We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #32 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

You start to get a good understanding of the property as soon as you start up the drive. The grounds are nicely manicured. You reach security and are greeted by a friendly face who directs you to check-in. The outside of the hotel is grand. You have an option to park yourself or Valet park. (the downfall is that both cost you $ - would be nice to have free parking for guests). The lobby is beautiful and there were plenty of staff on help to get you checked in quickly. They have four pools (lap pool, family pool, kiddie pool and quiet pool) and two hot tubs - loved the pool area and it was terrific that it was open from early am to midnight. Great outside bar by the pool and plenty of places to sit out (nice patio area). The golf course was great - no complaints. There are a couple small gift shops and a great little market store where you could buy just about anything and prices were what you would expect. Several on-site restaurants and another bar inside. I was there for a conference and all the food was included - it was very good. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy (fridge, coffeemaker, safe, etc). I was on the 14th floor in room 14403 - it had two queen beds, a work area (desk area), bathroom. Great view of the pools. It was on a quiet wing with only a few other rooms but it was a walk to the elevator (which was no issue for me but if you had walking issues, you may want something closer). It was a great place for a conference and I would consider going back for a vacation. However, if you were going to be on vacation and planning to go to all the parks, I would opt for something less expensive as Orlando has so many options. However, if you are looking for relaxation, golf, pool, etc - this would be the place. Oh - forgot to mention the Spa.... it looked great but expensive! I opted for "looks relaxing but no thanks".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mainesilver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Mainesilver1.

Thank you for the kind words. If you do choose us, please let me know… I will ensure that your next stay is just as good if not better.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,286
    1,115
    336
    130
    84
See reviews for
995
846
99
1,520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent 9 days in this location due to work. Staff is very friendly and attend to needs well. There are plenty of F&B outlets with various levels of quality. Only slightly irritating issue I had that some outlets include gratuity without it being highlighted.

Room Tip: Large property, request room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMinty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our property, MMinty78!

Have a fantastic day…see you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for one night at the end of a 12 week stay in Florida. Loved it!

Welcomed by the security guard in the car park who gave us a lift to the front door on his golf cart. Nice touch and saved the walk in the heat.

Reception staff member was great, accommodated my request of (1) away from lifts and vending/ice machine (2) high floor (3) nice and quiet location.

Room was clean, superb view towards the northerly part of I Drive. WIFI was excellent - easy to connect, FREE, fast speed and no drop outs. Aircon was effective and nice and quiet.

Location is good - convenient to all the attractions if you have a car. No suitable if you dont plan to drive.

There is a Publix just over the road if you fancy a few groceries for your room.

Would stay again if I got a good deal - standard rack price is rather high, but a search on the internet often comes up with some excellent rates.

Room Tip: High floor, away from lifts (elevators) and ice/vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gforce_iom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
You are the best, gforce_iom!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on property…even if it were only one night.

Next time, we hope you stay longer! Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arrived at the Rosen shingle creek on 16th June to find hotel was over booked, we were moved to Rosen plaza which was 5 minutes away, it was a nice hotel in a good location, because of the inconvenience of moving hotels we were comped parking for the 2 days we were there as well as breakfast and evening meal for 4 of us. this was a great help money wise. wed morning we arrived back at the Rosen shingle to check in to find out we were upgraded to a hospitality suite for the inconvenience of moving hotels in the first place, a nice touch we thought. the staff were so helpful there and friendly, the hotel itself is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, a beautiful setting with loads to do from golf to walking to tennis, volleyball, swimming. we availed of the concierge package of $50 dollars a day which included self parking, breakfast deserts for the kids in the evening as well as UNLIMITED drinks all day up to midnight which the kids loved. Food in the hotel is plentiful with great choice. hotel is spotless and very tidy all around the grounds. would have no problem in going back again

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view some stunning views to be had there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majella46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation with us, Majella46!

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with us.

We hope you come back again. Thanks for the awesome pictures! We loved them.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is gorgeous!

I love the fact that it has 3 pools to accommodate the needs of just about everyone, and if your trying to relax there is a separate place for the kids to swim.

If you can I definitely recommend upgrading to the concierge service as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KF282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
You are Fabulous, KF282!

Thanks so much for the awesome review. Hope you visit us again soon.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to ask!

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek several times for business and vacations, and there is no place better! Although quite large, it is not the least bit intimidating. The staff are incredibly friendly, and truly make you feel as though you are a member of their hotel family. The rooms are lovely and well kept. On my last visit in January 2014, we requested a room with a king size bed and ended up with a small suite. The restaurants in this hotel are top notch, but I also have to recommend the pizza from the hotel's Main Street Market - it was very very good!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course - it is breathtaking first thing in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Such great tips, Joanne R!

When you come back next time, let me know… I’ll try for the same room.

Thanks for your continued business.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we have travelled to Orlando many many times and upon chance stayed in one of the Rosen Hotels in the area - When in Orlando we would never stay anywhere else ! The Shingle creek is amazing ! luxurious is an understatement - Joe manager on front desk is the perfect Gent . We call the hotel direct and have the same type of rooms as before - we are an extended family of 9 !! so getting it right is not always easy - We have recommended so many people t this hotel - all have been very happy . The pools - the gym - the gardens - tennis - fishing - restaurants and the bedrooms are all of top quality standard - The shingle is a must for families and couples - plenty of parking - friendly staff - you can't go wrong - and the golf is amazing too . we are booked again this august !!! that say it all .

Room Tip: The pool views or the golf course and grounds are all stunning . twin double beds - so plenty of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow is right…rubynest!

Thanks for the awesome review. We love it!

Thanks for staying with us. Please hurry back.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,975 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Property: Rosen Shingle Creek
Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando, Florida
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing