We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Wayne at the front desk is an asset to the Floridays resort. He is friendly, welcoming and on top of everything. We needed to extend our stay one day as one individual in our party wasn't feeling well and couldn't get out of bed by checkout time. One call to Wayne fixed the situation within minutes. He was very accommodating and extended our reservation without issue.

I was also very impressed with the taxi service they use. We needed a taxi every night of our stay and one quick call to the front desk was all that was required to not only get a taxi in a very timely manner but also the call back to alert us that the taxi was on the property and will be there in a few minutes.

Great service all around and very clean rooms. I was very impressed.

My only complaint is that we were in building F. And it takes literally 5 minutes of driving through the parking lots of buildings A, B, C, D and then E to get there often having to stop for people backing out of spots, loading their vehicles, etc. I don't know how there isn't a road that goes around the entire resort but from the looks of it, it appears one is being built around the facility. So perhaps this is not so much of an issue for the future.

I know many other places have this but there is a governor on the thermostat and the lowest you can set it is 70 degrees. May be fine for most people considering they have ceiling fans in every room. Just felt it was worth mentioning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_S60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,431
    1,908
    513
    143
    62
See reviews for
6,248
406
29
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The list of WONDERFUL things to be said about this hotel is long:
Spacious, well-located to amusement parks, supermarket, outlets, etc., , amazingly equipped kitchen, friendly, helpful staff, great heated pool (swimming in December was a delight). The price was right (a lot of bang for your buck).
The only negatives: soft mattresses, pool music went late at times (perhaps facing away from the pool is a good solution)
Bottom line: would (and plan to) go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Face away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liebetviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Liebetviajante -- Thanks for the glowing review. We really appreciate it. Glad to hear all the nice things you shared. We apologize if the pool music disturbed you. It should end by 11 PM. For the future, if it goes later, feel free to contact the Front Desk, who can take care of that for you. But many enjoy the pool view. And we're sorry that you felt the mattress was not to your liking. Mattress firmness is such a personal thing, it's sometimes difficult to accommodate everyone. On your next visit, check it out as soon as you arrive, and we can see if a different suite with a firmer mattress might be available for you to check out. But we're pleased that you are already planning your return. We can't wait to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Chose this place due to Embassy suites being fully booked. Checked reviews and the pros seemed to outweigh any cons, Not disappointed. Top notch suite in block A with all amenities including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, full cooking facilities and huge fridge freezer with ice maker. Nearly as big as my house with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge area, dining area and balcony
Complimentary shuttles to theme parks all turned up on time. Reasonably priced bar, with friendly staff. Dining facilities a bit disappointing but Benihana on site and Outback ( great value good food ) a short walk.
You are at the quiet end of I-drive but I-trolley stops right outside the resort or use a car or taxi to get to the busier north end.

Room Tip: Blocks a and b are closest to resort centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strickette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear strickette -- Thanks for the review. We're glad you found us after the other hotel was full. We hope it won't be your last stay with us. You gave some good descriptions and tips for others who are planning their review. Great job! See you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment for a few days over Feb half term. I have friends whose flats are smaller than this place, it was huge! We really appreciated the kitchenette area which meant we could do our own breakfast and do simple cooking.There was a small supermarket a few hundred yards up the road. We were 'doing' the theme parks so also made use of the hotel courtesy bus and the i-trolley which has a stop just outside - although no safe way to cross the road. If you are a Benihana fan there is also one of those just next door. Staff were very helpful, especially when one of our rucksacks went missing from the storeage room after checking out on our last day - it was quickly tracked down. I'd definitely go back - we didn't even have time to try the pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandRJeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear MandRJeffery -- Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Glad we could locate your wayward rucksack. Nice to hear you'll be back. Maybe next time you'll be able to relax by the pool a bit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel and staff were very very good nothing was difficult for them felt completely satisfied with the service,cleanliness food etch would defiantly return here.The location for this hotel is ideal for walks beach

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoneChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear NoneChester -- Thanks for the review. So nice to hear that everything worked out well for you. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is an excellent choice for a longer stay on Orlando – particularly for a family group.

I don’t think I would ever have chosen it unless it had got such consistently good ratings on Trip Advisor but I confess I was also sceptical about the high ratings. I thought there might be a bit of hysteria going on and I felt confident that Floridays would not be discernably better than two Marriott Residence Inn’s that I’d booked during a two week trip.

The bottom line was that we felt it was a cut above even the high standards of Residence Inn and added more value to our vacation.

Firstly the location is fairly secluded but also relatively central to most attractions - if you’re driving. Although it’s adjacent to the I4 we had no problems with road noise – possibly because we were on Level 5 of Block C and facing away from the road. In fact we were facing East which added to the value of the balcony. It was great getting a few rays before breakfast and before the sun got too intense.

There was adequate parking. The onsite café was fairly basic and we didn’t use it. However, menu items were around $10 and it looked reasonable value. There was a choice of pools. The main one near reception was a pretty good to relax. Not sure how busy it would be during school holidays though. There were pool towels available.

One downside is that it doesn't offer complimentary breakfast. Overall though we didn't think this had an adverse impact. Strangely it had the opposite effect. Instead of my older kids being difficult to shepherd to a breakfast room, we got up early to have coffee on the balcony and after they'd condescended to get up, we cooked breakfast and all ate together.

The main advantage of Floridays though was that, at a reasonable total price, you got accommodation that was a bit more homely that other alternatives and had the enormous advantage – for a two week stay- of a washer dryer in the unit. No more trudging down to the laundry room and having to guess when your clothing would be, firstly, washed and subsequently dried. Luxury!

The welcome pack included enough essentials including a small amount of washing liquid and dishwasher powder to make life easy in the first day or so. We managed to make the generous amount of free washing powder last all week. Anyway, Publix is nearby and was a great place to pick up provisions or a family rotisserie chicken combo on the way home for about $10. That probably saved us time and about $40 a night over a modest restaurant for 4.

The accommodations at Floridays were generous and the décor made them feel far cosier than many big brand alternatives. The front door opened onto a sizeable kitchen/diner/lounge. The kitchen was fully fitted with a big microwave, full oven with 4 electric rings and dish washer. There were all the utensils you’d need with saucepan, frying pans and kitchen tools etc and sufficient cutlery and plates, cups and bowls for 6.

The dining area had a large glass table with 6 chairs. To one side was a full height cupboard with a washing machine below and dryer above. With the door of the unit shut the noise wasn’t too bad even when both were operating.

The lounge area was OK for 4 and had a big TV (42-46”?). There was a good choice of channels including enough movies to keep us happy while we were in the room.
Beyond the seating area was a good sized balcony with a table and chairs. It certainly added some value to the way we used the room.

There were two bedrooms. One had two queens with another large flat screen TV. There was a separate bathroom serving this room.

The master bedroom had a King with high quality bedding and a very comfortable mattress with plenty of pillows and cushions. There was another large flat screen. There was also a sizeable on-suite with a quality shower room (not a shower attachment over a bath) and a double sized Jacuzzi. You could open louvered doors above the Jacuzzi to see into the bedroom which allowed you to take a bath without missing any TV. It was a very comfortable/luxurious space.

All in all I though it deserved the highest rating. I’m not sure what more I could reasonably ask of a hotel. This is now the benchmark of long-term accommodation in Orlando for me. I’m sorry I was so sceptical before I experienced it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank adrianhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear adrianhobson -- Thank you SO much for such a glowing and detailed commentary about your stay with us. (Can you feel us blushing?) We totally forgive you for being skeptical. Now you're our advocate. It just makes our day to see how well we've pleased one of our valued guests. You gave great details that will, no doubt, help others considering their choice of Orlando accommodations. We loved your attitude about "free breakfast." You got it right, certainly! Only one clarification, we have easy access to I-4, but I wouldn't call us "adjacent." It's a ways off, and there is definitely no noise to be heard. Considering how well you outlined everything, perhaps we should commission you to write our next brochure for us?? Thanks again for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Being 3 adults traveling together the 2 bedroom suite was a super set-up. We were pleasantly surprised at the roominess and cleanliness of the suite. The rating on tripadvisor was a main factor in our picking Floridays and it was a good call. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Our stay was for 4 nights after which we moved on to Treasure Island (south of St. Petersburg) to a similarly set up hotel that was no where near as nice in comparison to Floridays. Hopefully the high level of Floridays will be maintained as it excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Howard G -- Thanks for leaving us a nice review. We're always pleased to exceed our guests' expectations with especially spacious accommodations. Sorry your accommodations in Treasure Island didn't live up to our standards. But who could?? Perhaps we'll consider a Floridays in St. Petersburg. Yes, absolutely, we'll continue to maintain the high levels of accommodations, amenities and service in the future. We are certain you'll experience them first-hand on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing