We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Ranked #94 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I stayed here for 9 nights in July for 10 days, with my husband and other family members, ages ranged from 9 to 58 years old. We stayed in Building 5 in a top floor 4 bedroom apartment, and were very pleased with our whole stay.

The apartment was enormous with everything you needed for a comfortable family stay. The only thing that struck me as odd was that in the wet bar area, all the cupboards were empty, not a single wine glass to be seen. So we had to buy some from the supermarket to enjoy our evening glass of wine on the huge balcony!! We didn't use the maid service - being out so much, we didn't get the place messy, and we washed our own towels etc. The fact that we had a washer/drier and dishwasher in room made it easy to look after ourselves. ( HINT - I did takesome dishwasher tablets and sachets of laundry detergent with me, to save having to buy a whole box whilst out there.) We had a couple of minor maintenance issues which were fixed almost immediately. On one occasion I mentioned something in Reception, and by the time I got back up to the 15th floor, the repair man was already there!! We found the reception staff to be polite and helpful, as was the Concierge who sold theme park tickets. My grandson loved the pool, and the room service meal we had delivered from Frankie Farrell's one night was good. The resort never felt too crowded or too noisy and we never had any problems parking.

The location was perfect - close to all the theme parks, much easier to get to Disney than from further up I Drive. The Outlet Mall next door was a bonus. There was a Walmart 5 minutes in one direction and a Publix 5 minutes the other way and since we had such a nice kitchen in the apartment, we did eat a few meals at home - more of the sandwich and salad variety rather than a full cooked meat with 2 veg.

We all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again next time we visit Orlando. No hesitation in recommending LBVR.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,398
    2,354
    972
    359
    253
See reviews for
6,630
528
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We've just returned from our second holiday at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village. Last year we stayed in Block 5 on the 11th floor and this year we requested Block 5 again. This time our room was on the top floor (15th). The view was fantastic. We were able to watch the fireworks from Epcot and Magic Kingdom from our balcony. The accommodation was just as good as we remembered it from last year. The pool which was still under construction when we went last year is now open.
I cannot find any fault with this accommodation at all. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. The huge Walmart nearby has absolutely everything you could possibly need and is open 24 hours a day (shuts at 9pm on Sundays) and you are literally only 5-10 minutes away by car to the theme parks.
The fully equipped kitchen means that you can cook meals like you would at home which saves a lot of money. We made use of the washer and dryer as well. The jacuzzi was most welcome after walking round the theme parks all day.
This is our fifth trip to Florida and if we go back we will definitely be staying at the Lake Buena Vista Resort again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Just back from a two week stay at lake buena vista and had some concerns after reading some of the Trip Advisor reviews, you can safely ignore much of the negative stuff that is written, because this is a fantastic place and being usually a pretty fussy lady, I can assure you its simply great.

Remember you in a Condo ! its not a hotel which i think is were previous reviewers were unkind in the their comments.

The room was huge, big fridge, washer , dryer, lots of tvs, air con, all you could ask for.

I needed a brush from reception and within 20 mins of asking one was delivered to the room, whenever I needed help from reception I got it straight away no problem.

My 9 and 16 year old loved the pool area so much that we missed Sea world and some other attractions because they simply wanted to stay there and splash about, the pool drinks were a little expensive at about £5 per cocktail but its what you would pay at most places like this.

Lifts, no problems, Parking, no problems, Staff Service, No problem.

We had the added fun of snake, turtle, lizard and frog spotting at night walking around the complex because there are lots of these, but its great fun and nothing to be squemish about.

I would recomment getting yourself out on an Airboat ride throought the Everglades, we saw a nest of Baby aligators and its great to see the real Florida which is of course much more that just Disney parks !

We went with Virgin Atlantic and I have to say I dont think I will ever book another holiday with another company !.. the Check in, flight, service was all fantastic and was by far the best travelling experience that I have ever had. It really got the holiday off to a good start how well organised they were in getting us to the destination.

Go and have a lovely time and totally relax about this beautiful resort, Its quiet, respectful, clean, with a gorgeous pool area, you will not get better than this. LOVELY...

If I had to add any down side its more to do with the Florida fun, which is "stack it high and eat loads" I really dont like that and prefer to sit with an actual meal, our two best dinners were at Bubba Gumps Shrimp house and Planet Hollywood at Universal suprisingly, the Garlic Shrimp was divine ! I can understand why so many of the Americans had huge wieght problems as the portions were huge !!! and they are big fans of fries, burgers, fried chicken, which is great for a treat but we struggled to get Jacket potatoes and great salad, so this is was the local Walmart is good for... get your own and make it at home.. and treat yourself to the junk /fast food......

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna_ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This hotel has a lot of reviews, mostly good to excellent. Our opinion is that that assessment is pretty accurate. However, there are a lot of negative comments about customer services. Our experience was the complete opposite. Check in/out was fast and efficient. On arrival at the apartment we could not find linen for the sofa bed, a call to reception had replacements sent in 10 minutes (we later found the linen supplied). Our room safe had been left locked by the previous occupants, this required a visit by a manager to over-ride the combination, but was completed within 30 minutes. Bookings for the Park shuttle bus, other enquiries etc were dealt with competantly and politely by the Concierge. Cleaning staff always smiled and acknowledged us. Either this hotel has undergone a major re-training exercise or previous reviewers were unduly harsh.
I am not going to repeat all the excellent comments made about this hotel, except to say that they were all deserved. We had a great time and would unreservedly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentSteve_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

What a fab holiday.We usually go to Greece/Cyprus where you get a basic room.Here we felt like royalty.We had a 3 bed appartment which was almost as big as being at home!!!! It was clean, comfortable,and had every appliance we needed including iron and board and 2 hairdryers.
We asked for building 5 as we heard on trip adviser this is the newest and the best.We were given a room on floor 14 with a fab view.Seaworld was in the distance and we could see the fireworks there at night.
My 13 year old loved having his own room with a t.v and separate bathroom.
We plugged our laptop in the frontroom and were able to skype home.
As we did not hire a car we were worried about the limited bus service to the parks but didn't need to be (if you are organised)
You get either an
8.20 or 11.30 bus to EPCOT then use disney transport if you want to visit the other parks.It is clearly signposted but there is a help desk if needed.
Just 2 things to remember :to get to magic kingdom go into EPCOT (where they check your bags) and then get on the monorail .There is no bus to get there.
To get to blizzard beach , typhoon lagoon,downtown disney you need to get on a any disney resort bus and then get a bus from there,
Busses back are 6.15 or 10.30 just make sure you leave enough time to get back to EPCOT!
For seaworld/universal/Islands of adventure
bus departs 9.40 (you get a lie in!)
it drops off at seaworld and then universal.Seaworld do free shuttles to aquatica and discovery cove.
You can also get on the I ride trolley at seaworld to have a shopping day at the prime outlet mall or to travel up and down international drive.It's really cheap.
Bus back from universal is 7.15 it then picks up at seaworl at 7.45

We planned on spending at least $250 on taxis but spent about $50
Do a big shop at Walmart when you arrive.A taxi was $7 each way.
I was amazed how close we were to the parks 10 min to EPCOT 15 to Seaworld and 20 to Universal on the bus.
The hotel shop is expensive.pack of coke in walmart $1 in the hotel shop £3.99!!!
There is also a Ponderosa just down the road.
The Frankie o 'Farrells bar food was nice also the take away pizza hut on site was nice and not too expensive.

I know maid service is extra but you don't really need it.We washed and dried the towels ourselves and were not in the room enough to make much other mess!
We were very pleased and are now saving to return in a couple of years when hopefully my youngest son will be tall enough to ride all the coasters.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STJCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

just got back from this resort after 18 nights. i cant understand the bad reviews and moans about no maid service etc. you know that before you go!
its great for the kids with the large swimming pool and pirate ship. the appartments are large and fully equiped. dishwasher, washer and dryer.
main bedroom had a jacuzzi bath.
location is great. its 10 mins to seaworld and 15 ish to universal.
10 minutes to magic kingdom.
depends which rooms you get but you should see either the disney or seaworld fireworks in the evening.
if you want to eat out then international drive is 10 minutes or 5 minutes the other way is the 192 at main gate with loads of places.
if you want to eat in then walmart is 2 minutes away and its a massive store

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukscotty_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Our trip to Disney & Sea World was only 2 nights but we wish we could have stayed longer at this terrific property. The convenience of the location was good for one day in Disney, 2 days in the Sea World area parks. The separate bedroom for children is a much needed space when you come home midday for naps. The pool was refreshing and a lot of fun- wish we had more time to enjoy it. The kitchen is great for preparing breakfasts and snacks and keeping things frozen/cold for coolers. Families who don't want to or need to dine out can really take advantage of the cost savings with a kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Property: Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Address: 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and amenities! Luxury one, two, three and four bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, washer/dryer and more. Two pools - one with a Pirate Ship slide and pool bar. Reflections Spa~Salon and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub onsite. Two miles to Disney and on the doorstep of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. Complimentary scheduled transportation to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village Hotel Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Resort Spa
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village And Spa
Lake Buena Vista Village
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing