We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for holiday and accommodation very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #96 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great base for holiday and accommodation very good”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I'm the sort of the person who looks at reviews and any negatives can affect my decision, so I'm going to be brief but honest:

Location - excellent
Shop on site - rip off but if you're desperate.......!
Pizza Hut on site - expensive but a life saver if you arrive late and hungry
Irish Bar - very expensive
Main Pool - great but no own drinks/food allowed and theirs v expensive
Reception - great staff and always assisted when called them from room (more towels and help with washing machine etc)
Room - very good. We were in Block 2 which they said had been refurbished. it was absolutely fine, but apart from new carpet I don't think it had. It had everything we needed though in terms of facilities. Washed and dried clothes and towels, paid for $40 clean which was not brilliant but saved us changing bed sheets! No towel rails though or hooks so drying 7 towels not easy. Sofa bed uncomfortable unless you are a child or a light weight person. Main room bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Air-con/room fans brilliant. Trash easily disposed of as a Trash Room on each floor to drop it.
Site - very clean, loads of parking
Outlet - 2 mins walk away and amazing!
Water - drinkable but it smells like sulphur (which is normal but off-putting)
We ordered a Chinese and it was delivered very hot and was lovely. Orange chicken is amazing and all we had tasted like UK Chinese food and rice in the cardboard boxes!!!
Ate at places we found in TA - Longhorn (amazing steaks), Bonefish, Millers Ale House (fab offers and Wed is always half price lobster special). Denny's all food great, Wendy's great burgers, TGI's wasn't bad not wasn't great, same for Chilli's.
Shopping at Walmart just 5 mins away by car but DON'T GO ANY EVENINGS AS IT 'S CARNAGE! Go in the morning. The check-out staff pack for you and work at a snail's pace and it took us 60 mins to queue to check-out. Shopping rage - hell yes!!!!!

I emailed them before we went and they told me no pool towels provided but when we got to the pool there was! Annoying as 4 towels takes up a fair bit of your luggage allowance!

We had a car and a sat nav and went out every day to parks, kayaking, NASA, shopping and eating and everything was really great.

Would definitely stay here again, but cost with Thomson £1000+ more already for next Aug.

I am a cautious holidayer but honestly everything at LBVR was very good so go for it if you are looking at booking it. Also, there was free wifi so kids were happy.

PS - Buy the re-fillable drinks wherever you can at parks. No food can be taken in unless you have a dietary need. Wish I was still there :(

Room Tip: Block 2 nearest outlet and 3 mins walk to main pool. Our room was at the back so we had the sun on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DandJandKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review, we are sure that future guests will find your tips very useful. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a really nice time at our resort. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,435
    2,372
    978
    362
    256
See reviews for
6,685
534
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The perfect place for family. Equiped kitchens where you can prepare food at any hour, keep your beer nice and cold, after a long day at the parks; large bed rooms, a lot of space for the kids, excellent beds/pillows.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our resort! Our suites are fantastic when you need a little extra space, and it always helps to have somewhere cold to put your beer:) We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from fourth stay in lake b resort stayed in block two the first ones opened whilst the accommodation is spacious and near the parks
The sinks blocked toilets did not flush no toilet brush properly fridge not working had to be replaced cooking utensils few one pillow on each bed
No room service or clean towels had to pay for that
Won't return sadly and will not recommend it to friends either there are lots of other places nearby that are new to look at

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank summerhols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing to stay at our resort again. We are so sorry that we let you down this time. We certainly appreciate you sharing your feedback and will be sure to look into the items that you mentioned. We would great appreciate if you would consider staying with us in the future so that we can show you better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This resort hotel was reasonably priced. My family and I stayed for a week and was sad when we had to leave. Very close walking distance to shops and restaurants as well as those provided on the premises. I wish the pool was 24 hour access but other than that the grounds are beautifully maintained as well as the rooms. Lovely resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Zakia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks so much! We are delighted that you had such a fantastic week long stay with us, and that our resort was ideal for your family. We were sorry to see you go too, and hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The 3 room suite was excellent for family of five with plenty of space. Kitchen was reasonably well appointed and suitable for a wide range of meals. Some basic utensils such as measuring cups and an oven mitt would have been nice. In room washer and dryer allowed us to travel with minimal luggage and save cost on room service. Pool is well suited for wide age range and one of the best hotel pools we've experienced. The location was very good with only a 15 minute drive to Disney Parks and easy access to grocery stores. Overall LBV Resort Village & Spa provides great value for the cost. The on-site Irish Pub is not recommended for younger children. The service was slow, the food was mediocre, at best, and the karaoke too loud. Adult couples seemed to enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your three bedroom suite, and that you found our location very convenient. We appreciate you writing a review of your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 10 nights as part of our recent holiday. We literally can't fault it.

We stayed in Block 3, on the 13th floor - the lifts are frequent and efficient (4 to each block) so this wasn't an issue.

The apartments are huge! One large double room with jacuzzi bath, double shower, his and hers sink, isolated toilet and closet with safe.

There is a lounge area with sofa and chairs with television and looking out into the balcony. This also links into the open plan dining area with a table and 6 chairs and the open plan kitchen which includes a double sink, dishwasher, over, cooker, microwave, huge fridge/freezer with ice maker and industrial size washer and drier - the kitchen is fully equipped (the only thing it didn't have which we needed during our stay was a nice cream scoop - but this wasn't an issue). There's a second double/twin bedroom which has a separate bathroom with bath/shower, sink and toilet. There is also a balcony with table and chairs looking over Orlando.

The accommodation was immaculately clean and extremely spacious with self-controlled air conditioning.

We cooked and ate in most nights and it's fully equipped to do so. We also went home with all clean clothes in our suit case.

The accommodation also has a shop, Pizza Hut, Irish pub, fitness suite and spa and adequate parking for hire cars. Be sure to visit the adjoining Outlet Village too - you get some money off vouchers on your arrival!

You will be made to pay an $11.50 per night facilities charge on your arrival, but apart from that, everything is as advertised.

Thanks, LBV Resort and Spa - will definitely recommend and consider visiting again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 0908267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that your suite was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for your recommendation to others. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here before and reviewed it we'll. not this time. I had a chat with the manager before leaving and gave him a list of problems: oven and stove top not working was the big one because it made self catering difficult. There were any small things too such as plugged drains, broken kitchen appliances, missing hair dryers, broken lampshades and more.
Whatever you do be aware that Concierge is not part of the hotel and they are charging very high prices. For a single day at Disney we bought on Disneys website, picked up at will call and in we went. We spent $35 each less this way than paying the "convenience" fee the concierge wanted. Times 12 because that's how many we were.
The pool is good with fresh towels provided. The attached restaurant is dodgy with someone doing cocaine in the bathroom in front of my grandchildren!
Next time I think I need to go somewhere else and no I cannot recommend any longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at our resort, we are sorry to have let you down. However, we appreciate your feedback particularly about the incident you recounted in the restaurant. We do not condone this type of behavior from our patrons, and while it sounds like a one-time occurrence, I will bring this to the attention of the management. Please email me directly so I can get further details in case you didn’t already bring this to management’s attention at the time of the incident. Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing