We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$425
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
140
137
164
84
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
137
164
84
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida mallfree airport shuttlewalking distance from the hotelfree breakfastpool areanice breakfastwe loved our stayexcellent staybeds were very comfortablenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

When we arrived, I waited forever for the receptionist. She was so busy, and all alone. Poor management, not her fault. When we got our room we were happy with the size and location.. pool side. The room was fine, but the courtyard was amazing and pool was nice. We never could get onto the Wi-Fi though and front desk too busy to help. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonellntb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so Much For your Feed back and Thank you for staying with us
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

120 minute wait at the airport for the shuttle and five calls - check

Cut feet on protruding carpet tacks - check

Air conditioner so filthy we left it turned off - check

Mold on walls behind curtains - check

Bed made with repulsively unlaundered sheets (had to change rooms) - check

Yup. Worst place we EVER found. Needs to be closed down.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredGramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello RetiredGramps I'm so sorry you had a Terrible Stay at our Property
we strive to make every think possible for a great stay and we really apology for the long waite at the Airport. We di bring to the attention of the driver this situation and all others

Ones Again thank you for staying with us and hope you could give us another chance if you
are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We were met by Dee, the best receptionist EVER. The bed was comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned and bed made EVERY day and I loved every single moment of staying here!!! I loved the gorgeous surroundings and the clean room. We had a safe, fridge, HUGE clean and comfortable bed. The air-con was cold and crisp and everything went smoothly from start to finish! it was amazing service, great price and great location!!! VERY close to Florida Mall, free breakfast ( very tasty ), the pool was amazing and I would definitely recommend this place!!! It might have been basic but i LOVED it!!

Room Tip: the suite as AMAZING!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you So Much !!!!!
TanyamBoon

we love hosting your stay with us during your honeymoon
Ones again Congratulation on a wonderful marriage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Like others mentioned before me I should definitely read the reviews before booking a stay at this hotel. Sometimes trying to save that extra dollar necessarily doesn't pay off in the end. Initially the room looked fine until you shut off the lights to go to bed I woke up to bite marks on my neck only to find the bed was filled with bed bugs when I went into the bathroom to get my stuff there were roaches crawling around the floor. I complain to the front desk their reaction was the same as the other reviews" like okay what do you want us to do". They placed me in another room only to find out that the air conditioning unit in that room broke down in the middle of the night. needless to say I couldn't wait to wake up from a nightmare I got up early as possible in the morning and leftdisgusting memory behind. customers be where I posted some pics of my nightmare

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are Truly Sorry for what ever was your inconvenience.
but we assure you we do not have bedbugs, I'm so sorry if you thought so.

You are welcome to call me direct here at the Hotel for further more discussion .

Thank you
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Has 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Nothing fancy in the room, very basic type. Beds clean and comfortable. Close to Florida Mall and lot of eating options. Their temp shuttle driver was very warm and friendly, the usual guy, not so much. For the price I paid, I got the services. They have free breakfast too. Ask for a room close to Orange Blossom, we got one at the back and it was pain to get your stuff out to the lobby early morning for the shuttle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your input on our 24 Hr Shuttle thank you !!
if theres any thing we could do better please let us know !

Frank Da Costa
Dir of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews