We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid hotel”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Absolutely first class accommodation and pool area
Beautiful rooms with lovely decor and furnishings
Beds absolutely comfortable and settee changed into a sofa bed and this was also really comfortable
Maid service everyday
Washing machine and tumble dryer great and hidden away neatly in a cupboard
Children and adults thoroughly enjoyed their stay and will go back yet again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilly1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to know how beautiful you found the entire resort to be. Thank you for mentioning the great quality of sleep you had in our comfortable beds. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,343 - 3,349 of 8,421 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment here in November. The apartment was clean and modern. The living area of the apartment wasn't as big as others we stayed in but it was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were serviced daily which was an added bonus. The pool area was very nice and the kids enjoyed the arcade. It was very well located with only a short drive to theme parks and shopping outlets. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Kelly, thanks for the great review! We are so pleased to know how perfect the two-bedroom suite was for you and your family. Thanks for commenting on the comfortable beds and housekeeping service. It means a lot to us that you would return. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

During our stay in Florida we've nerver ever seen and stayed at a better resort like Floridays Resort Orlando!
The service as well as personal touch from all employees was perfect. Rooms where large and very high standard in every aspect.
I can only conclude our stay as top class!!

Martin Hansson
Sweden

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Martin, thanks for the kind words! We are so glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Floridays. It means a lot to us to know that you felt the service provided to you was so excellent. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

They gave us a ground floor unit the first night, right beside the elevators (see it coming, right?) place was noisy, garbage cans and ashtrays just outside our door. Well our first stop the next morning was at the front desk. Must say they immediately fixed our issue and we moved to a top floor unit with peace and quiet... view included. Great two weeks. All amenities you need, and you have a Publix in walking distance for the rest. 5 to 10 mins drive to the parks or Downtown Disney. In fact, you see the evening fireworks from the balcony.

Room Tip: Only tip... if you want to be quiet in the evening, ask for a unit away from the main pool and avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raymondduclos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Raymond, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are sincerely sorry that the first suite that you were in was not satisfactory to your needs. It was our pleasure to make it right for you. We appreciate you mentioning the great amenities and location of our resort. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The apartment itself is very nice and pleasant, but there were a lot of small problems, and the sum of them was quite annoying. For starters, four of the lamps weren't working, one in each bedroom, one in the living room and one in the balcony. The door in one of the bathrooms was malfunctioning, and it was getting us locked in all the time. The drain in the same bathroom was clogged, so we all had to shower in the couple's suite. And finally, the food disposer in the sink wasn't working at all. They were small problems, but experiencing all of them at the same time was pretty irritating. As for the rest, the location was good and the facilities were excellent. Good swimming pool, gym, and even a starbucks. Plus, there's a good supermarket and a Walgreens pharmacy right next to it. Overall, it was a nice stay. My compliments to Ray, the bell man, for being such a sweetheart to us.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mariana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Mariana, thank you so very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so sorry to know that your stay was not up to our very high standards. We have sent our team up to your suite to ensure that all of these items are taken care of for future guests. In the future, please let us know immediately so that we can take care of it right away for you. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay overall and that you enjoyed the amenities of our resort. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again when you return tot he Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Floridays for Surf Expo convention in Jan. The way the rooms are set up with separate sleeping areas worked great for staff that came and went. We used the Trolley to get back and forth to the convention center and it was very easy. We bought our three day Trolley passes at the resort and worked out better than using a taxi. Picked us up out front everyday. Nice quiet facility with a nice pool and workout center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shain l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Shain, we are pleased to know that you found the suite to be perfect for your needs. The separate bedrooms are ideal for business travelers who want to share a living area. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We not only had a very good stay but one of my grandsons left his Kindle there and we are getting it back. I am very impressed that it was turned in. I have friends that thought that would never happen!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harris5370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 342 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £118 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing