We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, noisy construction nearby”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

we stayed here for one night in 3 bedroom suit. The room was great, very clean and chic. the pool was big and clean. I loved it very much there. The only thing you don't expect on vacation - to be woken up at 6:30 in the morning. About 20 feet in front of our balcony was a construction site. Heavy machinery was beeping all morning. All family was up - tired and angry. I personally have sleep issues, therefore always request a quiet room in hotels. Feels like they ignored my request.
Although, when I complained about the noise and asked about possibility of late check-out - they let us stay till 1 PM.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Tia21,

Thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you enjoyed the room and pool, but are very sorry that the road construction next door disturbed you. We've been promised by the County that roadwork wouldn't start too early, however that's not always been the case. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your late check-out (which is difficult when our guest levels are running so high), but regret we weren't able to accommodate your request for a quieter room. We hope that you'll return to visit us again, after the roadwork is complete. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,642 - 4,648 of 8,528 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

After visiting the Floridays hotel last week, I would say its the best family suites hotel we’ve stayed at in Orlando, and we’ve stayed at a lot!

The room was clean, fresh looking, and very nice. The TVs were a bit outdated, but that’s a very small complaint. The kids had their own room with two beds and their own TV, which was nice so they could let us sleep in a bit longer. Nice big open kitchen and living area with another TV and DVD player which really helped with keeping the kids occupied if their favourite shows weren’t on. Our master bedroom and a nice big bed with yet another TV and a HUGE bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, free-standing shower, and big sink area. Something you would normally see in a much pricier hotel. The kitchen had a big fridge, microwave, toaster, and stove. We only had our breakfasts in the room, but it was nice to have all that there, especially with a grocery store around the corner.

The pool was fantastic, zero-depth entry, various water sprinklers for the kids to play with, and surrounded by some big trees for shade if you wanted it. Was a great place to relax after a busy day! Next to the pool is an arcade, and café that has almost a full Starbucks right inside. We didn’t try the restaurants so I can’t comment on those.

My favourite part was the front desk staff. I’ve never seen such nice hotel staff EVER. Always polite, helped with anything you asked for, and were quick! They’re definitely on the ball in the customer service part of the job!

My only complaint, and its so small I considered not mentioning, is that they need ‘Do Not Disturb’ door hangers for the housekeeping staff. Twice we were all sleeping-in and the housekeeper tried coming into the room around 9am. I don’t blame her as she had no way of knowing, and did stop once she realized the door was locked. Just a small thing.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with kids and need a suite!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MethodFilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear MethodFilter,

What a great, detailed review. Others here on TripAdvisor should really find it helpful. Thank you for affirming how friendly our Front Desk staff is. I think it's in their DNA to be friendly. We regret you didn't get a "Do Not Disturb" sign in your suite. We normally DO have them, and are sorry yours was missing. Thank you for your patience with that situation. And thank you for recommending us; send all your Canadian friends down to see us, and we'll take good care of them, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had a wonderful time at Floridays, the staff were all amazing and the room was more than expected. We had a lovely suite overlooking the lake and enjoyed watching the wildlife swimming and flying around, especially the turtles who particularly enjoyed the bread we were feeding the ducks with !!
We have no complaints whatsoever and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Floridays to any of our friends and family.
Well done guys, you deserve it !!!
The Clarkes ... London

Room Tip: Try and get a room in block 2 - close to everything and a great view over the lake x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Colin C,

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed our "wildlife zoo"-- always a hit. Thank you for the glowing recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and all your UK friends back here in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had a wondeful time in Orlando and Floridays offers unmatcheable value. Great appartments with pool in International drive at a fair value. the kids loved it and having starbucks coffee always helps.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytraveller71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear familytraveller71_12,

Thank you for your review, and we're pleased that you recognized the great value that we offer to our guests. With spacious rooms, great location, friendly service and Starbucks on top of it. We are glad to hear our guests confirm that it's a winning combination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We just returned from a week long visit at Floridays. The resort was beautiful and very well-kept. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it met all of our expectations. I was a little disappointed that we were not given coffee for the last few days and dishwasher detergent but we managed anyways.

The only complaint that we had is that the hallway was dark and the lights remained out until the last day of our stay (we were on the ground floor). Additionally, the 2 public garbage bins were left almost right across from our front door.

We did not use the shuttle and rented a car instead and were pleased that we did. The grocery store is not that close if you have a number of bags to carry (especially if you were located at one of the far buildings).

I would highly recommended Floridays and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Sue712,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Sorry about your coffee supplies. We start our guests with a starter portion, and have additional supplies available for sale at our Marketplace (or at the nearby grocery store). We've notified our Maintenance team to check into those dark light bulbs and have corrected that situation now. We're sorry we didn't get that fixed while you were here. And we'll check into the location of those garbage bins. You shouldn't be inconvenienced by those. We're pleased that you'd recommend us, and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The resort itself is just as beautiful as it appeared on line! From the front desk to the housekeepers the staff here were all so very cordial and helpful. I had left my pouch with credit cards, ID, and insurance cards for my entire family at the poolside over night. Unfortunately, I didn't realize it until the next morning. ;-( To say the least, I was an absolute mess! After contacting the front desk, housekeeping, and my banks of the loss I sat and waited. Within a couple of hours I received a call from the front desk that my pouch had been located by the housekeeping dept. Wow! I'm so thankful that there are still honest people in the world!
Thanks Foridays Resort for an enjoyable vacation!!!
The Lansdens
7.2012

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lansden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Lansden,

What a wonderful feeling it must have been to receive your pouch back. It was our pleasure to return it to you. We're happy you had an enjoyable stay, and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed 8 nights in March of 2012. This was our 4th stay there...our first was in January of 2007. 5 years have passed and we were disappointed in ourn2 bedroom suite in that the furniture was showing signs of significant wear...worn out cushions on furniture, lots of wood damage on furniture, big box tv in bedroom, and the worst were the worn out, very uncomfortable mattresses. It is time to refurbish and replace mattresses. We don't plan to return again unless this happens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Kristy E,

Thank you so much for your return visit, and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We're sorry you weren't pleased with the condition of the furnishings. We strive to have our suites looking "spiffy" at all times. You'll be pleased to know that, in a couple months, we'll be under-going a renovation of all our suites, and the concerns you mentioned will all be handled. You can rest assured, you'll see everything in brand-new condition when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,891 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £125 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing