We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun! Talented players!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SAK Comedy Lab

SAK Comedy Lab
Ranked #2 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nowhere else in Florida will you find a place like SAK Comedy Lab! During our award winning comedy shows, improvisers compete for your laughs by making up songs, scenes and characters on the spot based on audience suggestions. If you like the show “Who’s Line is it Anyway”, you’ll like a SAK show. In fact, SAK was a starting place for the careers of Wayne Brady as well as writers, actors and producers for “Mad TV”, “Saturday Night Live”, and sitcoms such as “Scrubs”, “The Office” and “30 Rock”. Our shows are all-ages and fun for everyone. Come check out our beautiful 250 seat venue, grab beer or wine from our concession lobby, and see the next generation of national comedic talent.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lots of fun! Talented players!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

For Mother's Day, we visited the SAK Comedy Lab. It was lots of fun - there is audience participation, some very talented players and a good value for the money! I would highly recommend SAK for residents and tourists alike.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    48
    11
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Laughs for the Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hilarious! Live show for the price of a movie. Parking is validated and casual dining nearby. A perfect evening outing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ikchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun night out for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Inexpensive tickets for a fun night out. We went to a Tuesday night show during spring break. I brought 2 kids ages 11 + 14 who thought this show was great. The audience offered some "adult topics" but the staff did an excellent job at keeping the show family friendly and clean. The show was about an hour and a half with a 10 minute break in between. Parking was only $5 a block away from the show. The seats were comfortable and the kids loved the free tootsie rolls! The snacks were very reasonable. We would consider attending another show if we are in the area again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank binkyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Bargain entertainment free of Disney headaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

It's all improv all the time, and the performers we saw on a recent Friday night were pretty dang funny. Get there early as the seating is first come first served, and they do have a cute little bar with a few decent beers, wines and snacks.

The comedy is similar to what we've seen on the small screen on Who's Line Is It Anyway, and the stuff I saw was just as funny. The Gorilla Trophy Theme was totally camp, but still ok. We did get a FLorida resident discount, and I have seen offers on Groupon.

Helpful hint: Park on Washington Street near Planet Pizza, where it's usually $5. You can get validate parking above the lab for a similar price, but it is a total pain in the butt...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Event for Groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a group event after a long day of business meetings -- what a great way to end the day with laughs at a very reasonable cost - one piece of advice -- arrive early as the seats fill up fast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SAK Comedy Lab also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to SAK Comedy Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing