We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would rate this 7 stars if I could! The best place in Orlando.Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #34 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I would rate this 7 stars if I could! The best place in Orlando.Period.”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My husband and I wanted to take a weekend off, so I got online to look for "deals". Am I ever glad I did. We stayed 2 nights at Rosen's Shingle Creek Golf Resort and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My daughter and her husband have a vacation plan located in Orlando and they visit frequently, but I think Shingle Creek outranks theirs by far. From your first sighting of the beautiful resort, to the valet parking, the professional staff, the fabulous lobby and super comfortable beds to the 5 star restaurant (The Osceola Grill), there was nothing to do but relax, enjoy and rest. Just what we needed! There is even a convenience store in the lower lobby, so no need to leave the premises for any reason! We loved it so much, that we tried getting reservations for Thanksgiving weekend, but was too late! They were all booked up! I guess word spreads fast about such a great place. Book early to avoid disappointments! Then just enjoy your stay. You'll be looking for excuses to visit Orlando again and again!

Room Tip: I can't imagine any problems with this resort, but just book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippingLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Ahhh....shucks TrippingLizzy! Thank you!

We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you come back in the future.

I would be honored to assist in your reservation needs in the future if the 'deals' online are not amazing like usual!

Happy Holidays!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,361
    1,152
    343
    132
    90
See reviews for
1,032
866
100
1,575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We've stayed at the Shingle Creek Resort in the past but unfortunately this experience will probably be our last. It is a very nice property with all the amenities you could want, but the service and professionalism of the staff was very disappointing. On our last full day at the resort we returned late in the afternoon only to find our room had not been serviced. Wanting nothing more than to lay down before the evening activities we had to spend our time repeatedly calling the front desk to get the situation resolved. When a housekeeper finally showed up she handed us towels but said she couldn't clean the room because "her shift was over." So we had to again call to inquire as to what was going on. After being transferred to another manager my wife was informed that they had not cleaned the room because when they came by earlier in the day we had told them to come back later. Of course nobody had been in the room since 6:00 AM when we left the property, but why let the truth get in the way of a good story. Finally, after waiting a while longer, another housekeeper showed up to service the room while we walked the property killing time until she had finished. Not the way we wanted to spend the little down time we had. The manager did make one concession for our trouble in that he promised that he would personally make sure it didn't happen again, which meant a lot considering we were checking out the next morning!

I understand mistakes happen. That I could live with. What was unacceptable was the response to the mistake. I might expect this at a lesser property, but not the Rosen Shingle Creek. In the future I think we'll try one of the other resorts, such as the Gaylord Palms or the Omni.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Hi BlueMoc

I'm so sorry about the housekeeping issue you ran into while you stayed with us. I understand that mistakes happen, however, the lack of response time and lack of managerial concessions is what concerned me. This is definitely not how we operate and I'm so sorry that you experienced this.

Please contact me personally....we want you to come back and I can assure you that something like this will not happen to you in the future.

Thanks for letting us know about your stay....my contact information is below if you would like to email me or call me with more information. I would love the opportunity to talk to you about it!

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I joined my husband for a conference here even though we llive on the other side of the city. Having never been hear and always hearing rave reviews, I can agree with most. Our room was gorgeous on the 13th floor overlooking the city. It was massive and elegant, right next to the Presidential suite!!! Overall t/he resort was beautiful- just a very long hike to the conference rooms and a challenge finding a parking spot in self parking. The staff was nice not overly friendly and the food in the marketplace was very good. Being near the holidays I was shocked to see so.... many undressed trees, lopsided ones ,boxes of ornaments and it appeared to be mass confusion setting up these displays. More than one guest chuckled at the sights! Why wouldn't a property of this size decorate at night not in view of guests walking around the property.? Very disconcerting!!!!Otherwise it was all and more than I expected from a Rosen property!

Room Tip: Ask for one in the main tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Hello Twinmom13!

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate that! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

It is kind of funny that you mentioned the decorating during the day instead of at night...I don't think any of us thought about that. Good Idea! I'll pass that along.

From our family to yours, Happy Holidays. We hope you come back to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was nice but not a five star. Out floor (the 10th ) was certainly in need of a good carpet cleaning and at 10 PM the trash was still in bags at the end of the hall from housekeeping. The hallways look like they have not been vacuumed in weeks. The bed was VERY comfortable could have slept for a week :) ! Very large property but not any personality. Seemed bland to us. Nice for romance tho.. The restaurant called Time Remembered was great. Best tasting filet I think I have ever had. Quite pricey but worth it. Dress up a little tho...its nice. We were in shorts and felt very underdressed. Great service at this hotel. everyone seems willing to help and they are welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoGal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello IdahoGal50!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dinner at A Land Remembered. This is by far my favorite steakhouse in Orlando (and I promise it isn't because I work here!).

I'm sorry about the housekeeping issues and the bags in the hallway. I'm not sure what happened. I'm going to assume it was something that was missed by the staff because usually this doesn't happen. My apologies again for this.

Let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future. We definitely appreciate your business!

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I had never even heard of this resort until I had a conference to attend there. This place is amazing! The resort and grounds are beautiful and perfectly maintained. The staff is very helpful. There are 3 pools and hot tubs, as well as a spa on-site, and a number of restaurants, bars and a great little shop. It is centrally located near International Drive. If you're looking for a high-end hotel in Orlando, check it out!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
WOW jhn!

Thank you for your kind words. We think you are amazing!

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back again in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here while attending a conference at the Orlando Convention Center and was treated like a queen! I stayed on the concierge floor and it was luxurious! The breakfast and evening appetizers were served in a lovely room on the same floor with a beautiful view both morning and evening. I would recommend this hotel and this floor to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HulaGirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hi HulaGirl2007!

Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your business.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I've stayed in a lot of Orlando hotels so I didn't think to expect a theme was too much. Shingle is massive, a monstrous complex. It reminds me of Vegas without the casino. Distances are large, so bring your walking shoes. The hotel impressed me as a meeting warehouse with a few nice touches. I'm still not sure about the attempted architectural style of the hotel. "South Florida hacienda?" The room was nice enough but upon waking, I didn't know where I was. It could be any slightly better-than-average hotel anywhere.

The TV remote didn't work and the electrical outlet in the bathroom for the coffeemaker didn't work. For quick business meetings, the hotel was okay. But if you're going to Orlando for a vacation, there are many, many other, better choices.

The cab fare to go to Universal City Walk was $50 each way. You could see all of the Orlando sites from the hotel so it appears that the hotel is centrally located to all of the Orlando sites, something to consider if you don't mind staying in a so-so hotel.

The staff was not particularly helpful but not offensive. I'm sure they would have been more helpful if I was to ask but they offered nothing "extra." For example, when I checked in, they took my credit card, gave me my room key, and that was it. No "have a nice stay" or "elevators are over there." The concierge wasn't in a good mood and when I asked for reservations at Emeril's at City Walk, she said "that's probably impossible." So, I said "thank you anyways" and went to Emeril's and got right in.

I won't go back unless the trip is planned for Orlando again by the same group I went with this time. I won't made a big deal to the group about going or not going there again. It's not an offensive or bad property, just no soul or personality. And in the Orlando area, it's all about personality and theme.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hello Pramstroker and thank you for reviewing our property. We definitely love having the feedback.

I am so sorry that there were items in the room that didn't work. The one thing I can say about our engineering department is they do a ton of preventative maintenance to ensure the hotel is as nice as possible. I sincerely hope that you let a staff member know about the issues and they resolved while you were here. If not, please feel free to contact me personally so that we don't run into this issue for our future guests as well.

It is a little sad to read about your experiences with the staff. We usually do not receive comments about them like yours so I'm confused. There isn't an excuse for anyone to not treat our guests with the absolute best service. I would love the opportunity to get some more information from you, so please feel free to email me or call me with my information below.

I hope to hear from you.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,630 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
7.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#145 of 339 in Orlando
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando, Florida
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing