We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (9,074)
Filter reviews
9,074 results
Traveller rating
4,795
2,567
1,024
400
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,795
2,567
1,024
400
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipfrankie farrellsfireworks viewpizza hutoutlet mallmaster bedroomjacuzzi bathwasher and dryeron site shopconvenience storedisney parksbed apartmentfull kitchenlake buena vistamain bedroomthree bedroomstayed in building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,429 - 5,434 of 9,074 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Been to this hotel twice and if I ever go back to Orlando I will go there again. The rooms are fantastic and the views are great. The rooms are like a flat and is great for self-catering with everything you need. It is in a fantastic location with a shopping complex right next door and bus transfers to the theme parks are short and comfortable. I went as a teenager and it is great with a games room, gym and free wifi in the rooms. The staff are friendly and are always happy to answer questions you have on parks or restaurants. They are also great at getting you a taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the block next to the main pool have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank joshwilliamson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a second time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are delighted you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having returned from a 2 week stay at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, I have had some time to reflect upon our stay and I couldn't be happier with the fantastic welcoming and customer service that was second-to-none.
With a member of your party having accessible requirements, it is always a bit of a worry, and has the potential to be disastrous, however the staff at the resort were always friendly and willing to help at any point during our stay, without being overbearing.
The amenities available at this hotel are brilliant, from accessible pool entry, with lifeguards and staff whom are always happy to help, to on-site stores and a pizza hut!
It's difficult to sing the praises of the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa and truly express the gratitude succinctly as a support worker of a young man, of whom I was desperate to have a wonderful visit to Orlando. And with the help of the staff at the resort, this was able to come to fruition. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a brilliant view over the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much! We are delighted you were so impressed with our hotel and that our staff were able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was the best deal for a multiple family vacation.
- 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, eating area, tv area and patio with fireworks view.
- Would have cost more at another hotel to buy 2 separate hotel rooms.
- No maid service, was easy to toss towels in the washer and dishes in the dishwasher.
- Laundry in room, stop by front desk when you need more laundry soap or other supplies.
- If you have kids who want to swim plan one pool day then go to Medieval Times or the Pirate dinner show.
- Fruit plate at the pool was a whole cut up apple, orange, grapes, cheese and crackers.
- Walk to outlet shops across the parking lot & Irish pub & quick mart with Pizza hut to go.
- If you have a car you can drive to Walmart down the road and load up on food and drinks & coffee for your room
- Pizza hut / quickie mart across the parking lot also has a ton of items you might need to buy, goggles, water toys, small canister of coffee and small pack of filters, medical supplies, hats, rain ponchos (rained a lot in June!). We got pizza hut with a salad two nights out of 6.
- Got a really nice manicure and mom got a facial at the salon. Book salon in advance!
- Parking at Disney parks was $17 a day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are delighted to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at these condos from 20th June to 4th July 2014. We had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom suite that was huge overlooking the quiet pool in building 2. The staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Everything u need in the kitchen and great having a washer drier. We did not hire a car so the free shuttle buses were great. Frankie farells pub had good reasonable food. There is a huge Walmart about 5 minutes away. Good for stocking up. The obvious outlets are just next door and had some fantastic prices on designer goods. Will defo return.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor overlooking quiet pool and would recommend
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Mandy. Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had such a great stay here. The staff at the Resort & Spa were wonderful and very friendly. The room ( the Antigua 2 bed/2bath) was great, with a bit of a lived in feel. The family pool was very nice, and although we we're rained out our last day, my female cousins had a great time in the Spa thanks to Alexis, Dolly, and Renee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Frank. Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews