We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #98 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Been to this hotel twice and if I ever go back to Orlando I will go there again. The rooms are fantastic and the views are great. The rooms are like a flat and is great for self-catering with everything you need. It is in a fantastic location with a shopping complex right next door and bus transfers to the theme parks are short and comfortable. I went as a teenager and it is great with a games room, gym and free wifi in the rooms. The staff are friendly and are always happy to answer questions you have on parks or restaurants. They are also great at getting you a taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the block next to the main pool have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joshwilliamson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a second time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are delighted you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,300
    2,319
    954
    350
    248
See reviews for
6,490
522
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having returned from a 2 week stay at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, I have had some time to reflect upon our stay and I couldn't be happier with the fantastic welcoming and customer service that was second-to-none.
With a member of your party having accessible requirements, it is always a bit of a worry, and has the potential to be disastrous, however the staff at the resort were always friendly and willing to help at any point during our stay, without being overbearing.
The amenities available at this hotel are brilliant, from accessible pool entry, with lifeguards and staff whom are always happy to help, to on-site stores and a pizza hut!
It's difficult to sing the praises of the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa and truly express the gratitude succinctly as a support worker of a young man, of whom I was desperate to have a wonderful visit to Orlando. And with the help of the staff at the resort, this was able to come to fruition. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a brilliant view over the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted you were so impressed with our hotel and that our staff were able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was the best deal for a multiple family vacation.
- 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, eating area, tv area and patio with fireworks view.
- Would have cost more at another hotel to buy 2 separate hotel rooms.
- No maid service, was easy to toss towels in the washer and dishes in the dishwasher.
- Laundry in room, stop by front desk when you need more laundry soap or other supplies.
- If you have kids who want to swim plan one pool day then go to Medieval Times or the Pirate dinner show.
- Fruit plate at the pool was a whole cut up apple, orange, grapes, cheese and crackers.
- Walk to outlet shops across the parking lot & Irish pub & quick mart with Pizza hut to go.
- If you have a car you can drive to Walmart down the road and load up on food and drinks & coffee for your room
- Pizza hut / quickie mart across the parking lot also has a ton of items you might need to buy, goggles, water toys, small canister of coffee and small pack of filters, medical supplies, hats, rain ponchos (rained a lot in June!). We got pizza hut with a salad two nights out of 6.
- Got a really nice manicure and mom got a facial at the salon. Book salon in advance!
- Parking at Disney parks was $17 a day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are delighted to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at these condos from 20th June to 4th July 2014. We had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom suite that was huge overlooking the quiet pool in building 2. The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Everything u need in the kitchen and great having a washer drier. We did not hire a car so the free shuttle buses were great. Frankie farells pub had good reasonable food. There is a huge Walmart about 5 minutes away. Good for stocking up. The obvious outlets are just next door and had some fantastic prices on designer goods. Will defo return.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor overlooking quiet pool and would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Mandy. Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had such a great stay here. The staff at the Resort & Spa were wonderful and very friendly. The room ( the Antigua 2 bed/2bath) was great, with a bit of a lived in feel. The family pool was very nice, and although we we're rained out our last day, my female cousins had a great time in the Spa thanks to Alexis, Dolly, and Renee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Frank. Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here May 2014 -family of 4. While amenities are great, quality of our room was terrible. It was very broken in...our first night on the 10th floor- no air-conditioning (had to deal with a service man trying to fix this at 10 pm at night), stains all over carpets, PUKE on bedsheets (I changed the 3 beds in our room personally), snot on chairs. I called the front desk the next morning and was able to change rooms -up to the 14th floor but at least it was clean. For the most part anyways. We pulled out the couch and there was a rotting banana in there! I didn't discover this to our second to last night. Also, the sheets to my bed had tears in it so I had to change these sheets too. Staff was very accommodating, however I spent over an hour on my first day of vacation packing up my family and moving us to a room where I wouldn't be skewed out. Drinks at poolside bar a complete rip off and suck but convenience is nice. Could just be so much better if cleaning people paid attention to the linens period. There is no daily cleaning service here, but that is because the rooms are discounted. Fair trade I think. Please see attached photos. One more thing -do NOT take the "free shuttle" to Disney -they drop you off at EPCOT, then you have to walk a half mile to monorail, then go to another monorail transfer station to take either a ferry or another monorail into disney. We didn't get into the park until 11:30 and we picked up the shuttle at 8:40...would have been better off paying $20 to park my car at Disney to be there for a 9 am open. WASTE OF TIME.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonAck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied during your stay. We understand how frustrating this can be. We will relay your comments and photos to the appropriate department for review. The good news is we just recently undergone some renovations and are currently making more improvements to make our guest’s stay even more comfortable. We hope that you might consider giving us a second chance so we can show you our true potential. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our second stay at LBV Resort was as nice as the first. The rooms are big and comfortable. Having a kitchen is very nice, we had breakfast in every day before heading out. When we checked in our room was missing a couple of items but they were delievered quickly. Some reviewers were commenting on elevators but they were always fast in building 3. This resort is about 15 minutes from just about any theme park in Orlando. The pillows were a little flat but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Randy. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a second time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are delighted you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing