We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok -don't let the management photos fool you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #96 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok -don't let the management photos fool you”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here May 2014 -family of 4. While amenities are great, quality of our room was terrible. It was very broken in...our first night on the 10th floor- no air-conditioning (had to deal with a service man trying to fix this at 10 pm at night), stains all over carpets, PUKE on bedsheets (I changed the 3 beds in our room personally), snot on chairs. I called the front desk the next morning and was able to change rooms -up to the 14th floor but at least it was clean. For the most part anyways. We pulled out the couch and there was a rotting banana in there! I didn't discover this to our second to last night. Also, the sheets to my bed had tears in it so I had to change these sheets too. Staff was very accommodating, however I spent over an hour on my first day of vacation packing up my family and moving us to a room where I wouldn't be skewed out. Drinks at poolside bar a complete rip off and suck but convenience is nice. Could just be so much better if cleaning people paid attention to the linens period. There is no daily cleaning service here, but that is because the rooms are discounted. Fair trade I think. Please see attached photos. One more thing -do NOT take the "free shuttle" to Disney -they drop you off at EPCOT, then you have to walk a half mile to monorail, then go to another monorail transfer station to take either a ferry or another monorail into disney. We didn't get into the park until 11:30 and we picked up the shuttle at 8:40...would have been better off paying $20 to park my car at Disney to be there for a 9 am open. WASTE OF TIME.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonAck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied during your stay. We understand how frustrating this can be. We will relay your comments and photos to the appropriate department for review. The good news is we just recently undergone some renovations and are currently making more improvements to make our guest’s stay even more comfortable. We hope that you might consider giving us a second chance so we can show you our true potential. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,492
    2,400
    979
    366
    262
See reviews for
6,768
538
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our second stay at LBV Resort was as nice as the first. The rooms are big and comfortable. Having a kitchen is very nice, we had breakfast in every day before heading out. When we checked in our room was missing a couple of items but they were delievered quickly. Some reviewers were commenting on elevators but they were always fast in building 3. This resort is about 15 minutes from just about any theme park in Orlando. The pillows were a little flat but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Randy. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a second time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are delighted you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited this resort for 7 nights from June 29th 2014.
We stayed in a 3 bed 2 bathroom apartment,which was clean, spacious and had all the facilities that we needed.
I read some reviews the lifts were a nightmare. But we did not find this a problem at all, we never had to wait long, if at all for a lift. They were quick and very pleasant to travel in.
The pool and surrounding area was lovely, it was crowded a bit at times but never a problem.
The shopping outlet a 5 minute walk away was real handy, a wallmart just down the road was also very useful.
The staff were pleasant and helpful when ever we spoke to them. We had a problem with one of the showers, which was quickly put right.
We were in block 5 on the 15th floor, we could see the spectacular firework displays at Disney every night.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Regards Steve Cook

Room Tip: The free wifi was a real bonus. We were on the 15th floor, but the lifts were no problem at all. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your comments! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. So glad our staff were helpful and made your stay more comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit in 12 months ! Brilliant place to stay - rooms, pool and staff are all brilliant!

A special thanks again to Trish White who once again booked our lovely room in building 5 with a pool view!

Siting in the airport writing this and can't wait to go back next year!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a third time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are delighted you had another fantastic visit. We will be sure to let Trish know her services are appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel with a family of 5 (3 kids). Although we have stayed here previously a few years ago, this time our stay has been very disappointing. The amenities are just mediocre and the beds/pillows not that comfy at all. The one thing I definitely wanted to make sure I mentioned was housekeeping. We have to pay to get room cleaned which is fine but our first cleaning we scheduled never showed up so they gave us complimentary cleaning. Although it was free, it was awful. The master bedroom bathroom garbage was not cleared and the bathroom and shower were not cleaned either. We had another scheduled cleaning, which we had to pay for, was rather alarming. We were out for over 10 hours and came back with our hotel room door not locked. The door latch was left in the door to keep it open. What kind of service is that??? We called to complain but haven't heard back from the Manager.

We definitely will not come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment, and we will relay your comments to the appropriate departments for review. We hope you might consider giving us a second chance so we can show you better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Was a pleasant and clean place to stay. Plenty parking. We were at the parks most days so didn't visit the pool often. Not much to do but to be fair we didn't really look for any entertainment etc as we were doing the parks most days and were exhausted at night. Only down side was cleaning wasn't included so if you wanted this you had to request and pay extra but this could be standard for all accommodation in orlando area as this was our first vista. Flat had everything we needed. Everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Fhunter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the parks. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overall sastified. Would recommend updating their furniture that"s located in the rooms (Resort) but would stay there again. Very pleased with the overall stay and would recommend to anyone who's planning a trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Joe, thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your insights. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing