We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay away!!!”

Pirate's Dinner Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.99*
and up
Pirates Dinner Adventure Orlando
Ranked #16 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pirate's Dinner Adventure is an interactive Pirate stunt show that puts you right in the middle of all the action. Over 100 people from the audience is used during the show every night. Voted by Orlando Sentinel readers as Orlando's BEST DINNER THEATER 2011, and runner up Best Themed Restaurant 2012. Visit us for a night of swashbuckling adventure and family fun!
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay away!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The facility is very outdated and in need of an update. The food is average to bad. It very expensive for what you receive in return. A place like this gives Orlando a bad name for tourists. They will not come back to Orlando when they feel ripped off.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buc874999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiratesTown, Manager at Pirate's Dinner Adventure, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear of your experience at Pirate's Dinner Adventure, but appreciate your feedback and perspective so we may learn and grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    450
    301
    231
    366
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
olive branch, ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good especially for children.The little ones really enjoyed the show. It was nice for them to have the opportunity to go on stage. The food could stand some improvement.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank inhispresence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascotte, Florida
1 review
“The more you interact with the show the better the show is.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have family and friends that visit us here in the Orlando area. We always book a dinner show for them. we have been to the Pirates Dinner Show several times and my guests always leave the show excited. The more you interact with the show the better the show is for you. Always cheer when your pirate needs your support and make sure you boo the other pirates. Be careful. With all of the booing you might attract another pirate who may choose you to be in the show. I would like to see a system where non speaking English guests can have the show translated for their enjoyment. The food was great and my waiter made sure we had a full cup of beer the entire time. If you're a first time visitor please bring enough cash with you to tip your servers. I will return the next time I have guests come for a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AceofFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for kids, good entertainment, food needs help”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We wanted to enjoy a great meal with entertainment, didn't know that the actors kept insisting on audience participation...It is fine if you like that sort of thing.

The show was ok, the saving grace was the woman who did acrobatics on the silk lines. That was GREAT!!!

Food, was edible. Had the steak skewers, mostly cheap steak with fat and gristle to deal with.

This is NOT a place where we will return, unless we bring kids to enjoy the entertainment....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MailgirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“He's behind you!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Like a cross between really bad panto and a cheesy holiday park show, it's pretty awful really. The food is OK - veggie option was mac and cheese and nicely heated frozen veg - lots of audience participation that the kids seemed to love, and the cast boogie the night away with you on the dance floor afterwards. The quality of the production/songs and acting is dire but the cast do commit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonmi-451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate's Dinner Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Dinner Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing