We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible space!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible space!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here the last 2 weeks of may 2014, Husband found it easy to find by car, you can see it from the road. The reception staff were quite rude (carried on a conversation whilst serving us), we got there about 7pm so didn't wait long, don't think it would be very quick if a big queue. The halls etc looked clean enough, nothing outstanding. Halls have carpets which I'm never fond of in a hotel but that's my opinion, at least it stopped footstep noise outside the room! Our suite was MASSIVE! We had a 2 bedroom suite which we couldn't believe the size, having only ever stayed in a wdw hotel 3 times before we now see what the same money or less gets you out of there. Everything was clean. Kitchen is well equipped, everything worked. Next to the kitchen is a washer and a dryer, very quick washing machine. Bedrooms huge. Our room had a separate spa bath then separate toilet and a huge shower also a walk in cupboard for clothes etc with a safe. Best thing about it all was that the kids were never under our feet like they are in a Disney hotel, they were running about the apartment having a ball. We just used the massive Walmart. The food at the resort personally wasn't great but each to their own, on site pizza hut in the grocery shop. Swimming pool looked better on paper but it was still good. Only 1 lifeguard on, unlike a wow hotel there's usually heaps so it was more relaxed. Pirate ship just has a slide, lifeguards not fussy about height restrictions etc! We were very close to wdw, about 10 mins. Very close to i4 so easy o get about. We would probably stay here again but just out of curiosity we might go somewhere else next time. Oh, should say found the resort very quiet, great after a looooonnnnngggggg day!!!

Room Tip: We looked onto the pool which was nice. Sunny until afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to relay your compliments to our staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,468
    2,381
    978
    366
    260
See reviews for
6,731
537
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel room was dirty I had blood all over my pillow case as if the pillow cases was not changed my bed was full of hair I called the front desk it took them about an hour and a half to come then they send the manager predro who was very snobby struck me as the stuck up type then he has the nerve to say I should of picked a better hotel I will never go back to that disgusting hotel there house keepers are disgusting

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent experience. We will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate action. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned Sat 28th. June 2014 from this Resort, Condos very spacious, five minutes from Disney World an ideal location for all the Parks. Staff very friendly and helpful, stayed in Block 3 overlooking pool and had a view of Disney Firework displays. Some furniture could do with replacing but this does not distract from a great Resort ideal for the family. Plenty of eating places nearby, recommend Longhorn Steakhouse, Vineland Ave. Cracker Barrel , Bronson Highway and Waffle House for Breakfast or Lunch avoid Chinese Rest a short distance from Resort

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 family members. I will definitely be coming back again! We had a 3 bedroom suite - it was huge! Lovely decor, beds really comfortable and big. We also had a balcony with a view of the Disney fireworks which was lovely. The living room and kitchen were huge and had everything you could need. There is a massive Walmart a 5 minute drive away so we got supplies for our room. If you want the room cleaned you have to pay $25 and can schedule it for whenever you want but we only did this once and just bought our own toilet rolls etc. We knew all this beforehand so it was no a problem at all to us.

The hotel is close to a massive road full of restaurants (about 5 minutes drive away) about 10 minutes from Disney and 15 from Universal. We were very close to the I4 so could get around really easily. I would say you need a car as there aren't to many facilities within walking distance but he hotel does provide a shuttle to the parks though and I think there is a bus stop so you can visit other parts of Orlando if you don't have a car.

A really comfortable stay and a great location!

Room Tip: Ask if it is possible to have a room facing the Disney fireworks - a great activity to top your nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieDewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa! We are delighted that you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The check-in staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our suite was huge with a full kitchen, great balcony and view. Could not get the jets going for either of the tubs in the master suites. The pirate ship and kid-friendly pool were fun, although the water slide was closed. The pool restaurant and bar had tasty offerings at reasonable prices. We ordered in from the restaurant and the pizza place, and enjoyed the meals. We found the entire site clean, well-maintained, and the staff accommodating. Loved the proximity to the Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curly05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the tasty meals. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms are very pretty and large and the beds were comfortable however we were in bldg 2 and there is no access to the pirate pool without a very long walk around two other bldgs they should have access from opposite end of pool it would be a direct route. Across from bldg 2 other than that it is a nice place

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licladdagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We will relay your comments to our management team for improvements. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out had a fantastic stay. Requested a late check out for 1pm and given free of charge which was great as our flight was at 6pm.

We had a 2 bed room in building one which was fantastic. Spotlessly clean and with great facilities including full kitchen.

Would definitely return

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseBr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa! We are delighted that you had a fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,062 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing