We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #285 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed there because it was the cheapest hotel in the area with a airport shuttle. The staff is friendly and nice. The hotel looks recently painted. It's conveniently located and within walking distance of many restaurants and the mall, but it is a brief walk. If walking is not your thing, there is an Avis rental car place next door. It's an econolodge and therefore not anything luxurious but if you wanted that, you wouldn't be looking at econolodges in the first place. I would not have any problems staying there again if in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneCosmicGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi ComicGuy !!!
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Econolodge Inn & Suites Hotel Orlando. thank you once again for the great feedback . hope you could stay with us soon

Sincerely
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

I booked this hotel because we needed a place to stay for one night (10 hours total) that had a 24 hour airport shuttle. The shuttle service worked however there were 6 of us travelling together and they could only take 2 people on the first round since the shuttle van was already full. The other 4 people had to wait another hour standing outside at the airport. When the shuttle arrived to get them the same thing happened to another party of people who were split up. It seems like they maybe need to get better organized so that they aren't leaving people at the airport for hours, especially since this is really the only thing drawing people to the hotel. The hotel itself what pretty much a dive. The lobby is lovely but our room had mold in in. The toilet didn't flush (my husband fixed it), the air conditioner was broken and the join between the carpet and tiles of the bathroom was exposed so all the spiky nails were just waiting to attack if you weren't paying attention when you were walking around. My kids found a few delightfully unique looking bugs in the room. Basically, it was a really gross room. I would not have stayed for more than one night. The guy who checked us in was quirky but also very nice and helpful. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked lovely and the breakfast was simple but not disappointing (muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Shawna M.

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the property and we are very sorry for your
experience with the Econolodge

It is nice to read that you remark the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are also happy that .

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were looking for a cheap place to stay the night before we could check into our resort the next day. Yes, it was cheap and we got what we paid for. Thankfully my husband was able to talk them down on the price. They were asking 59.99 for the room and we were able to get it for 50. We got in too late for the kids to enjoy the pool, which would have been the best part of the the stay. The pool was very nice and well kept. But the room... oh my.... FILTHY! What a dump. The first thing we noticed was a carpet which was stained beyond belief. The room was also very damp feeling so I turned on the air conditioning only to notice the curtains were moldy. Then before getting into bed I noticed our blanket had blood on it. Yes, blood. Not one little spot, but multiple little spots. I called the front desk and the immediately brought another blanket. But, when they did, the man looked at me like I was crazy. I showed him the blood and he quickly changed his tune. In the morning I opened the curtains only to find MORE mold! The wall under the window was covered! So if you are ok with blood and mold, by all means stay here. As for the rest of us... RUN the other direction. Stay in your car, stay on the sidewalk, or in a cardboard box because it would be a major upgrade from this place. Horrible, just horrible! it should be shut down.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your input to make it better .

and Im so sorry you had a Bad experience !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

When we arrived, I waited forever for the receptionist. She was so busy, and all alone. Poor management, not her fault. When we got our room we were happy with the size and location.. pool side. The room was fine, but the courtyard was amazing and pool was nice. We never could get onto the Wi-Fi though and front desk too busy to help. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonellntb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so Much For your Feed back and Thank you for staying with us
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

120 minute wait at the airport for the shuttle and five calls - check

Cut feet on protruding carpet tacks - check

Air conditioner so filthy we left it turned off - check

Mold on walls behind curtains - check

Bed made with repulsively unlaundered sheets (had to change rooms) - check

Yup. Worst place we EVER found. Needs to be closed down.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredGramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello RetiredGramps I'm so sorry you had a Terrible Stay at our Property
we strive to make every think possible for a great stay and we really apology for the long waite at the Airport. We di bring to the attention of the driver this situation and all others

Ones Again thank you for staying with us and hope you could give us another chance if you
are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We were met by Dee, the best receptionist EVER. The bed was comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned and bed made EVERY day and I loved every single moment of staying here!!! I loved the gorgeous surroundings and the clean room. We had a safe, fridge, HUGE clean and comfortable bed. The air-con was cold and crisp and everything went smoothly from start to finish! it was amazing service, great price and great location!!! VERY close to Florida Mall, free breakfast ( very tasty ), the pool was amazing and I would definitely recommend this place!!! It might have been basic but i LOVED it!!

Room Tip: the suite as AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you So Much !!!!!
TanyamBoon

we love hosting your stay with us during your honeymoon
Ones again Congratulation on a wonderful marriage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Like others mentioned before me I should definitely read the reviews before booking a stay at this hotel. Sometimes trying to save that extra dollar necessarily doesn't pay off in the end. Initially the room looked fine until you shut off the lights to go to bed I woke up to bite marks on my neck only to find the bed was filled with bed bugs when I went into the bathroom to get my stuff there were roaches crawling around the floor. I complain to the front desk their reaction was the same as the other reviews" like okay what do you want us to do". They placed me in another room only to find out that the air conditioning unit in that room broke down in the middle of the night. needless to say I couldn't wait to wake up from a nightmare I got up early as possible in the morning and leftdisgusting memory behind. customers be where I posted some pics of my nightmare

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feejjdcFamily, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are Truly Sorry for what ever was your inconvenience.
but we assure you we do not have bedbugs, I'm so sorry if you thought so.

You are welcome to call me direct here at the Hotel for further more discussion .

Thank you
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Suburban Extended Stay South
#269 of 342 in Orlando
101 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#225 of 342 in Orlando
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8700 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7912 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £32 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing