We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay. We had a 3 bedroom apartment in block 5, our room was on the top floor and we were able to see the disney fireworks. Having a washing machine and tumble dryer was a big plus, the apartment had everything that you would need to make your stay comfortable. We used the quiet pool and jacuzzi which was lovely after a long day walking around the parks but what makes this hotel special is the staff, nothing was too much trouble, we had a small problem with one of the toilets and maintenence were there within 10 mins.

Room Tip: Ask for block 5, top floor, the view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaffaCat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! The fireworks at Disney are quite a sight to see. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,089 - 5,095 of 8,647 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I went as a single mum taking my 70 year old mum and 3 year old daughter.
My block was 5 saw both fireworks and pool. Shaded car park kept the heat off the car. Pool and pirate ship graces highlight.
The rooms- more like a 3 double bed flat was AMAZING. So my mum got cool ac and some quite time with her Own bathroom !!! My hight lights well I'm torn between jacuzzi baths, talk in wardrobes and showers that fit the family.
Eric and Max at reception. A big that's for all the tips for shopping, dinner places and directions. They both take customer service to a new hight.

But I saved the best for last. Location. Everything is within a 20 min drive. I'm not the best driver and my family needed extra time to get from a-b but we could do disney in am. When it rained pop to the amazing shops. Then pool and dinner in the flat and lie down then back out for fireworks. I'll hopefully be back dec 15. I can't think of a better way to be festive.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much! We are delighted that you were so impressed with our hotel, and we will be sure to let Eric and Max know their great service does not go unnoticed. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in December! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hotel it self was very nice. It had a Modern Chic feel to it. I wasn't happy about them placing us in a room that didn't have balcony access because they were painting. They did by all means try an accommodate us and move us to another room but it didn't have the view we wanted. I liked the fact that they had two pools. I didn't see anything posted saying that one was a kids pool and the other for adults but the guest separated it that way. The staff was fairly friendly and willing to assist.

Room Tip: Just make sure that your not stuck with a room that has renovations going on that will keep you from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear our staff were able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here the last 2 weeks of may 2014, Husband found it easy to find by car, you can see it from the road. The reception staff were quite rude (carried on a conversation whilst serving us), we got there about 7pm so didn't wait long, don't think it would be very quick if a big queue. The halls etc looked clean enough, nothing outstanding. Halls have carpets which I'm never fond of in a hotel but that's my opinion, at least it stopped footstep noise outside the room! Our suite was MASSIVE! We had a 2 bedroom suite which we couldn't believe the size, having only ever stayed in a wdw hotel 3 times before we now see what the same money or less gets you out of there. Everything was clean. Kitchen is well equipped, everything worked. Next to the kitchen is a washer and a dryer, very quick washing machine. Bedrooms huge. Our room had a separate spa bath then separate toilet and a huge shower also a walk in cupboard for clothes etc with a safe. Best thing about it all was that the kids were never under our feet like they are in a Disney hotel, they were running about the apartment having a ball. We just used the massive Walmart. The food at the resort personally wasn't great but each to their own, on site pizza hut in the grocery shop. Swimming pool looked better on paper but it was still good. Only 1 lifeguard on, unlike a wow hotel there's usually heaps so it was more relaxed. Pirate ship just has a slide, lifeguards not fussy about height restrictions etc! We were very close to wdw, about 10 mins. Very close to i4 so easy o get about. We would probably stay here again but just out of curiosity we might go somewhere else next time. Oh, should say found the resort very quiet, great after a looooonnnnngggggg day!!!

Room Tip: We looked onto the pool which was nice. Sunny until afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to relay your compliments to our staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel room was dirty I had blood all over my pillow case as if the pillow cases was not changed my bed was full of hair I called the front desk it took them about an hour and a half to come then they send the manager predro who was very snobby struck me as the stuck up type then he has the nerve to say I should of picked a better hotel I will never go back to that disgusting hotel there house keepers are disgusting

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent experience. We will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate action. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned Sat 28th. June 2014 from this Resort, Condos very spacious, five minutes from Disney World an ideal location for all the Parks. Staff very friendly and helpful, stayed in Block 3 overlooking pool and had a view of Disney Firework displays. Some furniture could do with replacing but this does not distract from a great Resort ideal for the family. Plenty of eating places nearby, recommend Longhorn Steakhouse, Vineland Ave. Cracker Barrel , Bronson Highway and Waffle House for Breakfast or Lunch avoid Chinese Rest a short distance from Resort

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 family members. I will definitely be coming back again! We had a 3 bedroom suite - it was huge! Lovely decor, beds really comfortable and big. We also had a balcony with a view of the Disney fireworks which was lovely. The living room and kitchen were huge and had everything you could need. There is a massive Walmart a 5 minute drive away so we got supplies for our room. If you want the room cleaned you have to pay $25 and can schedule it for whenever you want but we only did this once and just bought our own toilet rolls etc. We knew all this beforehand so it was no a problem at all to us.

The hotel is close to a massive road full of restaurants (about 5 minutes drive away) about 10 minutes from Disney and 15 from Universal. We were very close to the I4 so could get around really easily. I would say you need a car as there aren't to many facilities within walking distance but he hotel does provide a shuttle to the parks though and I think there is a bus stop so you can visit other parts of Orlando if you don't have a car.

A really comfortable stay and a great location!

Room Tip: Ask if it is possible to have a room facing the Disney fireworks - a great activity to top your nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophieDewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa! We are delighted that you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,098 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £109 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing