We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better this year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #97 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Much better this year”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Well, what a difference a year can make. We stayed here last year in a disabled room because my wife had broken her ankle and it was a disaster. This year we booked direct with an owner and it was superb. The room was clean and well maintained and we were on the top floor overlooking the pool.
Were there any concerns or issues this year, only two
1. We spent most of the time at the small pool as it was quiet and my 7 year old preferred it that way but there was always an issue with there being no towels. We had to ring reception a few times to have this sorted.
2. The person who cleans the pool.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet stay ask for a room in Block 1 or 2. If you prefer views of the main pool ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you decided to give us another try this year, and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your feedback and will relay your comments to the appropriate departments. We're glad that you wife was feeling better this time around, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,472
    2,383
    978
    366
    260
See reviews for
6,737
537
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel because of the rate at the time we needed a room. We had never stayed here before and were quite pleased with the hotel in general. Short walk to Disney Village, beds were very comfortable, As it was a busy weekend we did not get a room with a view, but to our surprise they were having a wedding right outside, nice entertainment. We were not very happy with the layout of the rooms, a bit confusing, not only to us but with 3 other couples who asked us to help them find their room. Staff seemed efficient, but not really very friendly.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggieeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent 3 night stay with us, and that out great location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we booked this hotel as it had had a 4 star rating, on arrival the reception area lived up to expectations clean tidy welcoming, the staff were pleasant, we were served by Max ,he knew his job and we had our room key in a matter of minutes, we then had to go to another desk to get a parking permit, not happy about this, it should be done at booking in, but I think it's a ploy as the desk also seconds as a ticket sales area, not what you need after a 9 hour flight, we were given a map of the complex to show us where or suite was and this is where things go a little downhill.
we were in block one, which is across the road, the parking spaces are at a premium, if you return back after about 7:30pm you will not find anywhere to park and more likely end up leaving your car on the road, the entrance is two doors leading into a small area with two lifts, and the lifts are the only access up, there also seems to be some kind of conference room behind the lifts and if it is in use it gets very congested in the lift area, we were on the third floor, the hallway is large, we found the room easily and it seemed clean and tidy but very dated. We had booked a two bedroom suite, the master room was large bathroom area down the one end, with walk in shower, spa bath, toilet and twin sinks, you also have a walk in wardrobe, which has a safe in it, the master room also had a set of drawers which had seen better days, in fact only two out of four drawers would open.
the second room had two beds wardrobe space and drawers
the kitchen area was ideal, you could cook a full family meal with no problems.
the pull out bed in the main room was very poor, when we opened it up the mattress was very stained and in poor condition, we put it back and never touched it again.
we found several light bulbs out and a broken glass in the kitchen, so the hotel staff do not seem to do a good check before you move in.
we visited the main pool once, it seems a nice area, but the hike from our block across the double road through the complex just seemed to much effort.
we had a full clean on our suite at a cost of $30 while we were away for a few days, but despite giving more than 24 hours notice when we returned at around 6pm the cleaners were only halve way through and still managed to forget to leave any toilet roll or notice the bulbs out.
I would advise popping to reception from time to time and check your bill, when I came to leave and checked out I was given a bill of $236,when I questioned it I was first told it was a tourist tax, which I had already paid, I was then told no you paid an incidental charge, again this was wrong, I was then passed to max and found out two phone calls had been charged to my room, I explained the phone had not been used, one call was made at 4:30am so I was asked if my children had made the call, I asked what numbers had been called but they couldn't tell me, after about wasting 30 mins they agreed to refund the charges to my card.
I know this post seems to be a lot of moaning, but we have stayed in other hotels in this area with less rating, and the standard has been far greater,lbv resort village is fine as a base but it is not what I class as 4 star rating, you can pay less money elsewhere and get a higher standard of accommodation

Room Tip: do not stay in block one or two
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennmark0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay and will be sure to relay your comments to our management team for review. We are however, glad that you found Max and the rest of our team knowledgeable and pleasant. We hope that you might consider giving us another chance to show you a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in May this year. We all had a truly wonderful time. It is ideally situated, the apts are both large, clean and well equipped. A big thank you to Trish for honouring our room request. We loved it that much we have booked to come again next year.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eje78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort so much that you have already re-booked for next year! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to showing you the same great hospitality next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Its always a worry picking somewhere out of a brochure but lbv resort and spa exceeded all our expectations. Having always stayed in the traditional hotel type room before the space that the apartment gave us was great. Location was perfect for us ..quieter than international drive but close to everywhere. Disney ten to fifteen minutes and universal about twenty on the I4. Also as mentioned by previous reviews the on site shop is very expensive so worth the two minute drive to Walmart. Very easy drive from sanford airport too although if unfamiliar with the area would definitely recommend a gps which was indispensable to us.reception staff were very friendly (Max) and the pool was a welcome break from the parks. Apartments are very well equiped and little touches like washing powder and washing up liquid left in the kitchen were nice. Also had towels and toiletries in the bathrooms. Previous comments re parking are true in that if you come back late at night you may not be able to park by your block but can park on the road so was always somewhere for us to park. Also true that the irish pub frankie farrells does not look very appealing from the outside but do go in...clean, spacious and friendly inside and husband says the black and blue burger is best he's ever had.
We did use the free courtesy bus to seaworld one day but driving so easy we didnt bother any other day. Also the july florida weather with the afternoon thunderstorms meant it was better to have the car than have to wait around til the bus was due.
Overall fantastic accomodation and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 68sah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic visit with us, and that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and fantastic amenities. We appreciate your recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great base for parks and shopping. Our apartment was huge, much bigger than expected and all the facilities we could need. Really convenient for the local shopping mall, which was limited in the shops but we got some excellent bargains, and because it was within walking distance meant that we didn't need to take the car plus we could pop over for the odd half hour or so late afternoon/ early evening before dinner. Wi fi great considering how many devices we had going on with two kids, iPads, iPods etc.

Rooms was a bit dated, but because of the extra room we didn't mind. Highly recommend as a base. Loads of free parking. Great views.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
7 Thank Wright4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It sounds like your family had a wonderful time at our resort, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Having the Lake Buena Vista Outlets stores on our doorstep really is convenient and we are glad that you think so too. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel would defiantly stay here again, staff were helpful and friendly, apartment was huge and exceeded expectations of what it was going to be like especially after seeing some of the guest photos posted here on trip advisor of the hotel apartments not looking very clean, the rooms were certainly clean and accommodated myself and family even though we were on the 8th floor. The only down side was being charged to have the rooms cleaned, and have clean towels and rubbish removed from the room. Overall a very satisfactory stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much! We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your suite, and that you had an enjoyable stay. We're pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly, and we all hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,005 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing