us was a 4 bedroom apartment, if I had known this I wouldn't have accepted the upgrade as obviously going to be a lot of people and whilst we appreciate you cant help a certain amount of noise this was above what was acceptable. To their credit we were immediately offered another room which we took on the 12th floor, bit of a pain having to pack up and move everything but was worth it for a good nights sleep. The only reason I haven't given this an excellent rating was because of noise at night, but guess we were just unlucky as when we stayed before we didn't have a single complaint. I have recommended this resort to friends who have been and been perfectly happy.
As we have been to Florida a few times we wont be going back but if we were then I would still stay here because of location & space of apartments.

Room Tip: block 5 is meant to be the best, ask for a fireworks view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry to hear about the hiccups you encountered on this stay, but we are glad that they did not stop you from having a great time. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a second time, and your recommendation to others, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,496
    2,401
    979
    367
    262
See reviews for
6,774
538
34
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We got in near our tee times and Blossom was ridiculously patient with us and actually switched our rooms to an area we preferred, even tho we were late. With concierges like her we will be happy to come back - Good training, Lake Buena Vista! Blossom helped 12 of us get what we wanted at the last minute and she reflects well on your organization!

Room Tip: End of the building has stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are delighted to hear that Blossom took great care of you! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to her, and we look forward to showing you the same great hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Room 2806 (Grand Cayman), building 2. Pros: The room is huge, it was perfect for our party of 8 people. It was great for the price. We could watch the Epcot fireworks display from our balcony in the distance. There's a Pizza Hut and Grocery Store in the building next to ours. The lake Buena Vista mall is a walking distance from the resort. It is not too far from the attractions.

Contras: The reason of our low qualification is because of the housekeeping service received after paying $60 dollars for it. From the moment we opened the door it smelled as if someone had been smoking there. The smell continued until next day. Housekeeping was not included so we paid $60 for cleaning service. We were out all day and came back late at night. We found our main table dirty when we came back, we had had breakfast before leaving and they didn't clean the bathrooms and they didn't even vacuum any of the carpets. What they did was only taking away the garbage, making the beds and changing some towels.

We called customer service to complain and they offered us free cleaning service for the next day. We put small pieces of paper in the bedrooms, the living room and the halls to see if they would vacuum the carpets. We put some grains pepper over the kitchen counter also as a test. When we came back next day, the table was still dirty, we found the pieces of paper that we had put in the living room and bedrooms and the pepper was still in the kitchen counter. The bathrooms were not cleaned either.

We called customer service again to complain and they offered free service for the next day but we didn't accept it because of the poor housekeeping service offered and because we were leaving in a couple of days. We were really disappointed with the housekeeping service, so if you are staying here do not pay for it!

To the management: Please do not just copy and paste a response to our complain and do something about it.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SilviaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with our housekeeping service, and have relayed your comments to the head of our housekeeping team for review. However, we are glad that our accommodations were prefect for your party of 8 and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you better hospitality next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in April. We had a two bedroom suite in building 5 with fireworks view. The suite is very large. Huge master bedroom with two person jacuzzi tub, large shower and walk-in closet. In the middle of the suite is a full kitchen, dining area and living room. Second bedroom was a decent size with 2 double beds and next to it was a second large bathroom.

Pros:
-very large suite
-nice kitchen and bathrooms
-10 minutes from disney
-reasonable price
-washer/dryer are very handy for longer trips and they worked well (though they are VERY loud as was the dishwasher)
-great pool (especially for kids) with 3 hot tubs
-walmart down the street

Cons:
-furniture and bedding/pillows should be updated. One chair had a huge (gross) stain on it and the couch has seen better days.
-Aside from the Irish Pub and pizza hut express on site there are no restaurants within walking distance. The Irish pub is OK, not great. We tried to order take out one night but couldn't find any restaurants that would deliver to that location
-The only place to get breakfast is at the poolside bar and the food is not good (e.g. microwaved breakfast sandwich)
-no tea towels, dish cloths or dishwasher soap are provided

All in all we enjoyed our stay and our room. However, if we did another disney trip, we would stay in a disney resort rather than offsite. In my opinion, the large suite with extra amenities (kitchen, washer, dryer, etc) did not make up for the inconvenience of staying off site.

Room Tip: We booked a "fireworks view" suite in building 5 as suggested by other reviewers. The fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your pros and cons list. We're glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you might consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spacious, attractive, gorgeous pool, wonderful staff. Biggest negative? NO DRAPES ON THE BEDROOM WINDOWS. We had to physically move a mattress to the living room WHERE THERE WERE DRAPES, and SLEEP ON THE FLOOR! Flimsy blinds don't do it, folks. YOU NEED DRAPES. One shower did not work at all, very dirty-looking carpet with big stains.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 5910, unless you're not planning to sleep anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the drapes and are so sorry to hear that it negatively impacted what would have been a fantastic stay. We will be sure to address this with our management team. Thanks so much for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff amazing. Apartments amazing (have stayed in building 3 and 5). Well positioned close to everything. Loved everything about this place. I even recommended it to a friend of mine who is a really fussy mare to put it mildly and she loved it too. BONUS.
Only downside is we had to come home.
Trish White was amazing along with William on the desk.
Don't listen to the bad reviews about the staff, maybe the apartments but not the staff. I can hand on my heart say that they are all amazing.
Give it a go. There is nothing in the area that even comes close.
Hope to see you all soon lbvorlandoresort.com
Regards Allan

Room Tip: Buildings 3 or 5 are the newest. Beware of Frankie Farrels draught beer, we had quite a few dodgy on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iball3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had another fantastic stay at our resort! We are delighted that you loved all of our amenities and that Trish and William showed you great hospitality. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights commencing 15th April 2014. We had a three bedroom three bathroom apartment for the 8 members of our party one of whom is disabled and required wheelchair access. This was our third visit for my immediate family but the first with our disabled niece but we knew from our previous experience that there was sufficient room in the apartment for the wheel chair to be manoeuvred which was a big help.
We e-mailed a few questions prior to our arrival which were answered by Trish White who was extremely well informed and helpful. Check in and check out were handled very quickly and efficiently. At one point we needed a taxi capable of taking the wheel chair and the front desk arranged this for us. I could not praise them highly enough for their cheerful and friendly manner.
As far as we are concerned the resort is perfectly placed. The Disney resorts are all easily accessible within minutes, the ramp on to the I4 Motorway for access to the Universal parks is also only a few minutes away although it takes about 20 minutes to get to Universal. There are numerous good places to eat nearby and one of the Premium Outlet Shopping Villages is also close to hand for an evening’s shopping if that is what you want. Having, on previous visits to Orlando stayed at Disney hotels twice and a hotel on Palm Parkway twice we would always return to the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time, and that Trish and the rest of the team were able to accomodate your needs so well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time...which we hope will be sooner rather than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,035 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing