We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing value”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, amazing value”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for the second time over Christmas 2013 for 10 days!! We had loved it so much last time and even though we shopped around a bit online this was by far the nicest hotel for the price. It's so much roomier than anything you can get on Disney properties for the price, there's no comparison.
First the location is amazing. 10-15 minutes to Disney parks and we never hit any traffic. (Last time we took their shuttles because we flew which were very convenient) it's next to a publix (5 minute walk, 1 minute by car) and the outlets were across from publix if you want to do shopping. Wow! The rooms are huge & clean and updated, kitchen fully equipped, nice tvs and we used the jetted tub in the master every night. The pool is fantastic and super warm (I'm a wimp with cold) with spray/play areas and there's a hot tub and a sandy area for kids to play as well. We really enjoyed the addition of the movie nights at the pool- they projected "muppets Christmas carol" which was so fun. They explained to us that we'd get basic cleaning service with beds made, garbage taken and new towels every day with one full cleaning during our stay because it was more than a week. It was perfect for us. There's a broom and dust pan and vacuum in the room if you need to touch up. (I didn't) however I did about 10 loads of laundry while there- so convenient. We had a wonderful Christmas there and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! The holidays are such a special time to spend here at Floridays, and it was our pleasure to serve you throughout your stay. We appreciate you commenting on the clean and well-equipped suites, as well as how much your kids enjoyed the poolside activities. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,437
    1,912
    517
    143
    62
See reviews for
6,259
406
29
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my husband stayed here over Christmas 2013 and it was one of the best resorts we have stayed in in Orlando. The location is great, close to the supermarket and close to all the theme parks. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and were amazed by the space we are usually crammed into a small hotel room. It was nice to have our own kitchen so on theme park days we did not have to worry about finding somewhere to eat. The washer and dryer are really efficient it was nice to not have loads of washing to do when we got back from holiday. We also liked the hot tub in the bathroom and the hair dryer was the best I have used in America. Some people complain about dishes not getting washed but that did not bother us. The resort offer shuttles to the Disney and Universal and I have to say they were very efficient too. They always left on time. The morning Disney shuttle went straight to Epcot so you got to the park for opening and there was not too many stops on the way back, which we have had before with other hotels.
One final comment to make is one the whole how friendly the staff were. Ricky the concierge was very helpful when coming to booking the shuttles and giving us advice. Kristen at front desk was also very helpful too. One of the days our TV remote need new batteries and the staff were quick to get it sorted for us. This this a fantastic resort and we will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank panda474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you during your time at Floridays. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of the shuttles to the theme parks. Thank you for also mentioning how clean everything was and the wonderful service you received from our employees. We are already looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I booked this resort for our Christmas holiday back in June. I couldn't believe the price I was getting for that time if year ($149 a night). Two years before we stayed at the camping cabins at Ft. wilderness in Disney and near Christmas the rates were up every night up to $500 on Christmas night. Needless to say I thought this was a bargain. When I checked in I was amazed at how nice our 2 bedroom/two bath suite was. It has a full kitchen, dining room table that sat 6, the living room had a pull out sofa also. The master bath had a spa tub too. Free internet, balcony, 3 tvs. We brought our own Christmas tree and even had a place for it! We cooked a little, ate out a little, and only used the cafe for Starbucks coffee one morning. I would definitely stay here again. It is close to the parks, on the quiet end of international drive, so there was no traffic at all. Even has a Benihana restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: There are 6 buildings A-G... Higher the letter the farther back, but each building is very quiet, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Christine, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to know that our resort exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you and your family made excellent use of the two-bedroom suite for the holidays. We are happy that you would stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We returned since it is one of the best hotels for family trips. The room was great and super clean. The pool is great for kids and the stuff is amazing! It´s really a must for every visit to orlando.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a great stay, yet again. Thank you for choosing Floridays. We are already looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We had a three day stay over Xmas holidays.
The only reason we booked this hotel because it stated daily housekeeping on their website.

When we came back the next day, there was some things done (beds made, towels replaced, garbage taken out). Nothing else.

When we inquired about it, they said they advised us at check in which they never did. Basically they are not going to admit to any misleading statements. Similar to other resorts they charge for the extra cleaning (40) for our unit. Replenishment of coffee, sugar is extra.

I believe this is a misleading statement on their website and they should remove it. This is the only reason I chose this resort. When on vacation, we are not in the cleaning mode.

There were a few other issues:
Main entrance door didn't close all the way so we were only using the lever lock on top to close door. In our vacation frenzy I never called them about this but this should have been checked prior to our check-in.

Also the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Especially the pillows were very stiff.

In summary, ok resort. If you are not expecting the hotel experience, then there is little disappointment. More pleasant than Lake Buena Vista Resorts & Spa. However more compact, charges for everything extra which is very misleading on their site. A bit far from amenities especially if you are walking and even if you are driving.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newhorizons786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback to us. We are very sorry that your stay was not up to our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies that you felt misled regarding our housekeeping policy. I have sent you a private message to learn more about the statements that you found on a website. Our own website speaks about our housekeeping "refresh" policy that includes changing towels, making beds, and removing trash. You can view this by copy and pasting this link into your browser: http://bit.ly/1l58NLv. We are interested in learning if you found different information than that, so we look forward to your reply.

Please know that our maintenance team has already addressed the situation you describe with your door. We apologize that this was not taken care of prior to your arrival. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you the great experience that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Floridays for only a few days but I loved it. Our room was really nice (we got a two bedroom, two bathroom room with spa) and was located in the D building. Staff were very friendly. We were allowed to check in a few hours early after a long day which was greatly appreciated but not expected.
We enjoyed the room service, which was very good quality on both occasions. The shopping mall was a short walk away and the hotel had complimentary shuttle busses to the theme parks which was handy.
Only a few small issues. The shower smelt weird so I didn't like to be in there too long.
We only stayed for a total of four days so we didn't see the need for cleaning service. I couldn't find the "do not disturb sign" which I found out I had put under my bag. No fault of the hotel. When the cleaning service came the first day (an hour after we checked in) I told them we didn't need them and went back to bed. I realised they stayed and had to go back out to ask them to leave. Another day they knocked and I said "no thank you" and they still came in. I said "no thank you" again. She closed the door then opened it AGAIN and asked "you don't need nothing?" To which I got very annoyed and said a third time "no thank you". I enjoy my privacy at hotels and it felt a bit intrusive that the cleaning staff don't wait for you to leave the room before they walk in.
Either way I loved my stay. I would recommend and I would stay there again, only longer next time! Hopefully the cleaning service gets improved but if not I'll just keep the "do not disturb" sign up

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haiiiils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food delivered to your suite from our Palm Cafe as well as the friendly service. We do apologize for the situation that you describe regarding the housekeeping department. We have forwarded on your comments and they will be addressed internally so that this does not occur in the future. We appreciate the wonderful review and sincerely hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have been here plenty of times and it is amazing! Publix, SubWay and Walgreens is 100 M down the road (walking distance). There are also other little stores. It has a great pool, wonderful rooms and awesome staff members! It isn't to far from Disney and i-Ride is at the front so you can catch a bus to all the stores in orlando, all the attractions, mini golfs and fun spot. You can buy a 14 day bus ticket so it isn't that expensive anyways.

Room Tip: If you are staying in B block then make sure you are up high or else the pool will be way too loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakexyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
It was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us at Floridays! Thank you for visiting us again and for taking the time to write a review. You offer some great tips for visiting Orlando that I'm sure will be very helpful to other travelers. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing